5th June 2010, 10:03 PM
nisah

Restarting my career after 6 years break

dear all,
i'm 33 yeras old,mother of 2 kids,who gave up her job 6 yrs for marriage and motherhood.I have done my B.Sc(CBZ) and GNIIT course and worked as Faculty with NIIT for 2 years.As part of the Course,i also managed to do a M.Sc(I.T) with lateral entry(exemption of 1st and 2nd Semester).To add credentials to my CV,i did Microsoft Certification for 2 papers(MCP-VB Desktop and Distributed).later,took a deviation and i worked as a Assistant Sales Manager in a IBM Mainframe Training Firm for a year successfully,where i also used to conduct Soft Skills for the outgoing students as i was trained to conduct these non IT skills while i was pursuing my GNIIT course.
Throughout my education i maintained an average performance of 60% and above.
After my marriage i had to relocate to U.K 6 years ago and hence gave up my career.
Now i call myself a beginner as i dont know which stream to pursue? and what are my chances of success? after 6 years my IT skills are not good to focus something into IT...With a OPEN University M.Sc degree i feel this degree is not recognised,so should i start doing post graduation based on my B.Sc(CBZ),Am i eligible? Please Guide me as i come from a Non educated Family background. Thanks for ur time and effort in reading my email.God Bless!!!!

11th June 2010, 12:58 PM
jicks

Default Re: Restarting my career after 6 years break

Hai dear,

Only thing needed to restart your career is : WILL POWER//DRIVE

Since you are having enough of that, it is possible to restart your career.

For all women like us, so many years would have passed in family commitments, after which we suddently wake up and search something for us.

In my opinion, you can go for higher studies in Information Technology, since already you have gained lot of experience in that field. It would not be much difficult for good student like you, to complete the course.