6th July 2012, 04:05 PM
nakadi

How to be a part of Indian Air Force? I am a student of BSc Computer Science

I am a student of bsc(comp sci) i want to be a part of indian air force can i?

6th July 2012, 05:13 PM
Nitish Gaur

Default Re: How to be a part of Indian Air Force? I am a student of BSc Computer Science

Dear Friend,
On basis on your eligibility you can join Indian Air Force by applying for following entries:
-CDS(Combined Defence Services) conducted twice in year as CDS I & II by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission).
-AFCAT(Air Force Common Admission Test) conducted twice in year as AFCAT I & II by IAF(Indian Air Force).

Eligibility for above two entries are as follows:
1. CDS:
-Age Limit: 19-23 years.
-Educational Qualification: Degree of a recognised University (with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level) or Bachelor of Engineering.
More info regarding CDS exam: http://www.upsc.gov.in/general/cds.htm

2. AFCAT:
-Educational Qualification: Degree of a recognised University (with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level) or Bachelor of Engineering with minimum 60% throughout the Degree course .
Scheme and Syllabus for AFCAT: http://careerairforce.nic.in/showfile.asp?lid=183
6th July 2012, 05:17 PM
Nitish Gaur

Default Re: How to be a part of Indian Air Force? I am a student of BSc Computer Science

Dear Friend,
On basis on your eligibility you can join Indian Air Force by applying for following entries:
-CDS(Combined Defence Services) conducted twice in year as CDS I & II by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission).
-AFCAT(Air Force Common Admission Test) conducted twice in year as AFCAT I & II by IAF(Indian Air Force).

Eligibility for above two entries are as follows:
1. CDS:
-Educational Qualification: Degree of a recognised University (with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level) or Bachelor of Engineering.
More info regarding CDS exam: http://www.upsc.gov.in/general/cds.htm

2. AFCAT: