5th December 2011, 01:08 PM
Zaheera amreen

Procedure to pursue Criminal Law? When to get application forms for next year LAWCET Exam?

I am a graduate of commerce,i want to study criminal law,for that i need some information.I want to know,do i need to study LLB and then go for the specialization in Criminal law,or else what is the procedure?Plz help me in this matter.And also i want to know when can i get the LAWCET 2012 Application Forms?Hoping that i will get my answers as soon as possible.Thanking U

24th April 2012, 01:22 AM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Procedure to pursue Criminal Law? When to get application forms for next year LAWCET Exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zaheera amreen View Post
I am a graduate of commerce,i want to study criminal law,for that i need some information.I want to know,do i need to study LLB and then go for the specialization in Criminal law,or else what is the procedure?Plz help me in this matter.And also i want to know when can i get the LAWCET 2012 Application Forms?Hoping that i will get my answers as soon as possible.Thanking U
If you are seeking to become a Criminal Lawyer, firstly you have to be a Law graduate. In order to become a Lawyer you need to purse LLB. A Graduate in any discipline can purse 3 years LLB. To pursue 3 years LLB, one mush have completed the Bachelors degree program from a recognized University with a minimum of 45% aggregate marks. [percentage criteria may vary]. There are various Law Colleges which offers 3 years LLB. Admission to the colleges are either based on entrance tests or the merit of percentage scored in qualifying exams. To become a criminal lawyer in India, a law graduate does not have to specialize in criminal law. By assisting a well known criminal lawyer, one will learn the tricks and after gaining experience one may start practicing independently. However, one can specialize in criminal Law after becoming a Law Graduate.