20th March 2012, 08:42 PM

What is the minimum qualification for IIT entrance exam?

What is minemumam qalefcation in iit entrns....please tell me what is the qualification

23rd March 2012, 01:19 AM

Default Re: What is the minimum qualification for IIT entrance exam?

IIT stands of Indian Institute of Technology.

There are many courses being taught in every IIT.

The entrance procedure for different kind of courses, is different and so the
eligibility criteria too, is different for different kind of courses.

IIT-JEE
This is the entrance examination conducted by IITs for admission in following courses.
B.Tech. (4 years)
B.Tech.+M.Tech. Dual Degree Course (5 years)
M.Sc. (Tech) Integrated course (5 years)
M.Sc. Integrated (5 years)
In some IITs there 4 year Bachelor of Science course, B.Des., B.Arch. and B.Pharm. courses also.

IIT-JAM
This is the entrance examination conducted by IITs for admission in following courses.
M.Sc. (2 years)
M.Sc.+Ph.D. Dual Degree course

GATE
This is not just an entrance examination because the GATE score is not only used by IITs
for admission in some courses, but it is also used by mostly institutions for admission in
M.Tech. courses and also it replaces the written test of many PSU for recruitment of
engineering graduates.

CEED
This is the entrance examination conducted by IIT Bombay for admission in M.Des. courses.
at IIT campuses and IISc Banglore.

The qualification required to appear for IIT-JEE, is 12th with P.C.M. with at least
60% marks and one can apply for the exam while in 12th class or in the next year
which comes just after passing 12th. i.e. Only two chances to appear for IIT-JEE
in a lifetime.

The qualification required for IIT-JAM is B.Sc. degree.

The qualification required for GATE is B.Tech. or M.Sc. or equivalent degree.

The qualification required for CEED is any one of the following.
I. B.E./B.Tech.B.Arch.B.Des./ Bachelor degree in Interior Design or equivalent

II. Professional Diploma course in Design (NID/CEPT)

III. B.F.A.

IV. G.D. Art, with one year professional experience

V. Master’s degree in Arts / Science / Computer Applications
18th April 2012, 12:30 PM

Sir,i am graduate diploma bteup after 10th class. So can i give iit entry test.
18th April 2012, 04:04 PM
mrrudeaka

IIT JEE entrance exam is one of the most popular exam in india for admission in india's top engineering colleges named IIT Indian Institute of Technology. IIT JEE entrance exam is conducted every year and for appearing in IIT JEE entrance exam there are some criteria for minimum qualification, age limit and maximum number of attempts followed by candidate.

The candidate should have fulfill following eligibility criteria

Date of Birth: Eligibility Criteria for IIT JEE 2012

The candidate should have date of birth after 1 October, 1986. This is belonging to For General Candidates, OBC and DC. The candidate of SC, ST and PD has some relaxation in date of birth eligibility criteria of 5 years. They fulfill the date of birth after 1 October 1981.

There is required a proof of date of birth and need to attach the proof of date of birth with application form. The date of birth can be verified by high school/Board Examination/ University certificated and mark sheet where date of birth is recorded.

Year of Passing Qualifying Examination: IIT JEE 2012 Eligibility Criteria

Minimum Percentage marks in Qualifying Examination: IIT JEE 2012 Eligibility Criteria

General, OBC and DC candidates are required secure the minimum of 60% marks in their Board examination and other qualifying examination.

SC, ST and PD candidates are required to secure minimum of 55% marks in respective examination.

Maximum Attempt for IIT JEE examination: IIT JEE 2012 Eligibility Criteria

A candidate can appear maximum of two times in consecutive years.
21st May 2012, 09:26 AM

sir we need to get minimum 60% marks as a overall percentage or in each subject of pcm?
27th July 2012, 10:46 PM

what is the subject wise marks to qualify in iit jee
31st July 2012, 03:43 PM

After complete diploma engineering, may i h ave any kind chance to get a seat for iit entrance exam?
4th August 2012, 09:12 PM

how to get 100% in iit
3rd September 2012, 04:29 PM

sir if i failed in 12th board then can i apply for iit 2013 if i will give board exam from private candidate
8th October 2012, 11:29 AM

Post can i IIT-JEE entrance exame?

Sir i am a diploma holder.can i IIT-JEE entrance exam?
13th October 2012, 09:49 PM

age limit of gate exam
14th October 2012, 09:08 AM
aryan5107241

The Minimum qualification that you should have if you want to appear in the IIT Entrance Exam are :

* You must have passed Higher Secondary (12th) from any recognized board.

* You must have a minimum of 60% marks in 12th.

* You must have PCM as your main subjects.

* Appearing Students can also apply for the exam.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
14th October 2012, 01:58 PM
Astha sinhaa

To get selected in IIT'S you should be a student of Science with Physics,Chemistry and Mathematics.For this you have to apply for the entrance and the exam is held on the first Sunday of April every year.But,this year the pattern has been changed.It will be held in in June.For more details,visit the JEE's official website.
Good Luck!
14th October 2012, 03:58 PM
sumitjha14u

HELLO DEAR

Minimum Percentage marks for General, OBC candidates are required secure the minimum of 60% marks in their Board examination and other qualifying examination. and 55% for sc/st

B.Tech. (4 years)
B.Tech.+M.Tech. Dual Degree Course (5 years)
M.Sc. (Tech) Integrated course (5 years)

3rd November 2012, 10:15 AM
onlyforyou

* IIT Stands for "Indian Institute Of Technology".

