14th February 2016, 10:11 AM
Hemanth.N

Procedure to become a Custom Officer? Which all exams should I write?

This is HEMANTH.N , I'm studying BBA LOGISTICS 2nd year and i am studying logistics in a institute Sindhu cargo. But my aim is to become a customs clearance officer so I want to know what all exam should I write for my carrier . pls sir reply for my message in my mail box.
hemanthkumarhk.hk13@gmail.

14th February 2016, 06:33 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Procedure to become a Custom Officer? Which all exams should I write?

UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) conducts civil services exam to make recruitment in the posts like IAS,IPS,IFS,IRS .And, Custom Department comes under Indian Revenue Services (IRS) .

The eligibility criteria to become a Custom officer are as under:-

-The candidate must have citizenship of India .

-The candidate should have completed graduation degree in any discipline from a recognized university.The candidate who are pursuing final year of their degree course can also apply for the exam.

-The candidate age should be in between 21 years to 32 years.The upper age limit is relaxed for OBC candidate by 3 years, 5 years for SC/ST candidates and 10 years for PWD candidates.

The selection process involves of

* Preliminary Exam

* Main exam

* Personality Interview.
14th February 2016, 07:12 PM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Procedure to become a Custom Officer? Which all exams should I write?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hemanth.N View Post
This is HEMANTH.N , I'm studying BBA LOGISTICS 2nd year and i am studying logistics in a institute Sindhu cargo. But my aim is to become a customs clearance officer so I want to know what all exam should I write for my carrier . pls sir reply for my message in my mail box.
hemanthkumarhk.hk13@gmail.

To be a Custom Officer, you will have to qualify Civil Services Exam conducted by UPSC every year.