1st December 2010, 05:09 PM

Minimum qualification required to become a scientist?

I have done Bsc(Maths). I am very much interested to become scientist. Kindly let me know what is the minimum qualification required & how to get scientist jobs in India.

1. What is the minimum qualification to become a scientist?
  2. Is it possible to become a scientist in ISRO after completing post graduation course?
  3. What is the minimum qualification required to become scientist?
  4. Required Qualification to become a Forensic Scientist? Will there be bright future for Forensic Scientist in India? What kind of Entrance Exams should I appear for this?
  5. What qualification is required to become a Space Scientist in America?
  6. Procedure to become a scientist in ISRO? What is the required qualification for this?
  7. Qualification required to become Research Scientist in ISRO?
  8. Required qualifications to be a Scientist?
  9. What are the qualifications required to become a scientist in ISRO? I am going to completing my 10th
  10. Qualification needed to be a Space Scientist?
  11. Procedure to become a Scientist in ISRO? Required Qualification for this?
  12. Am I eligible to apply for SBI Clerk job if completed 12th with PCB group and B.Sc (IT) from Kuvempu University? Proper description about it and related books for the preparation? -- [New]
  13. Can a Matriculate person apply for SSC exam?
  14. Am I eligible to apply in Odisha SSC DEO recruitment for 19 years old 12th PCM student?
  15. How to become a scientist after passing out from class 12th? What are the marks required to become a scientist
  16. How can I join ISRO after Diploma? Job requirements and other requirements to become a Scientist?
  17. Post of scientist under Ministry of Environment and forestry: Qualification required and from where I can obtain the application form?
  18. What is the minimum qualification required for government job in cyber law in India?
5th December 2010, 11:14 PM
saswata06

Default Re: Minimum qualification required to become a scientist?

You must be a master degree holder or Ph.D holder to become a scientist in the respective discipline.
15th December 2010, 08:22 PM
Rudraprasad

To be a scientist you must be a PhD holder.And this designation depends upon the how much important project you you are handling.

15th December 2010, 09:47 PM
aditya436

Thumbs up Re: Minimum qualification required to become a scientist?

hello friend

its really appreciable to read that you have the desire to become an scientist

developing country like india needs the young brains like you

i'll be happy to provide information upto my knowledge

first you have to complete the 12th

and then get into any one of the engineering stream through the common entrance exams

and then you should join in any one space research organisation and
then you should gain the experience as engineer then you'll get the promotion like assistant engineer and then scientist

this is the way which i know but there are many ways to become a scientist

so don't worry
be brave and hard towards your goal

~aditya~
31st December 2010, 07:07 PM
Sk.Subhani

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post

I have done Bsc(Maths). I am very much interested to become scientist. Kindly let me know what is the minimum qualification required & how to get scientist jobs in India.
Dear friend.

Your aim to become a scientist is really appreciable.

In order to be recognized as a scientist you should at least possess a Doctorate degree(PhD) and you should have good research work in your stream of Mathematics.

Also try to publish your research work in national and international journals.

All the Best!
3rd February 2011, 04:24 PM
venugopal reddy

Post madam,

I want to become a great professor in mathematics and chemistry and physics. now i am studying i st year.what is the process and can i do both the professor at a time.for tht what is the process and minimum requirements?
11th March 2011, 02:32 PM

i Bsc in zoology and i want become a human ecologist want can i do to become one
17th April 2011, 09:25 PM

i got low marks in 12th want to become scientist what should i do
21st April 2011, 09:26 PM

i'm last yr student of aeronautical engineering, what qualification i need to become a scientist?
24th April 2011, 12:38 PM

can i become a scientist after iit jee ?now i am in 10th std. and i want to become a scientist ?what should i do next iit or any others thing .please help me out and suggest me?
28th April 2011, 12:10 AM
Mayank Shekhar

The ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA for scientist is as follows:-

1.) In order to be recognized as a scientist you should at least possess a Doctorate degree(PhD) and you should have good research work in your stream of Mathematics.

2.) Also try to publish your research work in national and international journals.

1st May 2011, 09:51 AM

sir a kind request.i am studying 2 in cbse(m.bi.p.c group).i want to become a scientist in physics which seems to be a facinating and very interesting subject for me.can u please send reply if u know about it.
9th May 2011, 03:24 PM

I have passed ssc and want to do career in reasearch what shall i do?
12th May 2011, 10:55 PM
prasant1379

17th May 2011, 10:36 PM

Minimum qualification required to become a scientist?
Hi.
I'm studying in 10th class. I want to become a scientist. Please let me know the minimum qualification required to become a scientist. Which stream should I take in 11th and then in graduation.
Rashmi.
24th May 2011, 04:51 PM

HELLO.
I AM 10th passed student and want to become a space research scientist .Please let me know the minimum qualification required to become a scientist. Which stream should I take in 11th and then in graduation.
RAVI SINGH
10th June 2011, 02:18 PM

