23rd August 2011, 12:01 PM
k.s.mamatha

Is this possible to do a Bank Job without having much knowledge in Mathematics after the completion of MBA?

hi sir/mam i completed my MBA with the specialization of HR/MR so am i suitable for the Bank exams. recently i have joined to a company as a hr assistant but i want to settled in bank areas.i dont have much knowledge about mathematics becouse iam in different stream. i did my B.Sc in science. so is it possible to get a Bank job for me please give me suggetions.

Thanks,
Mamatha

15th October 2011, 04:40 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is this possible to do a Bank Job without having much knowledge in Mathematics after the completion of MBA?

Yes definitely you can apply for the bank jobs after MBA. Regarding the mathematics subjects, it is needed to have only a basic level knowledge of mathematics to attend the bank exams. You have a section in bank exams relating to the numerical ability. In this section only a basic school level mathematics up to 12th class will be involved. You can get trained in attempting it by going for bank coaching. They will provide you training in this area.
15th October 2011, 07:33 PM
arun.potturu

Default Re: Is this possible to do a Bank Job without having much knowledge in Mathematics after the completion of MBA?

Hi friend,it is possible to get bank job with less maths knowledge.But you should have good command in english and in solving reasoning questions.
The bank exam consists of written test,interview.
The written test consists of
1.aptitude,reasoning questions.
2.General awareness.
3.General english.
4.descriptive section.
If you not strong in maths do well in remaining sections.
27th November 2011, 05:10 PM
Unregistered

sir/mam, i want to know that after completing M.B.A may i become a bank p.o and if yes than i want to know that what will be the benifit of completing M.B.A for a bank p.o. at present i am studying in class 12th. sir please give me suggetions.