21st December 2010, 06:16 PM
Aman95kashmiria

Information about lateral entry exam after completing Diploma?

Sir, i am doing diploma in govt. Polytechnic sunder nagar.please give me information about lateral entry exam after diploma

1. Diploma holder can get lateral entry into B.Tech without doing 11 and 12?
  2. Exam details for admission of lateral entry after 1st year of diploma?
  3. Is lateral entry diploma similar to 3 year diploma course? -- [New]
  4. Eligibility for entrance exam for admission into lateral entry for graduation after diploma in Mechanical engineering from PUSA polytechnic?
  5. After completing diploma from Bangalore will I be allowed for lateral entry exam?
  6. Which college to get admission for B.Tech lateral entry after completing Diploma?
  7. What should I do after passing diploma to have bright future?
  8. How to join B.E lateral entry colleges like BITS, BIT after completing diploma in electrical and electronics? Is there any entrance exam for B.E Lateral Entry
  9. Am I eligible for AMIE after completing 3 years of diploma through lateral entry?
  10. How much percentage is required in Diploma to get admission in IIT?
  11. Am I eligible for lateral entry after completing Kerala Polytechnic 3 years diploma
  12. What is the procedure followed for getting lateral entry B.E admission?
  13. How to join B.Arch in Lateral entry after completing diploma in civil engineering?
  14. Is it possible for me to get lateral entry in IIT after completion of diploma course in information technology?
  15. How to get admission in B.Tech course after passing Diploma in Computer in Maharashtra?
  16. How to get lateral Entry in B.E courses who have passed diploma from outside Karnataka?
  17. Can I attend lateral entry exam after completing diploma in IETE?
  18. How to join B.Tech course after completion of B.Sc? -- [Most Discussed]
22nd December 2010, 03:08 AM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

Default Re: Information about lateral entry exam after completing Diploma?

1)For Lateral Entry Student application will be given in Specified University

for Tamil Nadu it will be given in the Taramani ,Indhra Nagar Government Polytechnic and Counselling will be help in AC Engineering College

2)Like that for every state specified College will be given

3)If you get more then 95% percentage you can get good Engineering college and Government College,but every college will have only less seat for Lateral Entry Student

22nd December 2010, 10:41 AM

for lateral entry in the graduation there are state base lateral entry entrance examination. to take admission in B.Tech you have to appear in this entrance examination. to take admission you have secure good position in the examination and you will be admitted through counseling according to your position.

if you take admission through lateral entry then you will be directly admitted to second year of B.tech. there are some private institution those take admission through lateral entry without appearing in entrance examination. in that case you should have a good marks in your career that is in class 10, 10+2 and also in diploma.

there is no lateral entry scheme in IITs. if you want to take admission in IITs then you have to appear in IIT JEE. and if you can secure good position then you will be admitted to first year of B.Tech.

best wishes.
22nd December 2010, 07:18 PM
Rohit Vashisht

Most of the Universities provide lateral entry in B-Tech second year to diploma holders. Diploma holders are also eligible for lateral entry to BE.

GGIPU (Guru Gobind Singh Inrapratha University) is one the prestigious government university which provide lateral entry for diploma holders and also conduct seperate entrance examination for admission.
1st January 2011, 11:46 AM

Originally Posted by Aman95kashmiria View Post
Sir, i am doing diploma in govt. Polytechnic sunder nagar.please give me information about lateral entry exam after diploma
There are specific universities for students who wish to join the lateral entry scheme to engineering courses. Try to get more than 95% of marks in your diploma. Then only a candidate will get placed in good colleges. You need to appear in the state level entrance as to be eligible for lateral entry. Please visit the official website if desired colleges for more information.
9th January 2011, 11:59 PM

i am 3rd year student in electronic and telecommunication under w.b.s.c.t.e,can i eligible to site other state lateral examination, plz help me my email id is [email protected]
18th January 2011, 05:53 AM

i am a ncc cadet, can i get reservation in lateral entry?
3rd February 2011, 10:40 AM

sir i m in 3rd year student regular batch.so i m completing my diploma in 2011.so should i get admission in BE 3rd year.
25th February 2011, 12:09 AM