HELLO.
I am Shanmukh.
I still have 3 years left to get b.tech degree in civil engineering. If I get a major degree in civil and minor degree in mech engineering, am I eligible to work in ISRO or any other research institute?
18th June 2011, 10:15 AM

hello sir ji i am harpreet singh kainth and doing msc physics under punjab university college and want t become scientist in physics but we are belong to a village so not much knowledge about it. please give me information about it i am in last year of msc physics please give me some tips my contact information is [email protected]

thanku
18th June 2011, 02:43 PM

Question Re: Minimum qualification required to become a scientist?

i got low marks in 12th want to become scientist what should i do
and what subjects / group I have to choose in Bachalar of science -1yr
21st June 2011, 03:51 PM
Ramjash

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post

Please it is informed that Min qualification for scientist is Bsc/MSc with specialisation in any particular subject.

You can apply in any Govt organisation. You will get it. We wish you all the best.

Ramjash
9th July 2011, 09:14 AM

hi mam i have completed my graduation ,be . pls let me know further steps for scientist in detailed manner
30th July 2011, 12:34 AM

Respected Sir/Mam, i Master Raj.Agarwal studing in std.10th have interest in research and inventions. I want to become a scientist in physics, so please let me know about the minimum qualification required to become a scientist. Which stream should i take in std.11th and then in graduation.Can you please send reply Thanks.
30th July 2011, 01:14 PM

hi i am bsc botany holder.. i want to be a ecology scientist. what qualification and experience required to get a government job as scientist and what is the pay scale of a scientist?
7th September 2011, 09:43 PM

i'm a B.tech graduate specilazed in elctronics. Can u guide me to build career as a scientist
19th September 2011, 01:19 AM

what will ido for become a scientist after b.sc?
19th September 2011, 06:12 PM
peterpan10

If you are interested to be a scientist here is is your details.

Criteria :

You must be a P.Hd holder.
1st November 2011, 12:19 PM
susmitarani sethi

Please it is informed that Min qualification for scientist is Bsc/MSc with specialisation in any particular subject.

You can apply in any Govt organisation. You will get it. Wish you all the best.
8th November 2011, 05:27 PM

hi i am kumar,from madurai
i want become a scientist in astronomy,astrophysics but still i'm studying b.e(ece).what i do become a scientist???send me to mail [email protected]
8th November 2011, 05:44 PM
isro.newton

Originally Posted by aditya436 View Post
hello friend

its really appreciable to read that you have the desire to become an scientist

developing country like india needs the young brains like you

i'll be happy to provide information upto my knowledge

first you have to complete the 12th

and then get into any one of the engineering stream through the common entrance exams

and then you should join in any one space research organisation and
then you should gain the experience as engineer then you'll get the promotion like assistant engineer and then scientist

this is the way which i know but there are many ways to become a scientist

so don't worry
be brave and hard towards your goal

~aditya~
its kumar.
Aboves r ok.i am doing b.e in anna university afflicated college.what i do become scientist??any enterance exam is availlable to join and study the master degree in ISRO.
9th November 2011, 01:43 AM
Fraction Down

Scientist means you age going to invent some new thing to the people.You will work in Research & Development section.There you have to be strong minded,Positive attitude &Love to the work & also invention power so that you can serve your country.

Eligibility to be an Scientist:-

Educational Qualification

Master’s Degree in Engineering/Technology or equivalent or M.D. in Medicine or equivalent with research experience or Ph.D. in Science/Engineering or equivalent.

AGE FACTOR

Maximum age Up to 50 years. The applicants belonging to SC/ST/OBC and women candidates may be allowed relaxation in the age limit up o 5 years.

See the Website:-www.the-scientist.com/

File Type: pdf scientist.pdf(38.2 KB, 325 views)
File Type: pdf scientist assess.pdf(60.4 KB, 406 views)
File Type: pdf scientisteligibility.pdf(8.7 KB, 288 views)
21st November 2011, 10:52 AM

hi i am shikha i have qualified b.pharm and advance pg diploma in clinical research and clinical data management i want to became a scientist
7th December 2011, 06:35 PM

i have completed my b.tech in mech. Engi... Now what i have to do to become a scientist?
28th December 2011, 12:17 PM

i m complete my bca and doing mca can u tell me how to become scientist which exam i m fight plz tell how to become scientist in computer field or tech.... my id is [email protected] plz give mail
11th January 2012, 02:59 PM

Myself Priyanka i m student of s.y computer science.
My passion is to become successful ScIenTiSt.
please guide me!
11th January 2012, 04:03 PM

I have completed my graduation in zoology honours.i want to enter in medical field. Plz guide
30th January 2012, 09:05 AM

Hello i am a Abhishek yadav . I 'm a student of standard 9th . my aim is become a successful scientist . To desire my aim what should me do ? and how can I prepare for to become a scientist . plz give me direction.

