21st July 2010, 09:02 PM
smrithi.chaithanya

Syllabus and books for Airport Authority Of India Exam?

hello sir/ madam,
im smrithi doin Msc physics final year. its my dream toget into the Airport Authority Of India. can u pls suggest the books and kind of syllabus i should follow so dat i can clear the exam in the first attempt itself.

1. Syllabus and reference books to prepare for Airport Authority of India Junior Executive(Electronics) written exam?
  2. Syllabus and suitable books to prepare for Airport Authority of India Senior Assistant(Electronics) written exam?
  3. Books and syllabus for delhi metro rail sr system analyst
  4. Books and syllabus for Delhi Metro Rail Sr System Analyst?
  5. Syllabus and suitable books to prepare for Airport Authority of India Junior Executive IT exam?
  6. Syllabus and suitable books for preparation of Airport Authority of India Junior Executive(Air Traffic Controller) recruitment exam?
  7. How to join as Airport Authority of India after doing first year M.Com degree
  8. Recruitment Procedure of Airport Authority of India? Information regarding Syllabus and Exam dates for this being a candidate of B.Tech in IT?
  9. Books and syllabus for the post of Junior Executive(Electronics) in Airport Authority of India exam?
  10. How to prepare for the Manager(ATC) examination of Airport Authority of India(AAI)? Syllabus and books for preparing?
  11. Can u give suggestions to prepare for airport authority of India for the post of Junior Executive (Electronics) and what is syllabus and the Books?
  12. What is the syllabus of Junior Executive exam for HR in Airport Authority of India
  13. Junior Executive syllabus and sample question papers for Airport Authority of India recruitment exam?
  14. What is the syllabus of Airport Authority of India exam for Junior Executive in IT?
  15. List books for preparation of Junior Executive (Commercial) examination of Airport Authority of India? -- [New]
  16. Detailed syllabus for recruitment of Executive Engineering(ATC) and Assistant Engineer(electronics) in Airport Authority of India?
  17. Syllabus and examination date of Airport Authority of India Junior Executive recruitment exam?
  18. What is the syllabus for Junior Executive(ATC) in IT exam in Airport Authority of India?
21st July 2010, 10:06 PM
zankhna

Default Re: Syllabus and books for Airport Authority Of India Exam?

u lll get it 4m "www.indiastudychannel.com"..
bt u need to specify for wich post u r givin exam
as such there is a senior or a junior post exam!
21st July 2010, 10:32 PM
sathsish

Smile Re: Syllabus and books for Airport Authority Of India Exam?

hello friend,
check this website:
http://www.aai.aero/AAI/main.jsp

all the very best dude..!!
22nd July 2010, 07:38 AM

thankyou so much zankhana and sathish for the help and thankyou for the wishes too
22nd July 2010, 06:01 PM

what is the eligibility criteria?
22nd July 2010, 06:48 PM
garg.satish0

Thumbs up Re: Syllabus and books for Airport Authority Of India Exam?

AIRPORTS AUTHORITY OF INDIA ( AAI ) DETAILS

Airport authority of india conducts an entrance exam to recruit students to it's electronics , civil and ATC for which the last date to apply is 20.08.2010 and you need to send the application form in the prescribed format .

attachment provides you the application form for it ..

The sample paper is attached below but previous year paper are not available on internet , you can refer to books which provided last 5 yrs. or 10 yrs. question papers ..

For the exam , you must be strong in technical subjects in which aptitude will contain the major portion .

::: you can refer to books such as :::

Kennedy

R.S.Agrawal

Exam is of objective type and after written exam there is an interview and an additional voice test for this post ..

Exam paper is of two hours and exam paper consists two sections ::

technical section and non technical section.

Technical section contains questions from electronics / communication / microwave / digital electronics / control system / computer / information technology ...

Non technical section contains questions from general knowledge, English language, reasoning and general mathematics

Attaching you sample questions , go through them ..

for more details , you can visit the official website http://www.aai.aero

~Satish~
File Type: doc AAI sample paper.doc(24.0 KB, 2828 views)
File Type: pdf adv aai.pdf(127.2 KB, 2177 views)

Last edited by garg.satish0; 22nd July 2010 at 06:51 PM. Reason: TEXT ADDED
22nd July 2010, 08:49 PM
sathsish

Smile Re: Syllabus and books for Airport Authority Of India Exam?

Airport authority of India

AAI Placement Paper,8th November, 2008

The AAI written Question paper consists of two sections:

1. Non Technical

2. Technical

Section 1:

There are 4 types

1. GK
2. General EnglishThe general english test questions are fill in the blanks type, errors, others.
3. Reasoning
4. puzzles

Section 2:
The subjects for the section 2
Microwave & Radar
Communication
Linear – Digital Devices
Networking (CN)

sample technical questions for AAI Placement Test:

electronics(engineering), communication, electrical, b.tech

1.What is a radar used for?

2.Which frequency do we use in MTI radar (COHO)?

3.What do you mean by CMRR of an amplifier?

4.Conversion related questions (binary to hexadecimal, decimal to hex)

also contact this website:
for more details,
http://www.aai.aero
all the very best dude..!!!
22nd July 2010, 09:16 PM
Rupaksinha

i will send u the syllabus for airport authority of india......go to the attachment...
File Type: pdf 38.pdf(240.9 KB, 2684 views)
23rd July 2010, 12:11 PM
venkatarao m

Red face Re: Syllabus and books for Airport Authority Of India Exam?

