4th September 2012, 02:35 PM

Required Qualification and age limit to join CBI or CID?

sir how to join in CBI/CID ,what was qualifications&Age limit

4th September 2012, 04:07 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Default Re: Required Qualification and age limit to join CBI or CID?

It is good that you want to join the Departments like CBI and CID..

The selection is done through a exam conducted by Government of India..

The eligibility Criteria is :

Educational Qualification:Graduation from recognized university.

Age limit :21-30 years.

nationality:Indian

The selection procedure consists of a written test and a interview..

Best of Luck
4th September 2012, 05:38 PM
gunaa4

The CBI is controlled by the Ministry of Personnel headed by the Union Minister who reports directly to the Prime Minister of India.

Qualifying Exam
Candidates who wish to join the CBI must write the SSC combined graduate level exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission Examination.

1. Graduation with a minimum of 55% marks are eligible to appear for this exam.
2. They must be at least 20 years at the time of applying. SC/ST/OBC candidates must be at least 30 years when they apply.
3. The candidates who qualify in the written test will be later called for a Physical Test and Interview.

Examination Pattern : -

a. Part I - Written Examination carrying: 400 marks

i. General Test

ii. General Intelligence and Reasoning

iii. General Awareness

iv. Numerical Ability

b. Part II - Personality Test (Interview): 100 marks.

i. English Language

ii. Language Comprehension

iii. Communication / Writing

iv. Ability Test

4th September 2012, 06:21 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: Required Qualification and age limit to join CBI or CID?

A candidate can apply for the CBI or CID through combined graduate level examination. This exam is conducted by the staff selection commission every year. This exam is conducted for the various govt. departments like Intelligence Bureau, CBI, Income tax department and so on. This exam is conducted every year around the month of august. T o be eligible for this exam you need the eligibility given below:

Education Qualification
Candidate applying for the combined graduate examination should be graduate in any discipline from the recognized university. Those appeared in the final year examination are also eligible to apply for this examination.

Age Limit
Candidate applying for the CBI should have age between 20-27 years.

For more information on SSC combined graduate level examination you can visit at the below web site:
www.ssc.nic.in
4th September 2012, 07:29 PM
surajm093

There are many educational qualifications for joining it.
the details are given below:
Education Qualification
Candidate applying for the combined graduate examination should be graduate in any discipline from the recognized university. Those appeared in the final year examination are also eligible to apply for this examination.

Age Limit
Candidate applying for the CBI should have age between 20-27 years.

For more information on SSC combined graduate level examination you can visit at the below web site:
www.ssc.nic.in
4th September 2012, 07:56 PM
MOUSE92

dear,
CBI:CENTRAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION

it takes place in the month of February
ELIGIBILITY:

education qualification:

degree from any recognized university:

AGE LIMIT:
20 TO 25 years

for application form visit:

http://www.cbi.gov.in

EXAM PROCEDURE:

written :--100 marks

general test
general awareness
general reasoning

numerical ability

personal interview:--100 marks

english language
language comprehension
communication/writing
ability test

4th September 2012, 08:28 PM
ukp92

2. They must be at least 20 years at the time of applying. SC/ST/OBC candidates must be at least 30 years when they apply.
3. The candidates who qualify in the written test will be later called for a Physical Test and Interview.
5th September 2012, 08:02 PM
mustafa tahasildar

THE QUALIFICATION REQUIRED FOR CBI ARE AS FALLOWS

the selection done through the government that conductes the exam.

eligibility criteria
age must be between 21 to 30 years
any graduation from the recognised university.
he or she must be indian citizen.
selection procedure consist of written test and interview.
10th November 2012, 10:54 AM

Dear sir.
My birth date is 15th May 1988. Can i aply for 2013 CGL / cbi sub inspector examination. Please tell me. My email.id is [email protected]
18th December 2012, 07:20 AM
muse65

To join CBI you need to appear for CGPE exam i.e. Combined Graduate preliminary Exam which is conducted by SSC board every year.

Also you have citizenship of India.

Those candidate are graduate from any recognized university with any discipline are eligible for CBI exam.(Criminology)

Physical Standards

Height:

For men- 165 cms.
For women- 150 cms.
Height relaxable for Hillsmen and Tribals: 5 cms

Chest:

76 cms with expansion

Vision:

Distant vision : 6/6 in one and 6/9 in the other eye
Near vision 0.6 in one eye and 0.8 in other eye
18th December 2012, 01:58 PM

i m akrithi, an engineering graduate with 82% in recognised univ, am i eligible 2 apply??cn i knw the details abt hw 2 apply 4 it?
cn u pls guide me?
30th December 2012, 04:31 PM
sahil.deol

Cool Re: Required Qualification and age limit to join CBI or CID?

iam 18 years old and iam 10th class
30th December 2012, 09:28 PM
Cool Srk

Cool Re: Required Qualification and age limit to join CBI or CID?

You can join CBI and CID through CGLE (Combined graduate level examination).

This exam is conducted by the staff selection commission every year.

Education Qualification
You should be graduate in any discipline from the recognized university.

