6th February 2012, 12:10 PM

Required Eligibility criteria to join B.Ed course?

What are the eligibility criteria required to join b.ed?

6th February 2012, 01:09 PM
Oracle 9

Default Re: Required Eligibility criteria to join B.Ed course?

Bachelor of education (b.ed) course can be done only after graduation.
It is one or 2 years course.

MINIMUM ELIGIBILITY FOR APPLYING FOR B.ED ENTRANCE EXAMINATION

1.GRADUATION (B.SC,B.COM,BA)FROM RECOGNIZED UNIVERSITY WITH AT LEAST 50% MARKS.

B.ED can be done regular or from distance education.

There are many university which offers B.ED.

ALMOST ALL reputed university conduct entrance exam for taking candidate into their college for B.ED course.
or
fill candidates in the course on the basis of merits.

you must first decide the university/institution from where you would like to do your B.ED.

Than fill the form for entrance exam.

score well in the exam.

get the seat in the college.

entrance exam consist questions on

teacher apptitude capablity
general awareness
english(comprehensive)
quantitative aptitude

REGULAR B.ED can be done from
DELHI UNIVERSITY
MP UNIVERSITY
RAJASTHAN UNIVERSITY
CCS UNIVERSITY
many more university
13th February 2012, 04:45 PM

I have scored 45% marks in graduation and 56% in post graduation. Am I eligible for the entrance exam of b.ed
14th February 2012, 12:54 PM

i had done my bca with 61percent. Can i give b.ed exam? If not then tell me how can i make carrer in teaching?
20th February 2012, 03:53 PM

I had don B.ScIT from SMU with 69.8%.Can i give B.Ed exam?If not then tell me how can i make my carrer in teaching.
21st February 2012, 01:57 PM

she had done B.com from Bareilly college Bareilly with 45%.Can I give B.ed exam entrance ? contect No _8941000868
26th March 2012, 01:22 PM

can i do bed course after Btech IT ?
4th April 2012, 02:43 PM

mam i am BA English my percentage third year 43% iam eligible or not my caste is bc
7th April 2012, 06:49 PM

i have finish b sc nursing to eligibil for b ed
18th April 2012, 12:23 PM

can i do m.ed once after completing my masters since i dont have 50percent in graduation?
22nd April 2012, 03:05 PM

i have finished MCA can i do B.ed
26th April 2012, 12:28 PM

i have finished bsc in hotel management can i do B.ed
6th May 2012, 10:36 AM

i got 46%in graduation i do bed course ple help me
30th May 2012, 02:55 PM

i am doing physics(hons) can i go for b.ed after dis.....and when will d entrance exam conducted in d universities....
31st May 2012, 04:54 PM

I just passed in B.A English and i got 53% in M.A English. Am i eligible for B Ed course?.(contact number:09496557989
5th June 2012, 07:48 PM

I have done b.sc with 47% marks and m.a(eng)wid 50% in 2012.can i do b.ed n what syllabus will be offered in entrance?
9th June 2012, 03:39 PM

RECENTLY I HAVE COMPLETED BCA(70%) AND PASSED 12 WITH COMMERCE (59%). AM I ELIGIBLE TO DO B.ED. AS I
HAVE DONE GRADUATION WITH CS WHAT WILL BE THE SCOPE FOR ME IN FUTURE?
12th June 2012, 10:18 PM

my graduation(B.com) percentage is 48.can i eligible for B.ed.
please tell me.
15th June 2012, 04:13 PM

I have completed BE(E&C). can i do B.Ed?
15th June 2012, 09:39 PM

i am a third year appearing student in maths hons am i eligible for bed course?
19th June 2012, 08:35 PM

B.Ed(Bachelor of Education), the eligibility criteria and other details is given below.

Eligibility criteria:-

The candidate should be complete graduation with atleast 50% of marks from a recognised university.

Final year appearing candidates can also be eligible.

There is no age limit to apply this exam but you must be a citizen of INDIA.

There is two ways to be done B.Ed.
1. Regular,

2. Distance.

There are so many of universities are offered this course.

Some of the universities are given below:-

Delhi university,

Rajasthan university,

Osmania university,

Anna university,

Andhra university,

MP University,

Anna university,

22nd June 2012, 10:29 PM

Sir I have done b.a now I get 1197 marks .am I eligible for b.ed
22nd June 2012, 10:32 PM

Sir I have done b.a now .i get 1197 marks .am I eligible for b.ed
26th June 2012, 02:00 PM

i have done B.A(BTS) from IGNOU can i do B.ED
4th August 2012, 03:05 PM

sir i have done b.sc eco with 42% marks. am i eligible for b.ed?
4th August 2012, 06:39 PM
aryan5107241

If You Want to go for B.Ed couse , then the eligibility criteria that you have to fulfill are mentioned below :

* You must have completed your graduation from any recognized college / university with a minimum of 50% marks.

* There is no age restrictions as you can go for the course at any age.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
4th August 2012, 08:24 PM
AZIM SHEIKH

I have scored 45% marks in graduation and 56% in post graduation. Am I eligible for the entrance exam of b.ed
Apsolutely, you are eligible for entrance exam of Bachelor Of Education Course.

