19th October 2012, 01:32 PM
prisilla

How to write IAS exam after completing engineering? I am studying engineering 3rd year CSE

SIR I AM STUDING ENGINEERING 3rd YEAR CSE ,AFTER COMPLETION OF MY ENGG I WANT TO WRITE IAS EXAM .MY QUESTION IS HOW TO STUDY DAILY AND WHICH COACHING CENTER TO JOIN AND UP TO HOW MUCH PERIOD I HAVE TO TAKE COACHING.HOW TO CHOOSE OPTIONAL SUBJECTS AND WHICH INDIAN LANGUAGE TO CHOOSE .PLEASE HELP ME ,ALL MY FAMILY MEMBERS ARE DEPENDENT ON ME.

28th December 2012, 07:19 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How to write IAS exam after completing engineering? I am studying engineering 3rd year CSE

Can you please send me list of all entrance exams and way to apply for that exams after completing engineering in any field?
1st January 2013, 02:38 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How to write IAS exam after completing engineering? I am studying engineering 3rd year CSE

I am doing 2nd year CSE: Am I eligible to write the IAS exam
1st January 2013, 08:37 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

After completing your Graduation in Engineering you can apply for IAS examination.

Those who are in final year engineering Graduation and are expecting their result on time are also eligible to apply for IAS examination. But you have to produce the required documents when required.

The age required for IAS examination is as follows:

General Category- 21 to 30 years

OBC Category - 21 to 33 years

SC/ST Category - 21 to 35 years.

The number of attempts for IAS examination are as follows:

General Category- 4 attempts

OBC Category- 7 attempts

SC/ST Category - No limit

The selection as an IAS officer will depend upon your performance in the following stages:

-CSAT

-Mains Exam

-Personal Interview

For more information visit http://www.upsc.gov.in
1st January 2013, 11:44 PM
ipkay93