23rd September 2012, 12:35 PM
Unregistered

How to prepare for IAS exam after studying mechanical engineering 2nd year

sir,
i am studying MECHANICAL ENGINEERING 2nd year..i want to prepare for ias exams,so please suggest me the subjects what i have to choose.Also kindly tell me that ''is the topics in I.A.S will cover in my subjects are not?''

1st November 2012, 01:09 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: How to prepare for IAS exam after studying mechanical engineering 2nd year

how to prepare for ias exam for 2nd year student of BAMS(bachelar of ayurvedic medicine and surgery)?when i start pepare
17th August 2013, 06:30 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to prepare for IAS exam after studying mechanical engineering 2nd year

For prelims exam, there will be questions on Current events, Indian Polity, History of India, General Science, English Language, and so on. In mains exam, there will be questions on English language, General Studies, and optional subjects selected. Preparation on these topics can be done using reference books and question papers of previous years. CSAT: General Studies 2012 (Paper 2) by Arun Sharma,Madhukar Kumar Bhagat,Hari Mohan Prasad,Abhijit Guha, CSAT Handbook for General Studies: UPSC Civil Services Priliminary Examination 2013 (Paper-1) by Kalpana Rajaram, etc are some of the books that can be referred for studies. Selection of subjects for mains can be done according to your interest, from the list of subjects given in UPSC site. The subject of mechanical engineering can be selected.
12th October 2013, 12:30 PM
Unregistered

HOW i prepare the gate and ias exam while i am in 2nd year mechanical engg.
13th October 2013, 02:48 PM
Maru Nirav

Smile Re: How to prepare for IAS exam after studying mechanical engineering 2nd year

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir,