31st July 2012, 09:53 PM
SAND121MKD

Minimum percentage criteria for JTO BSNL jobs for engineers?

minimum % criteria for jto bsnl jobs for engineers?.........please tell me what is it

15th August 2012, 04:42 PM

Default Re: Minimum percentage criteria for JTO BSNL jobs for engineers?

The percentage criterion for this exam is 60%. The details about this exam will be notified in the official website. Written examination with clear focus on technical subject areas will be conducted. It is necessary to perform well in this exam so as to qualify this exam. As a final selection process, personal interview round is conducted for those who qualify written test.
15th August 2012, 08:27 PM
vishwasourabh

Thumbs up Re: Minimum percentage criteria for JTO BSNL jobs for engineers?

Originally Posted by SAND121MKD View Post
minimum % criteria for jto bsnl jobs for engineers?.........please tell me what is it

BSNL JTO(Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited Junior Telecom Officers) exam

* Candidates should be the citizen of India
* Candidates should have age limit within 21 to 30 years.
* Candidates should have 33 years of age for OBC.
* Candidates should have 35 years of age for SC/ST.
* Final year candidates can also appear for this exam.
* Candidates should complete graduation from a recognized university.
* Backlogs are not allowed.
* Candidates should get 55% at graduation.

They should have any of the following courses:

1. Information Technology
2. Telecommunication
3. Computer
4. Electrical
5. Radio
6. Electrical

Best wishes
15th August 2012, 10:47 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear........

Nationality Requirement for BSNL-JTO

Only Indian Nationals would be eligible to apply.

Educational Qualifications:

Applicant must possess Bachelor of Engineering/Bachelor of Technology or equivalent Engineering degree in any of the following disciplines from a recognized engineering college/university:

i. Telecommunication

ii. Electronics

iii. Radio

iv. Computer

v. Electrical

vi. Information Technology

Candidates appearing in the final year degree examination may also apply.

Education Qualification for applying in JTO-Civil

Applicant must possess Bachelor of Engineering, Bachelor of Technology or equivalent in Civil Engineering from a recognized Institution/University.

Candidates appearing in the final year degree examination may also apply .

Education Qualification for applying in JTO-Electrical

Applicant must possess Bachelor of Engineering, Bachelor of Technology or equivalent in Electrical Engineering from a recognized Institution/University.

Candidates appearing in the final year degree examination may also apply.

The applicant for JTOs(Telecom), JTOs(Civil) and JTOs(Electrical) should not be more than 30 years of age on the closing date for receipt of applications from candidates. However, this age is relaxable as per standing instructions on this subject for:-

i) Govt. servants upto 5 years in accordance with the instructions or orders issued by the Central Govt.;

ii) BSNL employees upto 5 years in accordance with the instructions or orders issued by the BSNL;

iii) For Scheduled Castes & Scheduled Tribes candidates upto 5 years;

iv) For OBC Candidates upto 3 years;

v) For General Category PH candidates upto 10 years ; (for SC/ST 15 years and for OBC 13 years).

The list of best books for exam.....

Good luck..............
13th January 2013, 01:40 PM
educationindia

Hi Friends.............

The minimum percentage for JTO BSNL jobs is 55% in Graduation.

Required criteria is follows:

1.MUST BE INDIAN

2.AGED BETWEEN 21 TO 30 & 5 YEARS RELAXED FOR SC/ST, 3 YEARS RELAXED FOR OBC

3.BACKLOGS NOT ALLOWED

4.FINAL YEARS ARE ALSO ELIGIBLE

ALL THE BEST...........
24th January 2013, 09:15 PM

is there any post for a deploma student of eletronics
26th February 2013, 09:55 AM

sir my percentage is 57 % in b.tech ECE kya sir kya sir me bsnl jto ka form apply kr sakta hu.
26th February 2013, 10:10 AM

sir i am student for b.tech ECE branch and my percentage is very low 56%b.tech and 12 th 58% and 10th 51% 8th bord 62% kya sir is percentage se hum BSNL JTO KO form apply kr sakte hai sir please help me. sir agar nahi kr sakte to other koI gov job ka form apply kr sakte hai.please help me sir.
10th March 2013, 12:24 PM

I have completed diploma engineering with distinction am i eligible for JTO?
10th March 2013, 12:32 PM

I have completed diploma engineering in EnTC with distinction wanted to know whether am i eligible for JTO?if not is there another way to join bsnl like to complete some courses or training..if yes which are they?
Please help asap
10th March 2013, 12:33 PM

I have completed diploma engineering in EnTC with distinction wanted to know whether am i eligible for JTO?if not is there another way to join bsnl like to complete some courses or training..if yes which are they?
Please help asap
10th March 2013, 12:36 PM

Please help asap
26th September 2013, 02:06 PM

dc student can apply for tta post
8th February 2014, 07:20 AM

I did btech in electronics.i belongs to sc categary.i

am having 59.5% marks.can I eligible to write bsnl jto exam