Any gradute student with the minimum marks of 45% are eligible for B.Ed course.
B.ed is basically a valuable degree and it is usually done by the people who wanted to make their carrier in teaching.

9th August 2012, 01:16 PM

sir i have ma(history) student &also study the deploma of computer then i can study software eng
28th August 2012, 03:48 AM

hello,,,,,u r really doing a great job by showing thousands of students the golden way ,,,,,,,,,plz do assist me also;;;;i have done my graduation in bechlor of business economics can i go in teaching profession some how iam really very passionate about it ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,plzzzzzz do help
5th September 2012, 02:58 AM

I work as a software engineer in an MNC, and I want to change my career from I.T to teaching.
I am a B.E. graduate.
Am I eligible to do B.ed?

Why I want to do B.ed?

I can very well opt for a lecturer post in any engineering college or polytechnic, but I am interested in teaching in school not in college.

Can any one help me to get the answer?

Thanks in advance for any help provided,
Shebha
21st September 2012, 05:37 PM

I did BTech in IT. can I do BEd. from any university from india?
21st September 2012, 06:57 PM

I have completed Bsc with biotech,biochemistry &chemistry,and Msc biotech..did i have eligibility to do B.ed in regular or distance mode?
7th October 2012, 01:11 AM

sir i have completed B.Sc in percent-43% and i have complete the also MCA in 72% kya mai b.ed kar sakta hoo ya nhi
reply me please
1st November 2012, 10:21 AM

M pursuing b.Com(h) from du,can i apply for b.Ed from du or ggsipu?
Plz mail me at [email protected]
6th November 2012, 03:38 PM

I completed my degree in B.com i have not attended the Ed.cet Exam, whether i eligible for B.Ed course
6th November 2012, 08:00 PM
YADAV URVASHI

Minimum eligibility for applying in B.Ed. is a graduation degree.For applying in it you must have passed your grauation with atleast 45% ( BA , BSc. ,BCom.).it can be done regular and as well as correspondence.But ,i think it is good to do it by correspondence,so that you can side-by-side prepare for CTET(an examination given for applying for govt. jobs).
6th November 2012, 10:41 PM
exams1

Examination Pattern of B.ED ENTRANCE EXAM:

Part A: General Awareness Test:

1. Education
2. Science
3. Social Science
4. Language
5. Literature
6. Art and Culture
7. Sports and Games
8. Current Events (Political, Social & Economic)
9. Government Policy of Education
10 Who's Who

Part-B Teaching Potential Test

1. Knowledge of Teaching Learning Process of Educational System including non-formal and distance education.
2. Audio-Visual Aids and Mass Media etc.
3. Values as enshrined in the Constitution of India
4. General Awareness of National Level Educational agencies and organisation of Social, Political, Economic, and Cultural Agendas.
5. Aptitude for Teaching Profession; Teacher's personal characteristics and their adjustments.
6. Classroom problems of learners and their solutions.
7. Adjustment problems of human relations with students, colleges and administration.
8. Examination, evaluation and assessment.
9. Library Usage.
10. School and Society.

Part-C General Mental Ability Test

1. Number Series
2. Classification
3. Analogies
4. Synonyms or opposites
5. Code, De-code
6. Seeing Relations
7. Deductive and Inductive Reasoning
8. Interpretation of Graphs & Figures
9. Evaluation and Inference
10. Blood Relations

Part D, E & F: Language Proficiency (English, Hindi and Mother tongue)

1. Grammar
2. Idioms and Vocabulary
3. Correction and Punctuation
4. Fill in the Blanks
5. Reading Comprehension

There is no Maximum age limit for the B.ED course to register and you can appear for the entrance exams of the B.ED colleges anytime.

The Duration of the exam is 1 hour and 30 minutes and the exam consists of Multiple choice type questions and the paper also has negative marking of 0.25 marks for every wrong answer.

There are Five sections in the test of 15 Marks and 15 Questions Each:

Thanks..

7th November 2012, 12:45 AM
josh98

Hi friend,

B.Ed. stands for Bachelor of Education. This course duration is one year.

Candidate should complete the Graduation with any stream from any recognized university.

Candidate need minimum 50% of marks in Graduation.

This course is available in lot of universities.

After completing B.ed you can apply to write the D.sc. Exam.

You can get the good marks in D.sc. Exam. You can get the goverment teacher job.

7th November 2012, 06:45 AM
irshad.a

MINIMUM ELIGIBILITY FOR APPLYING FOR B.ED ENTRANCE EXAMINATION

1.GRADUATION (B.SC,B.COM,BA)FROM RECOGNIZED UNIVERSITY WITH AT LEAST 50% MARKS.

B.ED can be done regular or from distance education.

There are many university which offers B.ED.

ALMOST ALL reputed university conduct entrance exam for taking candidate into their college for B.ED course.
or
fill candidates in the course on the basis of merits.

you must first decide the university/institution from where you would like to do your B.ED.