My e-mail ID is ([email protected])
5th February 2012, 04:13 PM

i m in 1st diploma in engineering ,after completing it, should i continue engg. Or should i go for science.
9th February 2012, 09:36 PM

hello sir now i am learn in fybsc with life science subject.i wanto become a great scientist in my life
pleasse guide me sir.
11th June 2012, 08:07 PM

want to become a scientist and am good at maths phy
28th July 2012, 11:19 AM

hi mem or sir i hav done msc(chem) i want to know to became a scientist which exam i should fight in thjs field in rajasthan..plz guide me...
25th August 2012, 07:07 PM

Hello Sir/Madam
Good Day
I have done The B.tech in CSE, i want to become a scientist..i.e target of my life is became a scientist, i want to spend my whole life by doing new researches/experiments.. i just want a chance.. my passion is only doin experiments-production/result!!experiments-production/result!!experiments-production/result...
Please Help Me
29th August 2012, 03:23 PM
FIRST RANK SOLUTION

To become a scientist it takes about 10years maby more depending where you want to specialize.

At all these 10 years I will need a job to make the money for my education. If anyone is working there way up or is already, where do you or did you get your money for education. If from a job what job.

Im in highschool right now grade11. Iam taking physics, chemistry, math, English this semester. Previously (relevant) courses I took are biology + prerequisites for all those.

Why is physical education mandatory, its not even education you just play sports all day. And I still have to take it. And Iam lazy and just sleep on my spare time.
science news on PhysOrg.com
Instructions
Take science classes in high school. Statistics, earth sciences (biology and geography, in particular) and computer science are especially helpful. Languages are also a commodity, especially Latin and German.

Study your personality. Science requires dedicated attention, the capacity to concentrate despite the surroundings and the ability to process thoughts and experiences quickly. It also requires the ability to work independently, sometimes without guidance and often in isolated surroundings.

Sponsored Links

Online Scholarships
Get Aid for Top Canada Universities Full Admission Guidance, Call Now.
india.idp.com/18001022233
Choose a specialty that you like. Chemistry, physics and mathematics are the largest areas of study for scientists, but it is also possible to specialize in astronomy or biology, depending on what you want to pursue later. The sooner you choose a field, however, the more accurate your choice of subjects will be, even in college.

Get a bachelor’s degree in your chosen field. This is the minimum requirement for most employment at research facilities, although many also require a master’s degree or even a Ph.D. Keep in mind that higher levels of study are often paid for by the institutions where you are working, so make sure you make the most of your first degree, so you can move on accordingly.

Major in science if you haven’t been able to choose a specific field. This will give you a thorough understanding of all sciences and will allow you to find a job in a variety of areas, where you can better understand what your interests are.

Continue your education. Even after your degree is finished and you have already landed a great job, you will need to keep up with the latest developments in your field by attending conferences, participating in workshops and reading lots of magazines and books in your chosen area. This will allow you to stay ahead of the competition and help you get a better position once you are ready to move on.

Sponsored Links
Study in USAwww.Educationext.com/Study_In_USA
Study in Top University.Get info on Admissions& Dates. Apply Now.
Study in CANADA & Settlesunsea.co.in/education/index.asp
Any University / College / Course 98% VISA Success- Free Counseling
Jobs in Indiawww.olx.in
Find/post jobs in your area 100% free - Join the OLX community
UK Study VIsaegeindia.com
Get admission in top university in UK, Best Guidance and Assistance

>> Small family size increases the wealth of descendants but reduces evolutionary success
>> Kepler finds first multi-planet system around a binary star
>> NASA sees Hurricane Isaac affecting the Northern Gulf Coast (w/ Video)
2nd October 2012, 09:43 PM

has been 14years old become a scientist
17th October 2012, 07:53 PM

Dear.. Become Scientist is very simple, done ur Masters in Science (e.g.Geoinformatics) then ur qualify to CSIR & UGC-NET give NET Exam. then apply to JRF in Research Center then apply for PhD. then ur a scientist Now... apply any where as post of "Scientist"
3rd December 2012, 04:19 PM

Hai! Sir or Mam, Now i am doing second year BE in Electrical and Electronics Engineering department, Then my ambition was , I like to became a Scientist. What are the possibilities
available to became a scientist?, Because i have less knowledge in English, And i have very poor communication skill & i have the stage fear olso, so What can i do now? Please Guide me
By Future Scientist(Tamilselvamani)
4th February 2013, 04:23 PM

hi i have interest in inventing things can u suggest which stream is better in 11 class
14th April 2013, 12:13 PM

Hello sir or man I want to become a successful Scientist in my life ,what steps I have to take to be recognized as a successful scientist by which I can do something for my country
14th April 2013, 12:23 PM

Hello sir or mam I want to become a successful scientist. What steps I have to take to become a successful scientist so that I can do something for my country please guide me
28th May 2013, 08:13 AM

I am Divyansh,
Hi, i wanted to be a scientist, I am in 8 class.

Can you suggest the way for me.

Please help me.
2nd June 2013, 01:36 AM

Sir i have passed 12th with pcm and Bsc phy major with good % from ignou%.Please refer me i want to be a scientist