22nd June 2010, 12:18 PM
Devender007

IAS or CAT, which exam to prepare?

i am an mechanical engineering student.iam in 2nd year presently.iam confused whether to go for IAS or CAT.please help me out.

5th July 2010, 08:56 AM
murali009

Default Re: IAS or CAT, which exam to prepare?

hi....IAS is better option ,but there is lot of competition in this exam,
About 300 to 400 candidates are finally selected each year out of the nearly 400,000, but only a rank in the top 50-100 guarantees an IAS or IFS selection.but CAT it is not much tht type....first try for IAS if u have tht capability...CAT is simple then IAS if u got less percentile u can join in any colz....salary is more for MBA ....
all the best....
5th July 2010, 10:39 AM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Dear friend

I think IAS is the best option. So if you are interested in IAS then first complete your Bachelors Degree only then you are eligible for IAS exams. So please go for only one
side either IAS or CAT. So please choose according to your choice and interest and
if you want to complete study material for IAS and CAT, then please visit this given
site-

http://www.tcyonline.com/india

For more detail regarding IAS exams, then please visit -

http://www.civilserviceindia.com

http://www.upscexam.com
5th July 2010, 11:09 AM
NISAMTI

HI, YOU THE ASKED TWO COURSES WHICH ARE TOTALLY OF ONE'S OWN INTERET...