7th January 2011, 03:27 PM
Unregistered

How to get into Power Sector after B.E. in Instrumentation and Control Engineering? Can I do M.Tech in IITs with specialization in Power Plant Engineering?

i m a final yr. student of instrumentation & control engg. & i want to go in power sector.so what all i have to do to get into it.i mean which forms do i have to fill for getting a job,& when will they come??also if i want to persue m.tech,is it possible to do specialization in power plant engg.?do IIT's have such an option.i have filled GATE,so is it beneficial to do m.tech if i want to do job in power sector or oil&gas sector??

Related Questions:
  1. Which are the best branches for electrical students in M.Tech
  2. Which are the best branches for electrical students in M.Tech
  3. Which branches are best for M.Tech electrical students
  4. Which course can I join in M.E if I am a EIE student
  5. What minimum percentage is required in graduation,12th and 10th for NTPC exam
  6. How may I do training at Koradi power plant? I'm doing B.Tech from VNIT Nagpur with branch Power pant engineering
  7. Chances to study M.Tech in Mass Communication for B.Tech(EEE) 3rd year student?
  8. What are the courses offered in ECE at USA?
  9. Am i eligible for a job in NTPC?
  10. List of specializations available to study in M.E. at Manipal University?
  11. Does Ramagundam Super Thermal Power Plant Station, Telangana offers internship to M.Tech in Thermal Power Plant Engineering student? -- [New]
  12. Post diploma in thermal power plant engineering Examination Date and course starting date? -- [Most Discussed]
  13. How to get admission into Ph.D program in IIT Delhi after doing B.E in Instrumentation and Control and MS in Electrical Engineering from US?
  14. Industrial Jobs in Power Plants and Steel Plants after B.tech.
  15. Which is the best course in M.Tech? I have scored 7252 rank in PGECET