19th July 2011, 10:52 PM
Md. Omar

Should I join TCS company? If I am not an IT student then will I face any problem in future?

Sir,
I am a final Year Engineering student . My stream is Automobile Engineering. TCS is coming in our campus for recruitment with in a few months . Should I Join this Company ? Will it make any problem in future as i am not from IT branch ? please suggest me its very urgent .

15th August 2011, 09:47 AM
melwynjensen
Senior Member+++++

Arrow Re: Should I join TCS company? If I am not an IT student then will I face any problem in future?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Md. Omar View Post
Sir,
I am a final Year Engineering student . My stream is Automobile Engineering. TCS is coming in our campus for recruitment with in a few months . Should I Join this Company ? Will it make any problem in future as i am not from IT branch ? please suggest me its very urgent .

TCS FOR AUTOMOBILE ENGINEER??

If you have interest in computer science field then very well you can attend the campus recruitment for TCS, but if you feel that you want to have your career path in Automobile then don't go for it...

-> Find out which TCS is coming for placement, whether its for Software or Automobiles and then if you feel its k if any of that then you can attend...

-> But once you get in TCS software field then there wont anything to do with automobile so think well and then attend the interview..

-> Am sure you will get more companies based on Automobile field for campus like TVS, Mahindra and so on.. So its better not to rush and wait for the right time...
15th August 2011, 11:01 AM
solution
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Should I join TCS company? If I am not an IT student then will I face any problem in future?

Hello dear

yes. you can join in TCS after engineering.

it will be not a matter for you as you are not a IT students.

generally TCS hire all branch of engineering students.

all though they put a criteria during recruitment procedure