12th June 2011, 10:34 PM
Unregistered

How to take admission in degree after diploma?

hi i am studying in diploma in computer eng. I am in 4th sem so i am confused between how to take diploma in to degree. I acsept 70percentage in after diploma complete
so how many chanses?
What is the process to get d to d.

16th August 2011, 12:46 AM
mukul0094
Banned

Default Re: How to take admission in degree after diploma?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
hi i am studying in diploma in computer eng. I am in 4th sem so i am confused between how to take diploma in to degree. I acsept 70percentage in after diploma complete
so how many chanses?
Admission in the degree after completing diploma course.

If you are doing diploma course and interested in the degree course then you can take admission in the direct 2nd year of B.Tech course after completing diploma course through the lateral entry examination. You can apply for the lateral entry examination in the final year of diploma course. After completing B.Tech course you can get a good job in a big company.

Many state government and private college conducts the lateral entry examination for the admission in the direct 2nd year of B.Tech course. In the IIT and NIT college there are no lateral entry admission so after completing diploma you can not take admission in the IIT and NIT college. you can get many state government and private institute for the admission in the 2nd year of B.Tech course.

Regards
~Mukul~
16th August 2011, 12:56 AM
ASHWANI42092

Eligibility criteria to get admission in B.tech are as follows:-
1. A candidate can get admission in engineering through lateral entry scheme. For this a candidate should have atleast 50%in diploma.after clearing the entrance exam a candidate is eligible to get admission in engineering .he will get direct admission 2nd year of b.tech .
16th August 2011, 12:57 AM
sunilpati
Senior Member+++++

hi dear