31st January 2012, 05:39 PM
hotshot1234

How to prepare for AIEEE within four months though self studies?

how to prepare for aieee within four months by self preparation.. also i use to go school regualrly.. so am unable to manage my time.. kindly help me so that i can crack aieee to get into nit.. plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

1st February 2012, 08:52 AM
infoysis

Default Re: How to prepare for AIEEE within four months though self studies?

Originally Posted by hotshot1234 View Post
how to prepare for aieee within four months by self preparation.. also i use to go school regualrly.. so am unable to manage my time.. kindly help me so that i can crack aieee to get into nit.. plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

AIEEE :- All India Engineering Entrance Examination . The Examination is conducted by Central Board of Secondary Education in India .

You should passed in 12th board Examination in science stream from a recognized board or an equivalent examination . You should having the subjects like physics , chemistry , and Mathematics in 12th Examination , then only your eligible for AIEEE Examination . You should score minimum 50% marks for general category candidates and Relaxation is given for SC/ST/OBC/PH category candidates for 40% percentage of marks . Your age should be not more then 25 years and relaxation is applicable for SC/ST/PH candidates .

You may apply for AIEEE Examination in both the online as well as offline modes . You may get Examination application form from the post office itself .

Syllabus for AIEEE Examination :- Maths / Physics / Chemistry .

To crack the AIEEE Examination then you should refer the 11th and 12th standard books . Because most of the question asked from the 11th and 12th Examination pattern . So if your refer the 11th and 12th books then help you score a lot in AIEEE Examination . You should also go through the previous year question papers . You practice your self and Find out the weaker section and concentrate more in Weaker section , So that you may definitely score good percentage of marks in AIEEE Examination .

There are also so many coaching classes are available for AIEEE Examination , the coaching classes like , Aakash Institute , Career Launcher , Brilliant Tutorials , Eureka Academy etc..

For more information about the AIEEE Examination then you should go through the official website :- http://aieee.nic.in/aieee2012/aieee/welcome.html
1st February 2012, 09:24 AM

A.I.E.E.E exam is conducted by C.B.S.E once in a year.

It is a national level exam.

Eligibility criteria:-
> Pass 12th with Physics, chemistry and maths with minimum 50% marks.
> Must be above 17 year and below 25 year.
> Must be citizen of India.

For A.I.E.E.E exam first you read whole N.C.R.T books..
After that solve objective question of physics, chemistry and maths...
Also solve previous year question paper..

GOOD LUCK!
1st February 2012, 09:32 AM
roknits

HELLO!!!!!

Preparation for IIT/AIEEE Like exams is started since the candidates think of getting into colleges like
  • IIT'S
  • NIT'S
  • BITS-PILANI
And many more.........

however in your case I can hope that you must know the basic of all The subjects namely
  • PHYSICS
  • CHEMISTRY
  • MATHS
In case you are a NON MEDICAL candidate

however if you are a MEDICAL candidate you can still apply for AIEEE exam since medica candidates also have subjects like
  • physics
  • chemistry
now,as far as preparation is concerned you have very less time for AIEEE Exam.hence follow the below points
  • IN PHYSICS
  1. Focus only on concepts
  1. do not try to CRAM things
  1. follow books like-HC VERMA,ARHANT etc..
  • IN CHEMISTRY
  1. Focus on concepts
  1. you can cram things too but try to learn things rather than just cramming things
  1. spend lots of time
  2. BOOKS-ARIHANT , NCERT
  • IN MATHS
  1. Spend time on practising rather than just cramming things.
  2. books-RD SHARMA,TMH PUBLICATIONS
NOTE -This exam is not so difficult as the case with IIT - JEE.
SO,DONOT GET PANIC

with best wishes for your exams...........

roknits
1st February 2012, 10:59 AM
utsavseksaria

It is not necessary to join any coaching to crack entrance exams.... it is only through self study that one cracks AIEEE. Since you hav been going to school regularly, u can just revise all your topics from reference books.
for Physics: H.C. Verma
for chemistry: NCERT text book
for Maths: Arihant Series of Objective Mathematics
After this solve the past years questions... it will be done...
1st February 2012, 12:17 PM
prafvik

AIEEE is very easy exam if you keep focus till the day of exam on its related subjects.

Physics---- first read each and every concept and then go for numericals.

Chemistry -- read from first chapter to last and simultaneously work on numericals.

