27th January 2011, 12:27 AM
vicky kumar choudhary

Jobs in Mainframe after BE (electronics and communication) with less than 60% marks?

sir i am doing my be(electronics and communication) and i am in final year. actually sir i dont have 60% aggregate and i m scared that i will get the job or not that why i take extra courses of ibm-mainframe,so u can u tell me how can i get a good job on mainframe basis . please sir guide me i am totally confused and scared of future.

1st February 2011, 12:28 PM
sparkle
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Jobs in Mainframe after BE (electronics and communication) with less than 60% marks?

Dear friend,

Generally, top companies do not prefer students with less than 60% average marks.

But don't worry, you can still grab a job at this point and after some years of experience you can get a satisfactory job in Mainframe.

As a fresher you may not get the priority in this case, so better don't be confused and tensed, and prepare for what you are eligible at present.

Wish you good luck!!
1st February 2011, 12:32 PM
sparkle
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Jobs in Mainframe after BE (electronics and communication) with less than 60% marks?

Dear friend,

Generally, top companies do not prefer students with less than 60% average marks.

But don't worry, you can still grab a job at this point and after some years of experience you can get a satisfactory job in Mainframe.

As a fresher you may not get the priority in this case, so better don't be confused and tensed, and prepare for what you are eligible at present.

Wish you good luck!!
1st February 2011, 08:42 PM
mohit brh

you will have to face many problem regarding your percentage less than 65% because there are many companies private or PSU have minimum eligibility 65% aggregate.
but few company want only 60%.
i think you should go for master degree.
4th February 2011, 07:40 PM
Unregistered