17th August 2011, 03:56 PM
pranjal chanda

Job availability for BSc IT students in Government Sector?

I want to know that what are the jobs available after completing Bsc IT in government sector.

1. Jobs availability of IHM students in government sector?
  2. How to get a job in government sector after completing BSc in Geology
  3. Can I get a government job after passing BSc fashion designing? Details about the job related to fashion designing in government sector?
  4. Can I get a government job with salary of 25000 after B.Sc in Agriculture?
  5. Job in government sector or private sector after GNM in private?
  6. Which one is better between job in private sector as Engineer with MBA degree or job in government sector where pay is more?
  7. How can I get a job in government sector after completing BSc custom design and fashion technology
  8. How to get a job in government sector after doing BSc HHA from private college
  9. Am I eligible to apply for government job even before I complete 20 years of age?
  10. Job opportunities in Government sector for ITI Holder in Electrical Trade? -- [New]
  11. How to go for government sector after passing B.Tech ECE? Is there any job for engineering students?
  12. Which exams should I give to get a government job after doing BSc computer science?
  13. Job opportunities in Government sector after the completion of Engineering in CS? Is it possible to earn more in Private sector than in Government sector?
  14. List of career opportunities available for a B.Tech graduate in Petroleum engineering from school of Petroleum technology Gandhinagar? I've secured CPI 5.75
  15. Is there any teaching job in government sector after completion of 12th?
  16. Career options after B.Sc (Physics)? -- [Most Discussed]
  17. List of jobs in government sector for M.Pharma students? How to apply for the same?
  18. Various jobs in government sector for M.Pharmacy students?
8th October 2011, 07:25 PM

Default Re: Job availability for BSc IT students in Government Sector?

There are many opportunities for B.Sc IT students both in private sector as well as government sector. One has to keep looking at employment news for job advertisements. Usually the government jobs are recruited by an entrance exam.
Some of the avenues are: railway jobs, Upsc, banking jobs, navy, air force etc. Updates on the jobs available in the private sector will be available in job portals like naukri, jobs alert etc.
16th October 2011, 12:07 AM
arun.potturu

Hi friend,
B.SC graduates can entre into IT field in government jobs.
The available jobs in government sector are
1.BHEL
2.BANK JOBS
3.RAILWAY JOBS
4.UPSC JOBS
5.IBM
6.BEL JOBS
7.isro jobs
It is better to do the higher studies.Do mba you will have bright future.
23rd November 2011, 07:09 AM
ravik1214

Thumbs up Re: Job availability for BSc IT students in Government Sector?

Originally Posted by pranjal chanda View Post
I want to know that what are the jobs available after completing Bsc IT in government sector.

There are very little jobs opportunities in government sector for B.SC(IT) or Computer engineering students but you can apply in limited sectors .You can apply for the following jobs :
  • Bank PO
  • IAS
  • IPS
  • SSC(Graduate Level)
  • BHEL
  • Indian Army
  • Delhi Metro(NDLS)

But you will find a number of jobs and opportunities in private sector because computer field is truly a private sector field .You can find good jobs in the following companies:
  • Wipro
  • TCS
  • Infosys
  • Satyam
  • Tech Mahindra
  • Deloit etc

But for getting any private job in good companies ,you must have good programming knowledge and good communication skill also.

With Regards
ravik1214
23rd November 2011, 09:39 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

You can get the jobs for Bsc IT in govt. sector in the following areas as under-

Banking Sector
IAS
IPS
SSC(Graduate Level)
BHEL
Indian Army
Delhi Metro(NDLS)
Railway
UPSC
IBM
isro jobs
23rd November 2011, 10:26 AM
devesh2812

Smile Re: Job availability for BSc IT students in Government Sector?

After B.sc in IT you will get jobs in software companies or a hardware networking companies.
But i would suggest you to opt for M.sc in IT or a MBA in IT specialization as per your choice ,you can also go for MCA that is master`s in computer application as it will not only boost your career but also help you in getting a better and higher post job..

there are so many government jobs like..
ssc
upsc
army
navy
air force
Banks
23rd November 2011, 11:18 AM

GOVT JOBS FOR B.SC(IT) CANDIDATE:-

1)HIGH SCHOOL TEACHER JOBS

2)BANK PO AND BANK CLERK JOBS

3)UPSC EXAM ( IAS , IPS , IES ,SCRA ,NDA)

4)PSC EXAM

5)ELECTRICITY BOARD OF INDIA

6)SSC EXAM

7)DEFENSE SECTOR

PRIVATE JOBS FOR B.SC(IT) CANDIDATE:-

1) TCS

2)CTS

3)IBM

4)WIPRO

5)CAPGEMINI

6)HCL

But the better option for you to go for MCA or MBA or M.SC.
24th December 2011, 05:25 PM

Arrow Re: Job availability for BSc IT students in Government Sector?

