20th November 2010, 03:44 AM
Am I eligible for job in companies like SAIL,BHEL,NTPC,ONGC?
i have 64.92% in b.tech.am i applicable for all navratan companies.like sail,bhel,ntpc,ongc etc.if any company want 65% then what can i do.please suggess me sir
24th November 2010, 07:25 PM
Re: Am I eligible for job in companies like SAIL,BHEL,NTPC,ONGC?
hey ,, education is just for an qualification
prove your skill while in interview ,,, and you have nearly 65% ,, i think you can try all the best |
24th November 2010, 08:31 PM
It's abit unfortunate that you have missed 65% marks just by 0.8%. Yes it is very much true that most of these companies ask 65%. You might get a chance in BHEL because sometimes it does ask for only 60%. But if your percentage is rounded then it will come to 65% as it is more than .5(64.92%).For example- my engineering % was 61.64 but it was rounded to 62. It depends on particular university and if 64.92% is the mentioned percentage than regretfully you might not be able to sit for some these companies. But do not lose heart,there are lots of other companies that only ask 60%.You can apply in those govt.sector companies.Future in other companies are also good. Good luck. |
24th November 2010, 09:51 PM
You are eligible for applying for jobs in the above mentioned companies. Most of these companies ask for 55% of marks. If a company specifically asks for 65%, then there is not much you can do. They are not asking for rounded off marks. If applied then you will be rejected in the initial stage of the recruitment process.
30th January 2011, 12:39 PM
Hello Friend
I am sorry to inform you that the companies you've mentioned require 65% aggregate marks of the candidates.So,you are not eligible for these companies.However you can get jobs in other core companies as many of them demand candidates having 60% career. Best of luck.. |
29th July 2011, 01:24 AM
you have just completed your b-tech degree. only b-tech student are eligible for SAIL,BHEL,NTPC,ONGC company. but you have to score atleast 65% in b-tech. so you can apply for those organization through online submission your documents. all the best |
3rd August 2011, 03:59 PM
Yeah its true that these public sectors want 65% in b.tech.. but i think BHEL ask for just 60%. so you can try for it..
well apart from these navratn companies there are many companies which recruit candidates above 55%. so don't let yourself down and try for the other companies... |
3rd August 2011, 07:44 PM
Well as you said that you have got above 64% in your engineering But some of the
companies which you listed have eligibility criteria of 65% which means that you can sits for these companies exams.I will list the eligibility criteria for all these companies and if you can not full fill it then sorry to say you can not join that company as a fresher but may be after getting some experiences in some others companies you may apply for particular post in these companies. Well all these companies have eligibility criteria of 65% in your engineering degree and 60% marks in class 12th and 10th so it mean that you can not apply for any of these companies . So better join some other companies which has eligibility criteria of 60% and after getting some experiences there you can join these companies |
3rd August 2011, 10:36 PM
NTPC
Eligibility: Engineering disciplines in Electrical, Instrumentation, Mechanical, Computer Science, Electronics / Telecommunication with 65% from a college / university institute recognized by the Govt. of India BHEL (Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited) Qualification: • Full time Bachelor’s Degree in relevant discipline (Mechanical / Electrical / Electrical & Electronics) from a recognized Institute, with minimum 60% marks in aggregate. |
4th August 2011, 12:18 PM
hi friend
* oh ,you have almost got 65% but your just short . * Dont worry , there are plenty of companies where they ask 60%. * You might get a chance in SAIL and NTPC because sometimes it does ask for only 60%. * Its purely based on companies , some companies may rounded you as 65% and some may not . * There are plenty of government sector companies. * Dont worry , with 60% you can get in some other companies. * i hope you get a good job. All the very best ! |
10th September 2011, 02:22 AM
dear sir i have pursuing my BE(engg) in IT 7th sem final year now my percentage is going an average of 74% but in class 12th and class 10th i got 58% n 55% am i eligible for all this public sector exams like sail bhel n all pls help me so that i can fill up the form
