1st March 2012, 08:39 PM
akki5678

Procedure to apply for KCET entrance exam?

hi my name is akshay i am studying in ap but we are from Karnataka now i have completed my 12th and now i am interested in writing kcet exam can u please tell me the procedure how to apply and other things???????????

2nd March 2012, 02:16 PM
4G Solutions
Senior Member+

Post Re: Procedure to apply for KCET entrance exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by akki5678 View Post
hi my name is akshay i am studying in ap but we are from Karnataka now i have completed my 12th and now i am interested in writing kcet exam can u please tell me the procedure how to apply and other things???????????
KCET is Karnataka Common Entrance Test. KCET examination is conducted every for the admission to various degree courses to the colleges and universities across Karnataka.

Course Offered:
  • Medical(MBBS)
  • Dental(BDS)
  • Engineering(BE/B.Tech)
  • Architecture(B.Arch)
  • Ayurveda
  • Homoeopathy
  • Unani
  • Naturopathy & Yoga

Eligibility Criteria for Karnataka CET:

~For Medical/Dental Courses, You have to pass 12th standard with English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology as one of the subjects in 12th. You must secured minimum of 50% marks (40% for SC/ST/OBC).

~For Engineering courses, you have to pass 12th with English, Physics, Mathematics and Chemistry / Bio-Technology as one of the subjects. You must secured minimum of 45% marks (40% for SC/ST/OBC)

~For architecture course, You have to pass 12th with Mathematics and must secured minimum of 50% marks in all subjects (45% for SC/ST/OBC).

Procedure to apply for KCET Exam: