30th April 2011, 10:08 AM
Unregistered

Which books should I refer while in class 12th for competitive exams? Tips for preparing for IIT JEE and AIEEE exams? Is NCERT sufficient?

Hello!I'm studying in class 12.I am unable to understand that which book should I prefer for the preparation of competetive exams?Iam aScience student and I want to know the tips for preparation of IIT and AIEEE exams?Is NCERT sufficient?

28th May 2011, 02:37 PM
aditya436
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: Which books should I refer while in class 12th for competitive exams? Tips for preparing for IIT JEE and AIEEE exams? Is NCERT sufficient?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello!I'm studying in class 12.I am unable to understand that which book should I prefer for the preparation of competetive exams?Iam aScience student and I want to know the tips for preparation of IIT and AIEEE exams?Is NCERT sufficient?
Not only NCERT books can help you all alone you need to follow separate books in order to crack the exams like JEE and AIEEE

These both are known exams for its rigor so you have to be very particular in your preparation stage.

I have some list to get a basic idea on these concepts of JEE and AIEEE

For Physics follow HC Verma.

For Chemistry follow O.P Tandon P Bahadur

For maths follow S.K Goel,M.K Agarwal

With these books you can get an idea about the toughness of the exam and you will be familiarize with the subject

Tips to crack this exam .

Not Necessarily any parameters for this
you should plan accordingly to your interest and grasping power

The rank will be not depend upon How many hours you spent in preparation
It depends on how many hours you perfectly utilized

Before 4 months of the exam
preparing for JEE for 5 hours with full of concentration brings a very good rank

some of the points you must remember while preparing for the exam are
you must be highly concentrated towards your goal