Than fill the form for entrance exam.

score well in the exam.

get the seat in the college.

entrance exam consist questions on

teacher apptitude capablity

general awareness

english(comprehensive)

quantitative aptitude

There are so many of universities are offered this course.

Some of the universities are given below:-

Delhi university,

Rajasthan university,

Osmania university,

Anna university,

Andhra university,

MP University,

Anna university,

7th November 2012, 07:42 AM
sandeepsaini.saini522

ELIGIBILITY FOR B.ED ENTRANCE EXAM:
**Candidate must complete Graduation in any stream with the recognized university
**In graduation general candidates score minimum 50% marks
**ST/SC/OBC students score minimum 45% marks
**Only science,arts,BBA students eligible for this course
**There is no age limit for this exam
**Every university conducts suppurate entrance exam for this B.ed course...
ALL THE BEST DEAR
7th November 2012, 08:33 AM
snack

Some of the required Eligibility criteria to join B.Ed course----------------

1.The candidate should be complete graduation with atleast 50% of marks from a recognised university
2.final year students can apply
3.There is no age restrictions
4.you must be a citizen of INDIA.

Hope the information helps you,
all the best..............
7th November 2012, 02:43 PM
sherleytwain

Bachelor of Education is one year long course that is taken after completion of graduation courses like B.A., B.Com, B.Sc etc. Those who are interested in becoming teachers are not required to take this course otherwise it would be very difficult to find teaching job.

These days it does not matter whether you are applying for the government schools or the private schools, it is essential to haeve B.Ed degree to get teaching job. Very few schools in India will accept candidates with B.Ed degree.

Therefore one should go for B.Ed after completion of graduation. Depending on your bachelor course, you will learn to teach school students different subjects. For example, Arts graduates are taught to teach subjects like Geography, History and Languages.

Eligibility

1. A graduation degree is mandatory to apply for B.Ed.

2. Minimum of 50 percent marks in graduation.

3. OBC candidates need 45 percent marks.

4. SC/ST candidates require 40 percent marks.

If you meet the criteria then you can appear for entrance exams conducted for B.Ed admission. The exam pattern is generally as mentioned below.

General Awareness Test

Teaching Potential Test

General Mental Ability Test

Language Proficiency Test

Language Proficiency Test: English and/or Hindi
7th November 2012, 06:25 PM
onlyforyou

Hello Friend,

B.Ed Stands for Bachelor Of Education. It is a one-year course for candidates who have completed their Graduation.

The Required Eligibility Criteria to Join B.Ed Course are :

* You must have completed your graduation from any recognized college/university.

* You must have completed your graduation with atleast 50% marks in any discipline.

* There is no age limit for this exam.

* You can pursue this course through two ways :

a) Regular Mode

b) Distance Mode

There are so many universities which offer B.Ed Course are :

* Anna University

* Osmania University

* University Of Delhi

* Rajasthan University

* MP University

Hope the above mentioned will provide you the information you were searching for.
19th November 2012, 11:55 PM

Respected Madam,
I have done my M.A in History in 2010,presntly i reside in UK,i want to do B.ED as i am really interseted in teaching,here in uk there are many courses in teaching,if here in uk i do any of the teaching related courses like CELTA or PTLLS so will it be a plus point for me to get admission in B.ED in india and are the teaching courses done in uk really matter in india means will it be beneficial for me in my teaching career in india.Waiting for ur reply.

Thank-you
18th January 2013, 10:36 AM

Hi, I had scored 46% in b.com and 50% in masters in human resources. Am I eligible to join B.ed?
28th January 2013, 09:20 PM

what is the minimum percentage in graduation for b,ed
28th January 2013, 10:28 PM
dernbach

HELLO,

These are Eligibility criteria to join B.Ed course--------------------

1.You must have completed your graduation from any recognized college/university
2.Final year appearing candidates can also be eligible
3.There is no age limit
4.Minimum of 50 percent marks in graduation
5.ST/SC/OBC students score minimum 45% marks.

I hope this will help
29th January 2013, 12:49 PM

B.Ed. - Bachelor of Education is a two years teacher's training course which can be purse after Graduation.

Eligibility Criteria to join B.Ed. Courses:-

-The candidate must be an Indian Citizen
-Should have completed Graduation or higher Degree in Arts/Science/Commerce with 50% marks from a recognised University.
-There is no upper age limit for application to B.Ed. Courses.

Almost all Institutions conduct their entrance exam separately for admission to B.Ed. Courses.
29th January 2013, 10:32 PM

Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.) is a two year course.

ELIGIBILITY FOR B.Ed:-
> You have to pass graduation with any stream with minimum 50% marks is require.
For ST/SC candidate minimum 45% marks require.
> Age should be less then 30 year.

For admission in top college you have to qualify the entrance exam like:-
> Delhi University
> I.P-C.E.T
> A.M.U-C.ET
> B.H.U
etc

ALL THE BEST!
31st January 2013, 12:14 PM

hai sir/ madam , i have complete my UG i botany and PG in computer science can i do B.ed in computer science as major subject, if i do ,can i apply for TET exam and go through government exam, please reply me as soon as possible,i waiting for your replay.