Age Limit
You should have age between 20-27 years.

For more details :
www.ssc.nic.in

Cool......
30th December 2012, 09:33 PM
umang_28

Dear friend ,
CBI stands for Central Bureau of Investigation
and
following are requirements for aaplying for that post :

*Graduation with a minimum of 55% marks are eligible to appear for this exam.

Age limit :

*They must be at least 20 years at the time of applying. SC/ST/OBC candidates must be at least 30 years when they apply.

Selection Process :

there are two stages :
1. written exam
2. personal interview

Physical requirement :

*Height:

For men- 165 cms.
For women- 150 cms.
Height relaxable for Hillsmen and Tribals: 5 cms

umang_28

31st December 2012, 01:54 PM

hi,i am Mario... can i know the duration taken to become a personnel at the CBI??
31st December 2012, 06:38 PM
kiruthika m.m

CBI stands for Central Bureau Investigation
CID stands for Criminal Investigation Department

These are conducted by UPSC in the every year. These are come under IB(Intelligence Bureau).Not only CBI and CID but also RAW(Research and Analysis Wing) are come under IB.

Qualifications:
1.You must completed degree with 60%
2.You must have 165 Cm height
3.Your age must be in between 21 to 30 years

Selection process:
1.Written exam
2.Technical round
3.Physical and Medical tests
4.Personal Interview

How to apply:
You can apply through post as
1.Buy an application form and fill it.
2.Then add your certificates to the application form
4.And then post it.

Syllabus for written exam:
1.Aptitude
2.GK
3.Current affairs
4.economics&history
4.mental ability
31st December 2012, 10:11 PM
mk.gohel

Thumbs up Re: Required Qualification and age limit to join CBI or CID?

Age Limit should Not exist 25 years for General Category. there is a relaxation is available for SC/ST category up to upper Age + 5 years...........

all the best.........
1st March 2013, 01:15 PM

What is the required eyesight and there is colour blindness test ?
28th April 2013, 12:54 PM

can i join forensic after completing graduation in economics?
28th April 2013, 01:55 PM
kapila Chaudhary

CBI OR CID:
Eligibility criteria :-

Any graduate in any discipline from any recognized university can give the exam.
Age should be between 20-27 years.

Selection procedure includes written exam followed by personal interview.
21st May 2013, 09:23 PM

sir if my computer hardware networking skill helpful to get a job in cid?
2nd June 2013, 07:41 PM
sprint123

Hello Friend,

Central Bureau of Investigation is the top most investigation agency in the country.It investigates the top and big cases in the country.For getting into that you need to write the exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission.

==>>The Eligibility details of the P.O posts are as follows:

Candidates must have completed graduation from any recognized university.

Minimum 21 years of age.

The maximum age allowed is 27 years.

Age relaxation is provided for reserved categories.

5 years for SC/ST Candidates.

3 years for OBC candidates.

The upper age is relax-able for certain categories of employees working under government of India and Defense Services Personnel.

==>>Physical Requirements:
HEIGHT: For Male-165 cms.
For Female-150 cms.
CHEST: MALE- 76 cms.
No such requirement for females.
Good Eye Sight.

==>>EXAM PATTERN
1.Preliminary Examination.
2.Main Examination.

In the Preliminary Examination,there are two papers.Paper 1 consists of General Awareness and General Intelligence.It consists of 100 questions and for 100 marks.The duration of the exam is 2 hours.In the Paper 2 there are 100 questions for 100 marks and all the questions are on Arithmetic only.Even the duration of this paper is 2 hours.Keep in mind that qualifying in the preliminary examination will not offer you a job,this will make you eligible for the Main examination.Coming to the final examination,the candidates who have passed in the preliminary examination are only allowed for the Main examination.

In the Main Examination there are two stages.They are written examination and personality test.The syllabus for the written examination is:

GENERAL STUDIES-100M
ENGLISH-100M
LANGUAGE-100M
ARITHMETIC-200M
COMMUNICATION SKILLS AND WRITING-100M

In the Personality test,they will test the personality and Mental ability of the candidates.The above mentioned are the eligibility and other details of the CBI.

HOPE THE INFORMATION HELPFUL

ALL THE BEST.
21st June 2013, 03:57 PM

[no you cant apply
10th August 2013, 04:39 PM

I am like cid and cbi. I dont know how i became cid or cbi officer?
10th August 2013, 11:40 PM
Ravikanth2027

CBI Stands Central Bureau of Investigation

CBI have several fields

Criminal Investigation Body

National Security Agency

Intelligence Agency

Eligibility :

Candidates must be a citizen of Indian

Candidates should have complete a Degree (OR) equivalent exam from a recognized university

Candidates age limit between 20 to 27 years

Upper age relaxation is provied to candidates beloging to SC/ST/PH/OBC

Selection Process :

Written Test

Interview

Written Test Carrying 400 marks

General Test

General Intelligence

Reasoning

General Awareness

Numerical Ability

Interview carrying 100 marks

English Language

Language comprehension

Communication / Writting

Ability test

CBI exam conducted by SSC

www.ssc.nic.in
11th August 2013, 01:10 AM
SK@S

To become an CBI officer you have to appear in the SSC conducted Combined Graduate Level exams

This Exam is conducted by SSC each year.

