13th July 2011, 10:48 AM

Minimum qualification needed for IIT Exam?

what is the minimum qualification needed for iit exam ? is the exam difficult to write iit exam

13th July 2011, 02:10 PM
sanjeev26

Default Re: Minimum qualification needed for IIT Exam?

candidates just needed to appear in +2 exam with physics, chemistry, & math or passed with 60% marks.
13th July 2011, 03:27 PM

the min qualification is 12th in sc with 60%marks.
it is the most diffexam in country in terms of engg studies.
so u have to follow ncert books,arihant series.
u can take coaching from following
fiitjee
pie
brilliant
aakash
career point
13th July 2011, 03:28 PM
pops07

Minimum qualification for IIT JEE:

1. You should have completed your 10+2....students going to give their final exams can also apply.

2. You can give IIT JEE only twice, and that too in consecutive years.

If you fulfill the above conditions, then you are eligible for IIT JEE.

You can apply for the exam, both offline and online.

For more details, visit

http://jee.iitd.ac.in/

http://www.iitg.ac.in/jee/
13th July 2011, 03:40 PM
Uttam Nandi

Indian Institute of Technology or IIT conducts IIT jee for admission in undergraduate programme. For post graduation courses you have to clear Gate with very high score.
Eligibility Criteria :-
1. Minimum educational qualification for being eligible to get into IIT is 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics with at least 60% aggregate.
2. For being able to admit into IIT in post graduation course minimum qualification is B.Tech/M.Sc with at least 55% aggregate.
Is IIT jee difficult ?
YES, IIT is only for outstanding students. Only best of best students can crack IIT jee. Only the knowledge of 10+2 board exam won't help you. You need much advanced study. Questions in IIT jee are derivation of different fundamental concepts. If you have 100% clear understanding of all the concepts then you will be able to solve the problems of IIT jee. For IIT jee preparation you must have proper guidence along with hard work, determination and dedication. You have to love your subject. You have to go to in depth as far as possible. You have to solve as much as possible quality problems. Only then you will be able to crack IIT jee.
Good Luck
13th July 2011, 03:58 PM
kritika@Hans

hello friend
indian institute of technology is a very reputed institution...
it provides education for many courses like b.tech , m.tech
the minimum qualification to write iit is 12 with atleast 60% marks with science stream for engineering courses...
well no exam if prepared for it well is difficult bus yes you may say that the level of questions is a bit tricky...
13th July 2011, 04:33 PM
deep_4

Arrow Re: Minimum qualification needed for IIT Exam?

IIT JEE Eligibility Criteria:-

If a Candidate Satisfy all the below Conditions then He will be eligible for IIT JEE Examination.
  • A candidate can attempt JEE only twice, in consecutive years.

• Should have either passed the qualifying examination in the year of the test or the year previous to it. They should also satisfy the specific eligibility criteria in the qualifying examination.

• Candidates should meet the age requirements means must completed 17 years as a Minimum Age. Candidates should NOT have accepted admission by paying full fees at any of the IITs, IT-BHU, Varanasi or ISMU, Dhanbad, through earlier JEE.

• Note* Candidates applying for JEE 2012 should have either passed after October 1, 2009, or should be appearing in IIT JEE 2012
13th July 2011, 05:16 PM
mundada.ashakumari

truly speaking IIT exam is not much difficult.. but student should master the subject. .
He/she must play with the concepts..
*minimum requirements are he should have passed in the qualifying examination..
*He should study all the subjects and paper comes like atleast one of the subjects among maths physics chemistry is very easy.. he should score the maximum.. he should manage the time..
*equal preferance is to be given while attempting the paper
*he should not be tensed
*the other adwantage is that he can attempt IIT-JEE TWICE
* one is during 10+2 and the other consecutive year.
*he haveto solve previous years questions to know the standard of iit -jee..
13th July 2011, 05:25 PM
prashantmeghalia

what is the minimum qualification needed for iit exam ? is the exam difficult to write iit exam
the minimum qualification required for giving iit exam is that the student must be appearing or have done 12th class. the student must be atleast 17 years old. a single student can give iit exam only two times. at the time of taking admission in a iit college, the student must have passed 12th class.
iit exam is considered as one of the most difficult exams of our country. but it is not so. if you are good in studying then the exam will nothing for you. you must once check all the previous years question papers of iit jee and try to solve them. this will tell you the pattern, difficulty and level of the exam.
13th July 2011, 06:00 PM
mobeshpal

hi dear

IIT is the top college in INDIA

here only Brilliant student is study.