13th September 2011, 01:33 PM
The eligibility criteria for Govt. sectors exams like BHEL,NTPC,ONGC are -
1. Graduation from any recognized university in the notified stream. 2. Graduation with minimum 65% marks . 3. age limit = 21 to 30 . 4. candidate should be a citizen of India . So according to the eligibility criteria you are not eligible for those exams . But there are so many exams in which you can apply like - Railway Bank PO SAIL DVC ECIL IMC Because those exams needs minimum 60% ingraduation . Thank you |
20th September 2011, 11:59 PM
Academic Qualification :
The candidate should be B.E/B.TECH or equivalent examination pass with minimum 65% marks.I think you have this criteria hopefully and you can sit in this examination Age Limit : For General : 35 years For SC/ST : 40 years For OBC : 38 years Edit/Delete Message |
30th September 2011, 01:51 AM
For SAIL,BHEL,NTPC,ONGC or this type of companies you should have following criteria :
Educational qualification : You should pass graduation Age : You must be within 21 to 28 years of age. |
8th October 2011, 01:36 PM
I will complete my M.Sc. Integrated Chemistry in 2013 from ISM Dhanbad. My GPA is 7.70. I want to inquire whether I will be eligible for the above mentioned PSU's like NTPC,SAIL,ONGC,GAIL,BHEL,HPCL,etc. what sort of job opportunity will be available for me. Please if you can suggest me the links to get further information regarding them. How GATE score will be supportive for me in getting a job.
Regards- Akash Gupta 9031382426, [email protected] |
28th October 2011, 12:43 AM
Sir im 2 pass and doing grautation in english. sir kindy tell me is there any job for me. if have than how can i apply sir. my mailing id is => [email protected] sir for your this help i will be very thankfull to you. sir please help and guide me
24th November 2011, 07:27 PM
you have the right information that the pSU's now hiring the candidates on the basis of GATE.but its not only the GATE, you have to appear for the exams that are conducted by the organisation and then they shortlist you on the basis of GATE. if you are appearing or appeared for GATE exam, you have a plus point. you have to also mention your GATE registration no while applying for the PSU's.
7th December 2011, 08:30 AM
I am in g.t.u(gujarat technological university).currently im in 6th sem.my result is 6.2 c.p.i. Currently. So im trying to improve it.bt still want to know that which firms are accept a 6.2 c.p.i. For a job as a fresher...
7th December 2011, 01:51 PM
I think you have to apply for those companies because you are very near to 65% and might if you do not get placed in those companies just do course which is very important for company and improve your interview skills.You will definately get job.
Best Of Luck !!! |
12th January 2012, 05:38 PM
Don't worry if you have 64.92% in B.Tech because for getting jobs in these companies it is not much required because they are giving jobs on the basis of your result in their competitive exams and interviews so do better in the competitive exams and interviews for it.
And if still they want 65% in your degree result, then also don't get much worry because then also you have chances for getting job their as sometimes they replaces the person if a person who got the job in your place leave that job. But I am definitely sure that If you will do your best in the competitive exams and interviews, they will not consider your B.Tech result much. So be happy and good to you! |
17th January 2012, 11:12 PM
your percentage is well sufficient to step into companies you mentioned. But it is better to go through the Gate with good score. Gate is not so easy to get you have to work hard and subject knowledge is more important. Prepare well and get through Gate. All the very best...... |
30th January 2012, 04:13 PM
Only b-tech student are eligible for SAIL,BHEL,NTPC,ONGC company.but you have to score atleast 65% in b-tech ,so you can apply for those organization through online submission your documents.
19th September 2012, 11:38 PM
for getting a job in goverment sector you should have passed out your btech or any other technical degree with at least 65% unless you will not be selected so if you dont have good marks you wil not be selected..unless private compnies will not take as your campus placement..