Educational qualifications:
Bachelors Degree Pass in any stream
No Minimum Percentage is required in Graduation

AGE-
Minimum 18 years
Maximum 27 years
OBC gets 3 years and SC/ST gets 5 years age relaxations

Next Tier 1 Exam of the SSC Combined Graduate level will be held in May 2014 Notification and advertisement will come out in Jan 2014

Questions will be asked from the Below Sections in this Exams:
>> English Comprehension
>> General Awareness
>> Quantitative Aptitude
>> General Intelligence and Reasoning

Minimum height required for CBI post:
Male -165 cms
Female -150 cms

Chest-76 cms
12th August 2013, 04:15 PM
josh98

Hi friend............

CBI Stands Central Bureau Of Investigation

CBI is the main investigation agency of India .

Eligibility Criteria :

Candidates must be Citizen of India

Candidates should hold a Bachelor of Degree in any stream from a recognized University

Candidates must have attained the age 20 years on 1 July of the year of examination & must not have attained 27 years of age

The upper age relaxation as per govt rules

3 years upper age relaxation for OBC Candidates

5 years upper age relaxation for SC/ST Candidates

Physical Requirements :

Height :

Men : 165 cms

Women : 150 cms

Chest :

76 cms with expansion 5 cms

Vision Details :

Distant Vision : 6/6 in one & 6/9 in other eye

Near vision : 0.6 in one & 0.8 in other eye

Selection Process :

Preliminary Examination

Main Examination

Interview

Preliminary Examination Syllabus :

General Intelligence & General Awareness : 100 questions & 100 Marks , Duration : 2hrs

Arithmetic : 100 questions & 100 Marks , Duration : 2hrs

Main Examination :

General Studies : 100 Marks : 3 Hrs

English : 100 Marks : 2hrs 20 min

Arithmetic : 200 Marks : 4Hrs

Language : 100 Marks : 2hrs 20 Min

Communication Skill & writing : 200 Marks : 2hrs 20

All the best.............
13th August 2013, 03:41 PM
sagar_001

CBI stands for the Central Bureau of Investigation.

This exam is being conducted by Staff Selection Commission every year....

This exam is conducted in the Three Tier: Tier-I, Tier-II and Tier-III you must have to Qualify in all the teir exam. Tier-I consist 200 Marks, Tier-II consists 400 Marks and Tier-III Consists 100 marks for the Interview.

Age Limit

Age of candidate should be between 20 to 27 years.

Maximum relaxation for OBC category on upper age is 3 years provided.

For SC/ST it is up to 5 years.

Education Qualification

A candidate who have passed out their Graduation degree in any Discipline can apply for this examination....

While Pursuing Final Year of Graduation also apply for the same.

Physical Standard

Height of candidate at least 160Cm.

Chest Expansion minimum 5 Cm.

Eyesight should be 6/6.

=======================================

CID stands for Criminal Investigation Department

for Applying CID you have Crack the Entrance exam of Civil Service Exam.

Education Qualification

A candidate Should have completed their Graduation in Any Stream with at least 55% from Recognize Universities.

Age limit:

age must be between the 21 to 30 years.

Age relaxation:

5 years age relaxation for the SC/ST

3 years for the OBC.

Physical requirement :

Height For men: 163 cms.

Height For women: 152 cms

Selection Process

Written Test
Interview
Physical Fitness test
23rd August 2013, 05:02 PM
maruthidevi

The CBI is controlled by the Ministry of Personnel headed by the Union Minister who reports directly to the Prime Minister of India.

Qualifying Exam
Candidates who wish to join the CBI must write the SSC combined graduate level exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission Examination.

Examination Pattern : -

a. Part I - Written Examination carrying: 400 marks

i. General Test

ii. General Intelligence and Reasoning

iii. General Awareness

iv. Numerical Ability

b. Part II - Personality Test (Interview): 100 marks.

i. English Language

ii. Language Comprehension

iii. Communication / Writing

iv. Ability Test

15th July 2014, 10:19 PM

im 20 and very much interested to join Cbi bt may i know what qualifiaction is required to join it ? can i join cbi after graduation ??
24th November 2014, 06:40 PM

i have passed b sc. in biology second devision and my age 30 years i am intrested to join cbi plz suggest me
1st April 2015, 12:45 AM

Question Re: Required Qualification and age limit to join CBI or CID?

hello Sar..I m graduate and ri8 now appearing candidate of M.A in English from Burdwan university...and HV basic knowledge about computer..my higt is 5"2 inch.can I join cid burueo.. plz give me turms & condition about cid job.
15th February 2016, 12:07 PM

I want to apply for jobs in cbi my height is 149cms and I born in 02/02/1986 am I eligible for job
28th June 2016, 06:22 PM

What if the applicant have eyesight and he undergone laser treatment who wants to join in CID OR CBI
28th February 2020, 09:02 PM

Hello my birth date is 27 December 1989 am I eligible to sit for CBI examination 2020