9th November 2010, 08:41 AM
Bilkes

Which public exams can be given while studying MBA? What is the eligibility criteria of it?

I am curently doing mba and nw wnt to go for some public exams like ias and others so can u pls guide me wht exam can be given and when and what are the eligibity criteria

25th August 2011, 08:21 AM
aditya436

Arrow Re: Which public exams can be given while studying MBA? What is the eligibility criteria of it?

Originally Posted by Bilkes View Post
I am curently doing mba and nw wnt to go for some public exams like ias and others so can u pls guide me wht exam can be given and when and what are the eligibity criteria
Yeah you are eligible to give some of the public exams like IAS,CDS etc.,

but as of the consideration of IAS i'm going to tell you about
->Age requirement for IAS
->Eligibility criteria for IAs
->Pattern of the examination
->How long it will take to successfully complete the process.
->what are the positions after becoming IAS officer.

Firstly,
Age, you need to have minimum of 21 years of age to be eligible for the examination and one more thing you should not exceed more than 30 years in case of general applicant.

Eligibility,
the same 21 years must be the age and next you should have a degree from any recognized Indian University.

Pattern of the examination.,
this exam is conducted by UPSC once in a year but the pattern of the examination takes 1 and half year long to sucessfully complete the exam.

the process of the examination is of 3 levels
level 1 - Preliminary round (Now called as CSAT)
level 2 - Mains exam
level 3 - Personal Interview.

this is the pattern for the examination.

It will take 1 to 2 years to complete the whole pattern of the process.

after completing your training you will be placed in your cadre and then you will be called as junior officer. then senior officer. then so on the levels and salary will increase upto Seceratary of central government with highest pay of 1 lac excluding incentives.

this is all about IAS procedure pattern and the life of IAS officers.

~AdityA~
25th August 2011, 10:12 AM
kalpana.inturi

Default Re: Which public exams can be given while studying MBA? What is the eligibility criteria of it?

upsc ,staff selection commission exams can be given by an mba persuing person or an individual.can write bank exams.and can be eligible for writing so many central &state government exams.the age should above 21 years and the individual must have minimum 60%in 10th,inter,degree. to enter in any field.
25th August 2011, 10:42 AM
rana2011

Default Re: Which public exams can be given while studying MBA? What is the eligibility criteria of it?

Yes you are eligible to give some of the public exams like IAS,CDS ...,

The consideration steps of IAS:-

**Age requirement for IAS
**Eligibility criteria for IAs
**Pattern of the examination
**How long it will take to successfully complete the process.
**what are the positions after becoming IAS officer.

**EELIGIBILITY:
You should have a degree from any recognized Indian University.

**Pattern of the examination:

This exam is conducted by UPSC once in a year but the pattern of the examination takes 1 and half year long to sucessfully complete the exam.

**Process of the examination:
There are 3 levels
level 1 - Preliminary round (Now called as CSAT)
level 2 - Mains exam
level 3 - Personal Interview.

**TIME:
It will take 1 to 2 years to complete the whole pattern of the process.

**POSITION:
after completing your training you will be placed in your cadre and then you will be called as junior officer. then senior officer. then so on the levels and salary will increase upto Seceratary of central government with highest pay of 1 lac excluding incentives.

Thanks!!
25th August 2011, 12:13 PM
dulcepriya

IF you take IAS coaching , you can apply to any group I or group II exams... and also u can apply to Banking sector jobs parlelly. But it takes minimum 2 attempts to clear IAS exam if u try very sincerly..
25th August 2011, 12:44 PM
Snehamay ganguly

As you have mentioned that you are doing MBA now, and you wants to go for Public exams, then I suggest you some public exams , where you can apply..

The public exams are-

1.IAS
2.IPS
3.IFS
4.IES(If you have done your graduation in engineering)..
These are the civil service exams conducted by UPSC every year..

You can also apply for exams like-
BANK PO exams
Defense exams like- CDSE(Combined defense service exam)..

The eligibility criteria for these exams are -
*Educational qualification-
One must have complete the graduation in any field..
One should not have any due backlogs during graduation..
For bank PO exams You should have 60% aggregate through out the career..
For UPSC exams no such percentage criteria mentioned..

**Age Criteria-
The candidates age should be in between 21-30 years..
For SC/ST the age relaxation is 5years, and for OBC the age relaxation is 3years..

Now it depends upon you in which field you wants to go..
All the best..