2nd July 2012, 12:22 PM
v.kumaradvocate

Procedure to become a Scientist in ISRO? Required Qualification for this?

what is basic qualification and procedure to become scientist in ISRO?

10th July 2012, 08:19 PM

Default Re: Procedure to become a Scientist in ISRO? Required Qualification for this?

B.E /B.Tech graduates can apply for Scientist post in ISRO. You have score an average of 65% marks in graduation level. 35 years is the maximum age limit for this post. There is age relaxation for SC/ST/OBC/PWD candidates. Recruitment for this post involves a written examination. You will be short listed for the same based on merit and an initial screening. You have to perform well in written exam to so to attend personal interview.
6th August 2012, 09:49 PM

Default Re: Procedure to become a Scientist in ISRO? Required Qualification for this?

is there any need to invent something before joining the post of scientist post ?
24th September 2012, 01:51 PM

respected sir i have done m.sc. chemistry(general) with 67% marks, i want to b a nuclear scientist n wht should i have to done.
13th December 2012, 07:08 AM

Sir, i am a student studying in standard x . I like astronomy very much . I would like to be an isro scientist. What step should i take after completion of this academic year?
16th January 2013, 08:45 PM

Sir . I am a student studying in x th standard . I would like to be an ISRO scientist . What step should i take after the completion of my this academic year ?
10th March 2013, 10:30 AM

i am btech student.wil backlogs affect qualification 4 appearing ISRO entrance exam?
20th March 2013, 09:49 PM

Sir, i am btech IT 2nd year student. I want to become a scientist in isro. Can i? If it so, then please tell me how to prepare for entrance exam and procedures
23rd March 2013, 10:17 AM

SIR , i am a student of std viii i want to become an isro scientist but without entering in engeeneering?
30th March 2013, 11:19 AM

Sir, i am a student of 10th std i wanna ask tht even an average student can also apply for isro examination after completing 12th ?
30th March 2013, 08:12 PM
SK@S

i am btech student.wil backlogs affect qualification 4 appearing ISRO entrance exam?

It will affect to some extent, but if you do well in the written tesyts and do well in interview you will get selected in ISRO

ISRO hires for the position of Scientists and engineers each year

Below is the minimum eligibility to apply to ISRO

Education:
BE/BTECH in relevant stream of engineering with minimum aggregate of 65% marks

Age- Maximum age to apply for the General Candidates is 35 years
OBC can apply till 38 years
SC/ST can apply till 40 years
11th April 2013, 01:30 PM

what subject should select for BE\BTECT FOR ISRO SCIENTIST
15th May 2013, 08:09 PM

Qualifications to join in isro after 12th ?
5th July 2013, 10:37 PM

if i have completed b tech in aerospace engineering,what job would i get??
18th July 2013, 11:31 AM
Aghesh raj

Post Re: Procedure to become a Scientist in ISRO? Required Qualification for this?

[QUOTE=Unregistered;2934192]Sir, i am a student studying in standard plus two,science . I like astronomy very much . I would like to be an isro scientist. What step should i take after completion of this academic year?
21st August 2013, 01:16 PM

Sir... I am JANSI RANI.B finished B,Sc in general physics...... It is my long time desire to work in ISRO as a scientist.... What will I do the next step for that????? Plzzzzzzz reply me.................
30th August 2013, 09:16 PM

hello sir,I completed BE in Information Science with 63.62%. I want to become a scientist. Its my dream.... So what step i can take next, reply me please......
21st September 2013, 01:59 PM

i am a 3 rd year mechanical engineering student.
Can i apply for a post in my final year?
21st November 2013, 01:18 PM

CAN WE join isro after 12
18th January 2014, 04:57 PM

Hai sir,I am Ravi teja.G studying b.tech 3rd year in ece branch requesting you please tell me qualification,procedure and the syllabus for entering into isro.
Thank you sir
24th September 2014, 02:50 PM

sir i am studying in class 11 with pcm stream. i like space crafts a lot and it is my dream to become a scientist in ISRO. plz guide me what stream to opt for after 12 class??
11th November 2014, 09:34 PM

Sir I'm doing diploma in mechanical engineering and I'm in its first year I want to become a scientist in isro what steps should u follow yo be a space scientist
5th May 2015, 01:54 PM

Hello sir I am Girijanandan.I am studying in Class XI,could I become a junior scientist after 12th examination?please reply me
14th October 2016, 11:09 PM

I want to become a isro scientist. My name is PM Sai Ganesh from Ballari 583 103( Bala bharathi school ) I am studying in 9th standard phone number is 9341842776.please send me message.
23rd December 2016, 09:59 AM

Hallo sir I am Vikram Kumar I am study in class b.sc(bio.) Final years students become a junior scientist after 12th examination?please reply me I interest in isro
My phone number is 9694157252
I am (st) candidate
.please send me message & call me sir
14th May 2017, 11:33 AM

I have completed 12th standard. Which course should i want to select to become a scientist in Indian space research organisation????