8th June 2011, 01:34 PM
sudharsinia

How to prepare for IES exam while in 2nd year EEE?

I am going to second year EEE. Kindly guide me how to prepare for IES Exam effectively from second year itself. Please send me a list of books that are helpful for preparation of IES Exam.
My Email Id is - [email protected]

8th June 2011, 03:33 PM
amit gaur054

Default Re: How to prepare for IES exam while in 2nd year EEE?

My dear friend, prepare your all subject like EMMI, ELECTRICAL MACHINE, CIRCUIT AND SYSTEM, BASIC ELECTRICAL, ANALOG DEVICES AND CIRCUIT, AND NEXT SUBJECTS. Which are in next years.
8th June 2011, 04:15 PM
Amit jaiswal02

you are reading more books as
power system(c.l wadhwa)
electrical machine(p.s bhimra)
I.G NAGRATH MACHINE BOOK (D.P KHOTHARI)
I.G NAGRATH(CONTROL SYSTEM)
MADEASY(NOTES)
THIS IS Sufficient for ies.
8th June 2011, 04:41 PM
frooty.scooty

Don't worry if you are in 2nd b tech.You will start your preparation now on wards.

It is difficult to write the exam.

Join the any IES acadamy.

Here first of all know about your subjects in IES.

Main subjects in IES is

EM Theory

-> Electrical Materials

-> Electrical Circuits

-> Measurements and Instrumentation

-> CONTROL SYSTEMS.

-> Electrical Machines and Power Transformers

-> Power systems

-> ANALOG AND DIGITAL ELECTRONICS AND CIRCUITS

-> MICROPROCESSORS

-> COMMUNICATION SYSTEMS

-> POWER ELECTRONICS

Good luck......
17th June 2011, 07:35 PM

i am the student of electrical and electronics engineering,and very average in my basics but i want to write ies exam......so please help to prepare for my ies,and i m entring my 3rd year this time....my id is [email protected]
10th July 2011, 05:38 PM
sonam wangdi

hi friend..
since ur in electrical department. try studying all the ies recommended books for eee... here i am attaching a list of book which are rele good..

some basic requirements for u to write ies exam are as follows...

--citizen of india or nepal or bhutan or tibetan can apply for it..

--age limit is from 21 to 30..

--for these u must obtain a degree in engineering from a university incorporated by an act of the central or state legislature in india

hope these information is useful..

thank you..
File Type: docx Recommended Books for IES.docx(11.1 KB, 119 views)
13th July 2011, 01:52 AM
deepraj535

hello friend,
first of all download the syllabus for your branch.
Read every single subject present in that like analog circuits ,circuit theory etc.
always keepin touch with news as some current affairs are there in objective 1.
Have a constant habit of studying news paper preferably the hindu,learn the meaning of english words.
for technical part subjective questions are also there so dont read in a hurry the topics,try to develop smart solving attitude for long questions.
IF you qualify in english then only your others papers will be checked so english has a very important part in your IES exams.
hope your doubts are clear.

11th January 2012, 07:41 PM

please get us in detail about the exam
21st January 2012, 01:01 AM
edward1989

you are reading more books as
power system(c.l wadhwa)
electrical machine(p.s bhimra)
I.G NAGRATH MACHINE BOOK (D.P KHOTHARI)
I.G NAGRATH(CONTROL SYSTEM)
MADEASY(NOTES)
THIS IS Sufficient for ies.
12th June 2013, 12:25 PM

i m 2nd year mech student can i prepare 4 ies after this...
17th September 2013, 04:51 PM

I m EEE 3rd yr student with zero knowledge of engineering.. But now i want to be an IES officer.. Please help me out..