14th July 2012, 01:06 PM
Unregistered

Should I do B.A LLB or LLB after graduation?

I am a student of B.Sc second year , I want to know that what should I do. I go for BALLB or LLB after graduation???

9th August 2012, 03:03 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Should I do B.A LLB or LLB after graduation?

LLB course is an option available for you. Graduation is the basic qualification required. Duration of the course is 3 years. Upper age limit for this course is 30 years. Duration of B.A LLB program is 5 years. Generally an integrated course will be more suitable for 10 +2 passed candidates as you will be specializing in that area from graduation itself.
13th August 2012, 08:46 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Before I answer you question first thing you should know is that BA LLB and LLB are almost same course and the job scope in the legal field after both courses is same. You are not going to get any advantage of doing BA LLB over LLB.

Now you should understand the difference between two courses. There are basically two ways to pursue the LLB degree. Firstly you can apply for BA LLB course after completing 12th. This is a five years course which also include B.A. degree.

The second way is that you complete graduation course and then apply for LLB admission which in this case would be 3 years long.

So here is the difference, since graduation course is required to do LLB course, Bar Council of India introduced BA LLB degree which would include subjects of B.A. and LLB. By opting for BA LLB after completing 12th you would be completing the LLB course is five years comparing to graduating first following by LLB course which would take six years to complete.

Therefore the bottom line is that if after completing 12th you take admission for BA LLB course, you will save one year. However in your case since you are already pursuing B.Sc, the ideal choice would be LLB course of 3 years.