22nd November 2010, 12:24 PM
andavilli avinash

How to get a job in core companies?

i would like to know if any entrance exams for recruitments are held into the core companies.at present i am in 4th year mechanical.

1. Which one is better after B.Tech among job and M.Tech? What should one do in order to work in core companies?
  2. Am I eligible to get job in core companies after completion of civil engineering but with less than 60% marks in 12th?
  3. Should I focus in software or in core companies if I am a ECE engineer? How to prepare to get into core companies?
  4. What kind of courses I should do after graduation to get a job with good salary in core electronics based companies?
  5. List of vacant jobs in core companies for freshers in Electronics and Communication
  6. Am I eligible to get core jobs in ECE after completion of the course with 67 percentage marks?
  7. How to get a job in core companies and software companies?
  8. What are the skills required to get core job after completion of B.E ECE? -- [New]
  9. How to prepare to get into core companies private and government sector after completion of ECE course?
  10. Private job in core companies after B.Tech in ECE?
  11. List of job openings in core companies for an ECE graudate?
  12. List of Core Companies for the candidates of BE in ECE? Basic Requirements to get Job in these Companies? -- [Most Discussed]
  13. List core companies in Chennai offering jobs to ECE students? How to get job in these companies with 8 months experience as Service Engineer?
  14. List of Core companies and their email IDs? How to get job there?
  15. Is it possible to get a job in core companies even after having arrears?
  16. If I have 6 backlogs will I be eligible for placement in core companies? Names of the core companies?
  17. How to get a job in mechanical core companies?
  18. What are the basic qualifications required to get a job in core companies?
24th November 2010, 09:16 AM
Jinu Alex

Default Re: How to get a job in core companies?

being a mechanical engineering student, you have an ample opportunity for recruitment to core companies. just be technically strong and improve your communication skill.
you would have companies coming to your college for recruitment. those companies would keep placement tests depending upon their regular pattern, and the requirements. basically, these tests comprise of the Aptitude tests, general discussion and then the personal interview.
for the eligibility criteria, most companies would prefer no history of arrears. so study well and score high. also, go through all the department subjects from the third semester and be technically strong. sharpen your aps and also have more knowledge of current affairs , as that would help you out in GD.
well if you are interested, in core companies that does not visit your campus, then you got to keep your senses sharp regarding the various announcements made in the leading journals and news channels. like the ISRO and BSNL have separate exams for recruiting students.
so be alert. all the best. God bless you
27th November 2010, 02:00 PM
jits

Since your from mechanical your core companies are
B.H.E.L,
B.H.P.V,
JINDAL,
H.A.L,
TATA,
N.S.T.L

and many other such companies.

All of these companies are of government sectors except TATA and JINDAL.
all these companies keep a seperate entrance test for recruitment.

If your selected in the written test then you have to go through the personal interview
through which your recruited and selected.

All the notifications will be published in the weekly journal Employeement News.

So,please go through the newspaper which provides you enough details about the
examination centers and applications.There are even many more companies which offers a job for mechanical graduates.So,please go through Employeement news.
29th December 2010, 03:36 PM
dreksha chaudhary

Dear student,

you can get job in core companies like :-
B.H.E.L,
B.H.P.V,
JINDAL,
H.A.L,
TATA,
N.S.T.L

By having good knowledge in technical as well as softskill, good command in gk as well as current affairs.

Good luck......
11th January 2011, 02:46 PM

i have one history of arrear , is it a problem for the campus in core companies ? i am from mechanical dept
25th January 2011, 09:45 PM

i am cuurently in final year and also the last sem and i have 62%.. do i have a chance of getting into the core companies....am i elligible and do i have a chance...
2nd February 2011, 04:07 PM

how we should prepare for core companies
12th February 2011, 05:58 PM

i am cuurently in final year and also the last sem and i have 62%.. do i have a chance of getting into the core companies....am i elligible and do i have a chance...
26th February 2011, 07:42 PM

i hv 75%in 10th and 54% in 12th and 65%in btech.can i be eligible in core companies
27th February 2011, 12:49 AM

sir i have an arrear history of eight. am i eligible for BHEL?
27th February 2011, 03:07 PM
omprakash sharma

you see, if you are interested to work with your core field then you must do M.tech. after doing mtech you can get core jobs easily.

B.H.E.L,
B.H.P.V,
JINDAL,
H.A.L,
TATA,
N.S.T.L
27th February 2011, 08:20 PM
pops07

See, electrical, Mechanical and civil-- these three are those engineering stream which will remain evergreen and core companies will always recruit them....