Maths---- This is the strong as well as scoring part of exam .So have each and every

formula alongwith shortcut tricks to solve problem.

Practice is the key to crack this exam.
1st February 2012, 01:25 PM
sahaja mallarapu

Thumbs up Re: How to prepare for AIEEE within four months though self studies?

Hi Friend,

you can easily prepare for AIEEE if you are interested and strong at your basics.
as you said you regularly go to school then it is a added advantage to you.
when ever you get any doubt you can clear it with your teachers.
if you have strong basics in maths, physics and chemistry then it is very easy to crack AIEEE exam.
along with the basics you should have a habbit if working hard to achieve your goal.
if you are a hard worker then you can easily prepare for AIEEE.
Solve previous years questions.
dont concentrate on getting a solution but try to build up your own technique to get answer.
try to understand the concept behind the topic.
if you follow all this and work hard then you can easily crack AIEEE.

1st February 2012, 01:28 PM
saasmari

Dear pal,
AIEEE exam includes those syllabus followed by the central board of secondary education . And so the aspirants persuing CBSE will feel it little easy when compared to others.
The subjects which are included for the exam are mathematics, physics and chemistry. Have a copy of the syllabus of the exam and analyse it. And see for which you need to concentrate more. For certain portion it is not easy to do self study if you do not have good knowledge in that field.
Follow the below steps.
1. Refer previous year question papers. Practice the mathematical sums
2. Try to use short cut methods to solve the problems as the time is limited.
3. Study the concepts after understanding them. If you find it difficult get the help of your friends or teacher.
4. Do not do late night study. Get up early in the morning and study for it.
5. Try solving the papers within the time allotted for it. Do not do group studying.
6. Do not be tensed in the exam hall. Face it like your regular exam. Then you will be surely able to get through it.
1st February 2012, 03:16 PM
hari om yadav

Hello Dear,
AIEEE exam conducted by CBSE of India.
if you want to crak aieee in four months with ypur 12th study.
first think in mind that i do it and after clear your basics .
you are studying in 12th so read these subjects cleary and read 11th books for 2 or3 hours per day because all basics are in 11th.
good luck!
1st February 2012, 05:31 PM
jhoth

Thumbs up Re: How to prepare for AIEEE within four months though self studies?

In the First month you should get thorough knowledge from your 12th standard maths,physics,chemistry.after that you must practise to solve the problems correctly or answering the questions of your own.Continuing that you should solve the previous year question papers with help of your proffessors.then u do your AIEEE exam surely you will suceeded.all the best
2nd February 2012, 08:43 PM

thanx people! thanx a ton! its surely gonna help me alot
2nd March 2012, 06:14 PM
vinod90ece

If you give 4-5 hours regularly for aieee study then it will be enough. In this time do study with much more concentration.
28th March 2012, 10:30 PM

how to prepare for aieee or ip within two mounths by self studies?and which refrence book should i prefer?
26th July 2012, 07:10 PM

how can i prepare aieee in 8 months and i am the student of up bord
7th September 2012, 08:59 PM

How to prepare for AIEEE in 5 months and techniques.
14th October 2012, 08:51 PM

hey m studnt of akash fbd n i feel its a shear wastage of tym in joining coachng cani crack aieee by skul onlyy?? as per new pattern .m presently in 12th class wat shld i do to crack aieee n also suggest shld i leave coachng
13th November 2012, 10:46 PM

how can i make my plans better so that can get good rank in aieee 2013 and also more than 91% in 12th
15th November 2012, 07:51 PM

How to get 190 marks in cet
12th May 2013, 05:56 PM

is am i b able to giv IES in Civil engg if i had done b.tech in mech engg or agricultural engg
18th October 2013, 07:33 PM

Is there is kcet 2014 or not ?
16th January 2014, 06:17 PM

is it possible to crack jee main from now..ie.,from 16th jan.....if it is then plzzzz help me to form time table consists of xi as well as xii......
3rd November 2014, 09:43 PM

I passed out 12th with 72 percent,wrote cet but dint get medical ranking....so dropped this year? again am preparing for cet.... but rite now am arranging money for my tut to join in December...so till tat what all things I can do to do it betr?????
4th November 2014, 08:25 PM

Brother aieee is quite difficult see within 4 moths it is quite difficult some students use to read and prepare for years for u or all u should thorow with 90% of concept to sc more