So for IIT study you study very well

For this you pass 12th science fater that you give the

entrance exam IIT JEE
then you able to entry in IIT college.
13th July 2011, 11:48 PM
gauri2011

You have not mentioned the level at which you want to appear for IIT as IIT exam is held at three levels-Higher secondary,B.Sc/B.Tech and M.Sc/M.Tech.

For appearing in IITJEE one needs to score 60% in Higher Secondary and the candidate can avail only two attempts.After cracking the exam one can get admitted in IIT's for Engineering course.

After completion of B.Sc with minimum 55% if a candidate wants to go for M.Sc in IIT college then he needs to appear in JAM exam conducted by IIT.

After B.Tech or M.Sc if a candidate wants to go for M.Tech in IIT college then he needs to have at least 55% score in B.Tech/M.SC and he needs to appear in GATE exam conducted by IIT.

Best Wishes....
14th July 2011, 12:49 AM
nambardar

Eligibility Criteria for IIT JEE Exam

The eligibility needed by one to write this exam is a pass in standard XII.
Applicants can appear for this exam only twice, that too in the consecutive years.
Applicants must have a both mentally and physique healthy.
Those who are going to give their final exams can apply as well.

Rules for Reservation for IIT JEE Exam

The reservation put forward by the Indian government are as follows:

SC candidates - 15% seats
ST candidates - 7.5% seats
OBC candidates - 27% seats
leprosy-cured candidates - 3%
15th July 2011, 07:47 PM
Snehamay ganguly

The eligibility criteria for IIT exam-
*you must have complete your 12th..

*you can appear in IIT-JEE for maximum two times.

*you can appear in IIT-JEE at the pass out year or you can appear in IIT next year of your pass out...

If you fulfill the criteria then you can appear in IIT-JEE exam..

All the best..
18th July 2011, 11:15 PM

Eligibility for IIT-JEE

1.The candidate must have passed their 10+2 examinations from a recognized board.

2. required 60% in class 10+2 exam.

11th August 2011, 10:21 PM

Can a student without coaching can appear.........?
12th August 2011, 05:32 AM
dharmendra kumar umar

minimum quilification 12 th in entrance rxam in iit
12th August 2011, 11:45 AM
saurav9889

the min. qualification to appear for iit exam is +2 appearing i.e if you are in class 12th and will sit for the boards then you may apply for iitjee.also now iitjee has restricted itself to 2 attempts consecutively. iitjee exam is not that difficult the only thing is that they test a candidates conceptual knowledge rather than theoretical knowledge.
12th August 2011, 12:24 PM
RABBANI SHAIK

dear friend the qualification to IIT is the student must should have

10+2 with good percentage that means 60%.

and dear friend you have to write IIT-JEE entrance exam for this one

for more details please visit this below web site

http://jee.iitd.ac.in

12th August 2011, 12:49 PM
sachin200792

Candidates passed out from class 12th or equivalent exam from any recognized board or university are eligible to appear for this exam. Candidates who are appearing for these qualifying examinations are also eligible to appear for IIT JEE exam. Candidates must be the students of science stream with subjects physics, chemistry and mathematics and must get an aggregate of 60% marks in the qualifying examination. Candidates of SC/ST are eligible even if they are qualified with 55% marks.
12th August 2011, 02:13 PM
balafederer

Minimum qualification needed for IIT exam

* The candidates should complete 12th from the institution

* Final year candidates can also appear for the exam.

* The candidates must get 60% at 12th.

* You can attempt IIT JEE exam two times in a year.

12th August 2011, 02:28 PM
ashok880

To pursue graduation course in IIT/NIT,for that you have to complete 12th class with PCM stream and then you should appear for AIEEE exam.If you qualify in that exam,then you will get admission in IIT/NIT.

To pursue post graduation course in IIT/NIT, for that you have to complete graduation course in B.Tech/Architecture/Maths and then you should appear for GATE exam.If you qualify in that exam,then you will get admission in IIT/NIT.
26th August 2011, 07:23 PM
dhruv007

dear,
for appearingt in this examination you must have to coplete your 10+2 examination with minimum 60% in PCM group.after passing +2 exam you have two consecutive chances to appear in this exam,ons chance for 12th year candidate,& second one after 1 year of passing 12th.
1st September 2011, 05:44 PM
kameshsriram

the minimum qualification is to pass the intermediate examination with minimum marks of

60%in pcm subjects.