Hi sir,
My name is Ganesan.i m a diploma holder passed out 2007. i got 92% in diploma.now i willing to do BE. is it possible to do BE now. can i get seat if applied now?
27th February 2011, 04:32 PM

sir ,im doing 3rd year diploma in eee ,i have 76% i would like to join in b.tech in TAMILNADU , for that is there any special entrance exam like EAMCET in andhra pradesh? please help me .
my email i.d: [email protected]
1st March 2011, 07:00 AM

whitch is is the higher studys of computer engineering?
22nd March 2011, 03:04 PM

sir i m the student of 3rd yr in mechanical engg in uttarakhand. i want to know the competition books for lateral entry
25th March 2011, 09:53 PM

Journalism is a passion for me ... But, i did a polytechnic, three year course diploma in computer engineering.... The question is can i join a mass communication course through lateral entry???? I have also done 2 arts stream with 39%
4th April 2011, 12:10 AM

can you tell me i am a compatibly by the computer science(cs) in diploma so plz help for mca admission pressies
13th April 2011, 10:51 AM
strange_rahul

There are many state based exam...which you need to clear for lateral entry...so go for state based exam for lateral exams..
13th April 2011, 04:45 PM

Sir i am a 2nd year student in govt polytechnic hamirpur in mech. Engg. ,sir please tell me how to apply for btech.in a good engg. college.
18th April 2011, 11:29 PM

Can i join 2ND year NIT through lateral entry ?
5th May 2011, 12:59 PM

when is the lateral entry exam? and from which website will i get the informations on how to apply?
5th May 2011, 09:58 PM

please give me the date of admission to BE IInd year lateral entry in govt engineering collage
sundernager.
5th May 2011, 11:28 PM

SIR , I HAVE COMPLETED DIPLOMA IN COMPUTER SCIENCE DEPT, WHAT IS THE PERCENTAGE TO JOIN IN COLLEGE?.
12th May 2011, 08:43 PM

Respected sir, my name is alagesh i did my diploma in computer engineering i have get 95.5 marks in 5th sem and i also waiting 6th sem result sir i have doubt sir wat items should used for later entry like certificate to send councilling ple tel me sir thanking u
31st May 2011, 10:47 AM
sivaraj448

1)For Lateral Entry Student application will be given in Specified University

for Tamil Nadu it will be given in the Taramani ,Indhra Nagar Government Polytechnic and Counselling will be help in AC Engineering College

2)Like that for every state specified College will be given

3)If you get more then 95% percentage you can get good Engineering college and Government College,but every college will have only less seat for Lateral Entry Student
1st June 2011, 05:10 PM
sri_green09

Get the application forms from the university which you want to join.you will be called for the counselling and you can directly get admitted in 2nd year.
but you should have secured good percent in your diploma to get into a good university or collage.
5th June 2011, 11:30 AM

Sir i'm doing my diploma 2nd year in EEE at govt polytechnic college Nagercoil sir iwant to know the competetion books for lateral entrance examination examination
6th June 2011, 06:53 PM

hi... can any1 give the website which gives information about previous year percentages of top colleges admission during counseling?
22nd June 2011, 11:28 AM

what is the elligible cryteria to appear in lataral entry exam?
22nd June 2011, 08:12 PM

Voclet(10 2) lateral Entry Result are open as?
27th June 2011, 03:28 AM
Snehamay ganguly

as you want to know about lateral entry exam, lateral entry exams are generally held on state basis.. different states has different types of lateral entry exams..
to appear in lateral entry exam you have to first complete your diploma.
then you can appear in lateral entry exam. after securing a good score in lateral entry exam you will get a rank card.. after that you will get admission in an engineering college depending upon your rank card.. you will get admission direct to 2nd year in B.tech..
All the best...
27th June 2011, 04:10 PM

sir,Iam Ashwin raja.I had posted my application form for BE lateral entry correctly and truly on 17.6.2011.But i didn't get acknowledgement card.
6th July 2011, 01:41 PM

i m a diploma holder passed out 2010. i got 83% in diploma.now i willing to do BE. is it possible to do BE now. can i get seat in any collage if applied counselling?
21st September 2011, 11:48 AM

My name is poorna chandra.N i am studying 3rd year civil in diploma in tamilnadu. After my diploma completion can i join BE Architecture in Karnataka state?
10th October 2011, 11:21 PM

hai pls lemme knw whether can i write lateral entry exam during ma 2nd yr in diploma nd get in2 2nd yr btech..
15th July 2012, 08:07 PM

i have completed diploma in mechanical , what is the persentag to join ima and what is the fee
27th March 2013, 04:17 PM
raj bn

for lateral entry admissions you need to give CET exams in your state. The syllabus will be same what you have studied in Diploma. After that you need to go for counselling and then Join the college.