16th July 2011, 10:53 PM
jiya jaiswal

If I like Physics and hate numericals which stream would be better for me?

i like physics but i hate its numericals,,,,,,and i have little more knowledge about computer language,,,so which stream will be better for me.and which one is going to have more demand in future....
accept btech also which feild i can take,,,,i hav passed 12 with pcm(62%),,,,and which coolege is best in gorakhpur with minimum fees

29th March 2012, 09:03 PM
ranjeet250490
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: If I like Physics and hate numericals which stream would be better for me?

Hi

Physics is a totally technical subject and so I am sorry but if you like physics and want to study it, Numerical's would be with you till the time you study it.

Still if you like Physics the 1st course you can go for is the B.Sc in Physics/ Physics Honors from any recognized university in India.

If not, then you can go for engineering in which you have to sit for the entrance exams like IIT, AIEEE, DCE, WB JEE, UPTU etc and then on clearing on you can take up a stream and college anywhere in India where you want to study.

This course would be of 4 years.

However if you want to enter the computer career, then you can go for BCA + MCA which is 5 years course 2 and 3 years respectively.
It totally based on programming languages and all.

You have got 62% marks in your 12th which is over 60% and so you do not need to worry about the Eligibility of any. You are eligible for any graduation course that you want to take.

However to get physics honors in any university you would face a lot of problems because of the high cut offs that are seen over the years and you have managed only 62%.

Hope this helps

All the best

Regards
RANJEET
29th March 2012, 09:18 PM
bablucena9

Default Re: If I like Physics and hate numericals which stream would be better for me?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jiya jaiswal View Post