29th October 2011, 05:01 PM

How many times can I give GATE exam?

i m student of b.tech 1st year. and i want to know that how many times i can give this test?

30th October 2011, 08:55 PM
melwynjensen

Thumbs up Re: How many times can I give GATE exam?

i m student of b.tech 1st year. and i want to know that how many times i can give this test?

HOW MANY TIMES ONE CAN GIVE GATE EXAM??

As far the eligibility criteria given from the IIT officials there is no bar for the attempt of GATE exam which in sense you can give any number of times but as you are in 1st year you have to wait till the final year of your studies because only then you are eligible.. till then you can prepare well for the exam......

-> I have attached the detailed eligibility criteria for the GATE exam in this post for your reference.. kindly check it over... hope the information helps...

-> To know more about GATE exam online CLICK HERE!!!

-> Any more queries, feel free to leave a post in our forum.....
File Type: pdf GATE 2012 eligibility.pdf(15.7 KB, 348 views)
30th October 2011, 09:30 PM
abhin91

Default Re: How many times can I give GATE exam?

THere is no restriction as such for number of attempts of GATE exam. You will be eligible for this exam from your final year of graduation.
For more information visit:
www.iitk.ac.in/gate/
30th October 2011, 10:08 PM
balafederer

GATE - Gratitude Aptitude Test in Engineering

* There is no restriction for attempts too in Gate exam.
* There is no restriction for age limit in Gate exam.
* Candidates should be a graduate in Architecture or in engineering.
* Final year candidates can also apply for Gate exam.
* Gate exam score is valid for two years.

Best wishes
30th October 2011, 10:11 PM
priyo06

See my friend there is no age limit for GATE.

Here I have mentioned the eligible criteria of GATE exam.

1:You should have a Bachelor's degree in Engineering or Technology or Architecture or Pharmacy of 4 years after 10+2.

2:You can also apply if you are in the final or pre-final year examination of the Master Degree.

or
3:You have to be a Master degree holders in any branch of Science like Physics,Chemistry, Mathematics, Statistics, Computer Applications etc....

4:You can also apply if you are in the final or pre-final year examination of the Master Degree.

30th October 2011, 10:35 PM
belide

You can write as many times as you are..but score valids for only two years.
30th October 2011, 10:45 PM

The maximum no of attempts for GATE exam is unlimited.

GATE score is valid for Two years.You can apply it for many times.

The eligibility criteria for GATE exam:-

(a) Bachelor’s degree holders in Engineering/Technology or its equivalent.

(b) Bachelor’s degree holders in Science/Mathematics/Statistics/Computer Science/Electronics/ followed by qualifications obtained through an examination conducted by professional societies recognized by UPSC/AICTE.

(c) Bachelor’s degree holders in Architecture/Design (for M Des program only)

(d) Master’s degree holders in Physics with Electronics/Instrumentation (for M Tech programs).

17th November 2011, 10:53 PM
pabitra_nayak

GATE - Gratitude Aptitude Test in Engineering

* There is no restriction for attempts too in Gate exam.
* There is no restriction for age limit in Gate exam.
* Candidates should be a graduate in Architecture or in engineering.
* Final year candidates can also apply for Gate exam.
* Gate exam score is valid for two years.

Best wishes
30th May 2012, 02:27 PM

Sir,i m in open catagory so how many time can i give gate exam? How many time?
30th May 2012, 10:19 PM
mxsiva4u

Thumbs up Re: How many times can I give GATE exam?

HAI......

THERE IS NO LIMIT TO GIVE GATE EXAM.........

GATE score is valid only for 2 years...

There is no age limit to apply for GATE exam.

Eligibility for GATE Examination

The following categories of candidates are eligible to appear for GATE 2012:

Bachelor's degree holders in Engineering/Technology/ Architecture (4 years after 10+2) and those who are in the final year of such programmes.

Bachelor's degree holders in Engineering/Technology/Architecture (Post-B.Sc./Post-Diploma) and those who are in the final year of such programmes.

Master's degree holders in any branch of Science/Mathematics/ Statistics/Computer Applications or equivalent and those who are in the final year of such programmes.

Candidates in the second or higher year of the Four-year Integrated Master's degree programme (Post-B.Sc.) in Engineering/Technology.

Candidates in the fourth or higher year of Five-year Integrated Master's degree programme or Dual Degree programme in Engineering/Technology.

Candidates with qualifications obtained through examinations conducted by professional societies recognized by UPSC/AICTE (e.g. AMIE by Institute of Engineers (India); AMICE by Institute of Civil Engineers (India)) as equivalent to B.E./B.Tech. Those who have completed section A or equivalent of such professional courses are also eligible.

ALL THE BEST!!!!
14th August 2012, 07:17 PM
aryan5107241

There is no specific limit on number of times you can appear in GATE Exam.

The Eligibility Criteria for GATE Exam are :

(a) You must hold a Bachelor’s degree in Engineering/Technology or equivalent.

(b) You should hold a Bachelor’s degree in Science/Mathematics/Statistics/Computer Science/Electronics/ followed by qualifications obtained through an examination conducted by professional societies recognized by UPSC/AICTE.

(c) Master’s degree holders in Physics with Electronics/Instrumentation (for M Tech programs).

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
15th August 2012, 10:12 AM
subhangnambardar

HOW MANY TIMES ONE CAN GIVE GATE EXAM??

As far the eligibility criteria given from the IIT officials there is no bar for the attempt of GATE exam which in sense you can give any number of times but as you are in 1st year you have to wait till the final year of your studies because only then you are eligible.. till then you can prepare well for the exam......

-> I have attached the detailed eligibility criteria for the GATE exam in this post for your reference.. kindly check it over... hope the information helps...

-> To know more about GATE exam online CLICK HERE!!!

-> Any more queries, feel free to leave a post in our forum.....
GATE 2012 eligibility.pdf(15.7 KB, 29 views)

8th August 2013, 03:15 PM

there is no restriction to number of attempts in Gate exam neither any kind of age restrictions are there.
its score is valid for 2 years for taking masters admission in various aicte approved colleges in india in which you will be benefetid with 8000rs/month scholarship for 2 years as teaching assistanship during your 2 years m.tech course.
for applying to various psu companies its validity is for only 1 year i.e each year you have to give new gate exam for psu considering gate exam.
In 2014 all subjects in gate will be conducted online.
15th September 2013, 03:56 PM
Cholleti Niranjan

Location: I lived in my own village palivela,Nalgonda district ,andrapradesh.

You can appear in the GATE for infinite time.There is no restriction on number of attempts.If you are eligible to write GATE you can write GATE many times.

===========
--::GOOD LUCK::--
============
15th September 2013, 11:00 PM
Cholleti Niranjan

Location: I lived in my own village palivela,Nalgonda district ,andrapradesh.

GATE is conducted for admission into MTech.Any student who hold a bachelor degree or master degree can write GATE exam.The students in the final year of their BTech also eligible to write GATE.There is no limit on number of attempts and age.So you can write GATE at any age and many times.
27th September 2013, 11:31 AM

how many times one can give isro exam?