IIT is one of the toughest examinations in India for the admission of students in B.Tech programmes.

The Minimum Qualifications for IIT Entrance Examination are :

a) Educational Qualification : 12th With PCM from any recognized board.

b) Minimum % Of Marks : 60% Marks in 12th.

c) Nationality : Indian.

Hope the information will help you.
17th January 2013, 02:16 PM

can high school pass diploma holder apply for iit jee
24th April 2013, 12:56 AM

Can I do IIT if I had PCB with Maths in 1, 2?
25th April 2013, 08:37 PM

can i apply for iit with polytechnical, with out 12th standard?
26th April 2013, 12:39 AM
martha.anjaneyulu

What is minemumam qalefcation in iit entrns....please tell me what is the qualification
For I.I.T you have to qualify the I.I.T-J.E.E.

ELIGIBILITY FOR I.I.T-J.E.E EXAM:-
> Pass 12th with minimum 60% marks from recognized University or Board.
For ST/SC candidate minimum 55% marks is require.
> The age limit for exam is 17-25 year.
> Maximum number of attempts is 3.
> The candidate must be citizen of India.

ALL THE BEST!
6th May 2013, 07:15 PM

can nepali students also apply for IIT??
if yes,what are the mimimum requirements?
13th May 2013, 09:39 AM

MY 2 Percentage is 73
Che B
Phy B
MATH C
can i apply for jee
6th June 2013, 10:15 AM

sir i can't take part in 11th exam so i repeat 11th class.can i have still 2 chances 4iit exam.means i took 1 year drop.now there will be 3year b/w 10th&12th marksheet.sir tell me plz can i get 2chances 4iit after all this.
11th July 2013, 03:34 PM

Are a diploma holder student apply iit entrance?
11th July 2013, 03:43 PM

Are a diploma holder apply iit entrance?
11th July 2013, 03:48 PM

Howmany fee for iit 1st year in govt.collage?
21st September 2013, 01:00 PM

can i go for admission in iit with my 2 marks...is there iit at rajasthan
4th December 2013, 04:50 PM

sir i am 12th class pass with 71.4% so i can to aply iit entrence form
22nd December 2013, 07:10 PM

i am study in 12th science. I have know that to minimum marks creat in jee(advance) for pwd candidates to iit.
21st January 2015, 08:38 PM

What is the best course in iit? And what are the requirements we need to do after 12th exams?
6th April 2015, 03:40 PM

I have done 10th from ICSE board recently . I want to be a scientist . Is it necessary to take PCM instead of PCB in 12th for IIT 's entrance exam ? Please kindly guide me.
THANKS..
17th July 2015, 07:54 PM

Sir ,now I am in polytecnic mechanic engineer l st year,after finishing my DME ,Can I join my BE in IIT?
17th July 2015, 08:53 PM

For now I am a student of 10th standard and I want to do IIT after 12th standard. I want to know the fees for doing so in government as well as private institutes in Maharashtra and the names & location of those institutes. Can you tell me?
12th December 2015, 06:46 PM

I'm an OBC student, and I'm studying in 12th standard for science. What is the minimum qualification for me to apply for IIT entrance examination
27th August 2016, 07:54 PM

Sir I am Graduate in diploma (Automobile ) after 10th class what's procedure for IIT entry exam ?
28th August 2016, 03:44 AM
ashishkumarcs

For admission in IITs and IIsc a candidate must have to pass IIT-JEE-MAIN as well as IIT-JEE-ADVANCE entrance exam.

Qualification Required for IIT-JEE MAIN:

* The student of class 12th or pass out student of class 12 (but not more than 3 years before the year of IIT_JEE Exam) can apply for IIT-JEE Entrance Exam

* The candidate must have Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics subjects in class 12th

* Candidate must have taken at least 5 subjects in class 12th

* No of attempts is fixed. Total no of attempts is 3 only.

After declaration of the ranks and cut-off if the candidate is selected for JEE-ADVANCE Examination he/she can apply for the JEE-ADVANCE.

Mode of Examination - Online or Offline

Fee:
For B.Tech/B.Arch(Offline)-

1. General (Boys) - 1000 rs.
2. General (Gilrls) - 500 rs
3. ST/SC/PwD (Boys and Girls) - 500rs.
For B.Tech/B.Arch(Online)-

1. General (Boys) - 500 rs.
2. General (Gilrls) - 250 rs
3. ST/SC/PwD (Boys and Girls) - 250rs.

Best of Luck
1st September 2016, 01:31 AM
radha 2

JEE exam conducted by IITs and NITs for taking admission in engineering course. Those candidates who have passed 12th with PCM are eligible for this.JEE consists two stages:-
JEE Mains
JEE Advanced
16th December 2017, 01:32 PM

Good afternoon sir, I have studied in iiit Basar and I'm ph candidate and I have scored 65% in my inter so can I apply for iit exam kindly give me a suggestion...!
24th December 2018, 08:34 PM

Dear sir am navin singh 12th commerce aftar iti mechenical 2016 complicated and apprenticeship training to join companiy but my interest iit course you halp me
Email. [email protected]
Mo.8989552614