4th May 2018, 07:12 AM
Unregistered

Positions available in Indian Air Force for Intermediate Biology student?

Hello everyone, I am studying Intermediate with Biology. I want to join Indian Air Force. So, please let me know about the positions available in Indian Air Force for me? Waiting for your response!

Related Questions:
15th July 2018, 05:24 PM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Positions available in Indian Air Force for Intermediate Biology student?

Being a student of intermediate degree with Biology group you are eligible for joining Indian Air Force as an airmen Y group as for other entries based on class 12th academics you are required to have pursued physics and mathematics at your Class 12th level.

Further for joining as an airman Y group, you will have to qualify its recruitment test and for appearing in the same test you need to be an unmarried Indian male candidate with your age lying within 17 years to 21 years.

For more updates and details regarding Indian Air Force airmen selection, you can log on to the link www.careerairforce.nic.in.
15th July 2018, 08:23 PM
Dadi Maa
Senior Member+

Default Re: Positions available in Indian Air Force for Intermediate Biology student?

The name of entrance examination is National Defence Academy.

NDA/NA is conducted twice every year by UPSC. The eligibility criteria for NDA:

For Indian Air force, Mathematics and Physics are compulsory subject.

Biology stream candidate are not eligible for Indian Air Force.
15th July 2018, 09:04 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

The minimum academic qualification required for Indian Air Force through NDA exam is that candidate must have studied Physics and Mathematics in 12th board. Biology stream candidates are not eligible for NDA exam for Indian Air Force.

You should pursue bachelor's degree in science or engineering to become eligible for Air Force Common Admission Test. You can join Indian Air Force through AFCAT and CDS examination.
15th July 2018, 09:26 PM