all the best for your iit-jee
15th October 2011, 07:16 PM
dimple.simple

1. You should have completed your 10+2....students going to give their final exams can also apply.

15th October 2011, 10:12 PM
kinika

The list of qualifying examinations is given below:

The final examination of the 10+2 system, conducted by any recognized Central/State Board, such as Central Board of Secondary Education, New Delhi; Council for Indian School Certificate Examination, New Delhi; etc.
Intermediate or two-year Pre-University Examination conducted by a recognized Board/ University.
Final Examination of the two-year course of the Joint Services Wing of the National Defence Academy.
General Certificate Education (GCE) Examination (London/Cambridge/Sri Lanka) at the Advanced (A) level.
High School Certificate Examination of the Cambridge University.
Any Public School/Board/University Examination in India or in foreign countries recognized by the Association of Indian Universities as equivalent to 10+2 system.
H.S.C. Vocational Examination.
Senior Secondary School Examination conducted by the National Open School with a minimum of five subjects.
3 or 4-year Diploma recognized by AICTE or a State Board of Technical Education.
16th October 2011, 12:27 AM
raju bhai

Minimum qualification for IIT JEE:

For more details, visit

http://jee.iitd.ac.in/

24th October 2011, 11:14 PM

kya diploma(polytechnic) ke bad iit kar sakte hai?
25th October 2011, 11:57 AM
gauri2011

Eligibility criteria to appear for the IIT JEE examination is that the candidate must has passed class 12th with minimum 60% marks.The subject combination in class 12th must be Physics,Chemistry and Mathematics.
The age of the candidate must be between 17 years to 25 years.The candidate can appear maximum two times in two consecutive years.

The IIT JEE examination is comparatively tougher then other JEE examinations. You should have to prepare very well to answer the IITJEE examination.

Best Wishes....
6th November 2011, 04:28 PM
ranjeet250490

The minimum qualification for the IIT JEE entrance exam is :

You have to pass your board exams with a minimum 60% aggregate, and also 60% separately in all the 2 subjects Maths, Physics, and Chemistry.

Good luck !
17th February 2012, 06:37 PM

iti is elgibilitey in iitexam
22nd March 2012, 10:54 AM

I have complete diploma engineering in ETC.Can I eligible for IIT entrance exam for B tech?
22nd March 2012, 03:35 PM
zeya007

IITJEE is one of the most famous exams in india.
Eligibility for IITJEE
-60% or more than 60% marks in 10th and 12th boards.
-you can attempt only 2 times for this exam.
in the appearing year of 12th and the 2nd attempt will be the next year just after 12th.
- for general candidates no seats are reserved where as for OBC students 27% and for SC 7.5% and for ST students 15% seats are reserved
best of luck...
4th June 2012, 09:26 AM

what should be the maximum gap between 10 and 12 to apply for iit
17th June 2012, 11:23 PM
aatif1

Well let me tell you that IITJEE attracts nearly 5 lac students each year of which around only 10000 students get selected. that means the competition is intense.
this year the minimum qualification marks was 148(grand total which includes paper1 and paper2) out of 408 for general category. this marks keep changing each year.
best of luck!!!
6th July 2012, 08:01 PM

if there any to chance to write IIT examination for plus 2 commerce student
18th July 2012, 11:22 PM

Default Can Diploma holder's can join IIT Without lateral Entry?

I'm Navdeep Singh From Punjab Ive finished my diploma course in CSE.with 64% Marks..Now i want to join ITT Without Lateral Entry..So i want to getting information about ,i'm eligible for getting admission in IIT through Jee test conduct by IIT
20th July 2012, 03:30 PM
ajjuravi

Dear IIT-JEE aspirant,

IIT-JEE exam is an Engineering Entrance Exam that is conducted every year.
It is gateway to IITs like IIT Kanpur, IIT Delhi, IIT Bombay, etc.
Notifications about this exam will come generally in November-December.
Minimum Qualifications required for this exam is:
  • 10+2 passed or appearing
  • PCM subject (Physics, Chemistry and Maths) in 10+2.
  • Only two chances are given consecutively for this exam.

For more information, you can visit page:http://jee.iitm.ac.in/eligibility.php
16th October 2013, 02:05 PM

I am an 3yr diploma(mechanical) student. now I have 85%. can I apply for iit exam?
29th March 2014, 10:33 AM

my frnd got 26 in gate exam .she belongs SC caste. she is eligible for IIT ?
27th July 2015, 10:30 PM

I was completed my diploma sir please tell me we are eligible or not to the exam of IIT and jee