4th September 2011, 05:25 PM
Sappa Uma Shankar

If I had undergone surgery in my left leg am I eligible to apply for NDA?

Im a resident of Vizag i had undergone a surgery to my left leg can i apply for NDA

5th September 2011, 04:30 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: If I had undergone surgery in my left leg am I eligible to apply for NDA?

Since you have not mentioned the purpose of the surgery it is not possible to say surely whether you are eligible or not. There will be physical fitness round. This is after you clear the entrance exam. So at that point you need to prove that you are fit to undergo the training. If you are unable to do the same then you must not apply for the test.
5th September 2011, 11:52 PM
vike
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: If I had undergone surgery in my left leg am I eligible to apply for NDA?

Dear Friend

There is no such rule that if somebody has/had undergone a surgery then he/she
will be eligible/not eligible for the exam.

It is decide only at the time of SSB that you are fit for the service or not.

This is because if you have completely recovered after the surgery and it is
guaranteed that there will be no effect of the surgery on your health in future
then you can surely pass the Medical Fitness Test.

So it is completely dependent on your present situation and future effects.

If you explain in detail about the injury, type of surgery etc to a doctor then
you will get your complete answer.
6th September 2011, 12:05 AM
vijendradutt

Dear friend,
Good to hear that you have interest to go for NDA but there are certain limitations for it,which are as follows:
1. you must be physically fit for the training purpose
2.height for male candidate is minimum 157 cms & related weight
& for female candidates is minimum152 cms & related weight
3.Eyesight:-6/24 correct to 6/6
4. good chest is required and minimum 5cms of expansion is there.

So,its a clear vision that for training purpose you have to be fit.
best of luck.....