So don't worry about getting job in core companies.

You will definitely get job in core companies, if you have a strong base in your subjects...

Be confident, polish your communication skills and be knowledgeable.

That's all.
6th March 2011, 04:20 PM

sir,i am now in final yr of 2011 passout batch have 63.55% agregate upto 7th sem can i get job in top core companies
22nd March 2011, 02:27 PM

sir am studying 10th semester of 5years integrated M.S applied chemistry in Andhra University. we joined in this course after intermediate.this is a new course introduced by the government, we are the first batch. inspite of getting good ranks in the emcet we joined in this course with a great hope for our bright futures.sir please let us know our carrier opportunities.
11th April 2011, 09:24 PM

I have passed b tech in ece branch.I want to do a job in embedded field.but for coaching I have to earn some mony .So i have desided to do a job.Can you tell me in which field I will do a job so that it will help me in future? plz mail me [email protected]
26th April 2011, 04:40 PM
santhosh_30

Post Re: How to get a job in core companies?

hi i`m santhosh kumar.E from chennai
i have completed BE(EEE) with having experience in electrical as site incharge for more than 2 yrs..

i would like to work in any of the core company even its a devloping company?

plz get me a good result for this?
30th April 2011, 03:52 PM
vijaypatel54

since your from mechanical your core companies are
B.H.E.L,
B.H.P.V,
JINDAL,
H.A.L,
TATA,
N.S.T.L

If your selected in the written test then you have to go through the personal interview

All the notifications will be published in the weekly journal Employeement News.

examination centers and applications.There are even many more companies which offers a job for mechanical graduates.So,please go through Employeement news.
15th May 2011, 06:02 AM

I want to doing 6 month industrial training in ece core company..
15th May 2011, 10:07 PM
yogalakshmi sekar

Red face Re: How to get a job in core companies?

YOU CAN GIVE EXAM IN THE CORE COMPANIES LIKE bel,bhel,ies

eligibility criteria
=>should have atleast 65% in engineering
=>should be from indian nationality
=>shoulb be final year or two year passed out

yogi
28th June 2011, 05:20 PM

Is there any engineering jobs eligibility for the Electronics communication engineering (Btech.,) Ist class passed freshers in BHVP
30th June 2011, 10:07 PM

i am ece, what can i do?
which company i select . if u r well sent some company
2nd July 2011, 02:16 PM

i m oing civil engineering please tell me the campus seletion citeria
6th July 2011, 07:07 PM

i am an EEE final year student ..i m willing to place in core company.my CGPA is above 90% ... how can i apply for good company ..
how should i prepare for the core company..
16th July 2011, 02:59 PM

how to prepare for placement in core companies?
an ece student is eligible to a job in core company?
18th August 2011, 11:10 PM

sir i am studying final year EEE i have one history of arrear and upto 6th sem 7.1 CGPA
if i have a chance to place in a core company
19th August 2011, 10:40 PM

how to prepare for placement in core companies?
22nd August 2011, 06:02 PM

sir i am doing final year b.e eee.how to get job in core company please answer me please
8th October 2011, 08:31 PM

How to prepare for core companies?
25th October 2011, 01:40 PM
dimple.simple

Since your from mechanical your core companies are
B.H.E.L,
B.H.P.V,
JINDAL,
H.A.L,
TATA,
N.S.T.L

2nd January 2012, 05:46 PM

i want to more detilas send my id [email protected]
8th January 2012, 01:07 AM

How to prepare for the GATE examination...?
9th March 2012, 04:58 PM
despire007

you see, if you are interested to work with your core field then you must do M.tech. after doing mtech you can get core jobs easily.

B.H.E.L,
B.H.P.V,
JINDAL,
H.A.L,
TATA,
N.S.T.L
9th March 2012, 11:45 PM
tudi.swethna

Smile Re: How to get a job in core companies?

hai avinash..
yes you can be placed in core companies. if you want to go with core companies you need to be good at ur core subjects and communication skills.
its is nice to hear that you want to placed in core companies.
all the best..
29th June 2012, 02:51 PM

hi now im studing in 4th year mechanical now which project shall i select in order to get recrute in core company? please reply
31st January 2013, 08:48 PM

WHICH SEMESTERS ARE IMPORTANT AND TAKEN INTO CONSIDERATION FOR PLACEMENT FOR ENGG.