Originally Posted by arun.potturu View Post
Hi friend,
B.SC graduates can entre into IT field in government jobs.
The available jobs in government sector are
1.BHEL
2.BANK JOBS
3.RAILWAY JOBS
4.UPSC JOBS
5.IBM
6.BEL JOBS
7.isro jobs
It is better to do the higher studies.Do mba you will have bright future.
I am Bsc It student i need bank jobs
3rd January 2012, 09:22 PM

my name is sarju kumar sharma,i will have to complite the bsc-it from sikkim manipal university (year-10 july 2012).
so please guide me i want to prepearing the upse in IAS and defence sector.I leave in Ranchi (jharkhand),
please tell me where is going to start the batches in ranchi city.I don't know where is institute.
please sir send me my email address:( [email protected] )
and my no.-09835940608 / 9661148811 ,all types of requirment

thank you sir
18th January 2012, 11:22 PM

hi sir im complit my bsc ii in year 2011 i dont have vary big knowlage about programing ,but im intersted in web page & scver side scrid programing so what i will do ,,,, plz help me sir . i want job .
15th May 2012, 10:06 PM

i have completed bsc.it niit so need the job my email id is [email protected] and my no is 9031744127 thank you sir
17th May 2012, 06:01 PM

i read B.S.C microbiology, in Abia state university. lookin forward to get a job, in your firm dat suits my [email protected] 08032645852.tanx.
17th May 2012, 06:06 PM

i read B.S.C microbiology, in Abia state university. lookin forward to get a job, in your firm dat suits my [email protected] 08032645852.tanx.
22nd May 2012, 11:20 AM

Sir, i give the exam of B.Sc.I.T. in April 2012. Please give me a job in mumbai...
26th May 2012, 09:36 AM

sir plz tell me the scope of bsc.it.
28th May 2012, 06:33 PM

sir plz tell me after bsc.it.nd msc wat vl be the job facility nd hw much salary???
14th June 2012, 03:58 PM

Sir, i m pursueing bsc-it from distance lurning program. So what i do after bsc-it for good career. My mail id is [email protected]
Thank u sir
16th July 2012, 03:21 PM

Respected sir/mam
I am student of Bsc final year from ccs.university after bsc i want to do any gov. And Priv. Job so please tell me for any service and guide me
mob-7838976821
7th August 2012, 10:08 AM

Sir im prabagaran.t im completed bsc it 2009-2012 but i di'tnot have excelent skil in tha programing feeld bud i do any type of job to given me i know all programing languages basics c .c .java,and Html.sir pls i give an any one job sir
13th August 2012, 07:18 PM

plz tell me after compliting bsc it what can i do for better job.?
14th August 2012, 01:21 AM
randeephooda.2012

There are very little jobs opportunities in government sector for B.SC(IT) or Computer engineering students but you can apply in limited sectors .You can apply for the following jobs :
Bank PO
IAS
IPS
SSC(Graduate Level)
BHEL
Indian Army
Delhi Metro(NDLS)

But you will find a number of jobs and opportunities in private sector because computer field is truly a private sector field .You can find good jobs in the following companies:
Wipro
TCS
Infosys
Satyam
Tech Mahindra
Deloit etc

But for getting any private job in good companies ,you must have good programming knowledge and good communication skill also.

26th August 2012, 10:48 PM

SIR MY YOUNGER BROTHER HAS COMPLETED BSCit FROM MAKHANLAL CHATURVEDI UNIVERSITY. NOW WHTS THE JOB OPPORTUNITIES OR HIM
10th December 2012, 01:44 PM
Onkar Kaur

Hello Friend,

Now a days computer is working at everywhere. So, you should mention about your qualification and the type of work what do you want to do.

Computer related jobs are everywhere, In

1, Banks

2. Railways

3. Schools

4. Colleges

5. Designing Companies

6. Post offices

7. AirLines

8. Govt. Offices

You can join any one from these. All clerical work is done by comuters.

If you have great knowledge about graphical designing, programming languages, OS.. then you can join one of the best company to get job related to this:

1. IBM

2. TCS

3. Infosys

4. HP

5. Dell

6. CTS

7. Microsoft

8. GOOGLE

9. HCL

10. Wipro

Wish you all the very best.....
19th May 2013, 10:04 PM

hello sir i m bsc.it student can i apply job in gov sec and what will be work there plz guide me sir
18th June 2013, 11:01 PM

Default Re: Job availability for Sc IT students in Government

i am a Sc student. I am join the bank jobs
1.BANK JOBS

s.b.s.Nagar Banga
21st October 2013, 12:55 PM

How can i get a job in government or in IT field after completing Bsc-It in distance ?
12th December 2013, 11:29 PM

the vacation of job in bhubanswer location
18th December 2013, 11:12 AM

how can i get a job in railway as loco pilot after finishing the B.sc(it) degree....reply your valuable information
25th June 2014, 09:50 PM

i complete bsc.it so please requirement iffco to by reply & inform to me
id:[email protected]
mo.no:9898124126
24th December 2014, 04:40 PM

Sir i am selected for wipro as wel as for tcs...i am a bsc graduate...which company will help me to build a bright future...pls reply me...
31st July 2015, 05:28 PM

Hello Sir: I am Ravi Kumar.I passed 2 year of bsit but in final i got one re appear in a subject so please sir tell me what i have to do for setlle me future in it secter. i want to do job can i do .please tell me sir or madam.
my contact no 9813535883 or 9457304048 And my email:[email protected]
19th September 2015, 07:44 PM

Hello Sir: I am Rohit Singh. I passed 10 2 with science. I want to take admission in information tech. Should i take admission in Bsc(it) or Bsc in computer science. Please tell me sir or madam.My email: [email protected]