Originally Posted by garg.satish0 View Post
airports authority of india ( aai ) details

airport authority of india conducts an entrance exam to recruit students to it's electronics , civil and atc for which the last date to apply is 20.08.2010 and you need to send the application form in the prescribed format .

Attachment provides you the application form for it ..

The sample paper is attached below but previous year paper are not available on internet , you can refer to books which provided last 5 yrs. Or 10 yrs. Question papers ..

For the exam , you must be strong in technical subjects in which aptitude will contain the major portion .

::: You can refer to books such as :::

kennedy

r.s.agrawal

exam is of objective type and after written exam there is an interview and an additional voice test for this post ..

Exam paper is of two hours and exam paper consists two sections ::

technical section and non technical section.

technical section contains questions from electronics / communication / microwave / digital electronics / control system / computer / information technology ...

Non technical section contains questions from general knowledge, english language, reasoning and general mathematics

Attaching you sample questions , go through them ..

For more details , you can visit the official website http://www.aai.aero

~satish~
thank u sir for providing such a good informatin for me
23rd July 2010, 04:52 PM
parhitoshika

some of the books are:
1.openham
2.willieskey
3.simon hayking
4.nagrath& gopal
23rd July 2010, 11:57 PM

hello friend you can get them from the followng attachment
about syllabus and details
File Type: pdf forum.pdf(240.9 KB, 1790 views)
25th July 2010, 09:29 PM
jogindersansanwal

hello, can anyone help me with question papers for senior assitant (electronics) AAI.
27th July 2010, 11:56 AM

Hi friends.. i need written test model question papers for sr assistant - electronics. AAI.. Can any one help me ???????
27th July 2010, 09:39 PM

when the next exam will conduct?
28th July 2010, 01:32 PM
keerthynandita

Originally Posted by Rupaksinha View Post
i will send u the syllabus for airport authority of india......go to the attachment...
hey the attachment provided is 4 tourism management...pls hv a look
30th July 2010, 02:01 AM

are mca people eligible for airport authority of india exam
31st July 2010, 06:10 PM

can u send the syllabus and sample paper of Airport Authority Of India Exam for information technology at [email protected]?
31st July 2010, 09:25 PM

Pls suggest how to make myself prepare for the post of Manager(Electronic) in AAI.
1st August 2010, 08:05 PM
bhitesh

can anybody send me d syllabus 4 jr.executive exm for electrical branch
1st August 2010, 11:24 PM
reshmianoop_87

i just want the syllabus and model paper of AAI for the of sr.assistant(eletronics)
2nd August 2010, 07:17 PM
ravi6

hello dear,
pls link with this website also:-

paper consist by this form
Section 1:

There are 4 types

1. GK
2. General EnglishThe general english test questions are fill in the blanks type, errors, others.
3. Reasoning
4. puzzles

Section 2:
Microwave & Radar
Communication
Linear – Digital Devices
Networking (CN)

ravi6
2nd August 2010, 07:21 PM
vishu.teotia

can anyone plz send me the syllabus for Jr.Executive AAI electronics branch...

can i take help from KENNEDY???
3rd August 2010, 08:54 AM

when will be the exam for aai ,did exam will condut seperately for all the four posts
4th August 2010, 02:41 PM
Swepra

Originally Posted by venkatarao m View Post
thank u sir for providing such a good informatin for me
Sorry, attachment is not available......................
5th August 2010, 07:38 PM
N.Rajeshwari

syllabus for Indian air force authority and also send me required books
5th August 2010, 09:54 PM
reshmianoop_87

thanks for the reply
but i need the syllabus for the sr.assistant post of airport authority India (aai)
5th August 2010, 11:46 PM

my name is pradeep
i have applied ATC please send me to any matarial
6th August 2010, 02:23 AM
Sushant Roy

The AAI written Question paper consists of two sections:

1. Non Technical

2. Technical

Section 1:

There are 4 types of questions in the section 1.

These are:
1. GK (General Knowledge questions)

2. General EnglishThe general english test questions are fill in the blanks type, errors, others(r.s aggarwal)

3. Reasoning
4. Other (puzzles, etc.)

Section 2:
The subjects for the section 2 are Microwave & Radar, Communication, Linear – Digital Devices, Networking (CN)

Normal engineering books for session 2 and RS aggr: quantitative and reasoning are sufficient
6th August 2010, 11:13 AM
rohity821

check this website:
all d best
7th August 2010, 02:44 AM
adityabhushan

Originally Posted by smrithi.chaithanya View Post
hello sir/ madam,
im smrithi doin Msc physics final year. its my dream toget into the Airport Authority Of India. can u pls suggest the books and kind of syllabus i should follow so dat i can clear the exam in the first attempt itself.
dear smrithi,
you can know more about your queries on site www.aai.aero/ -
with best wishes.
aditya
11th August 2010, 01:32 AM

can u send the syllabus and sample paper of Airport Authority Of India Exam for cse at [email protected]
11th August 2010, 12:10 PM

pls send me the syllabus foe AAI jr executive (information technology)
id:[email protected]
13th August 2010, 10:17 AM
msenthilkumar33

dear Mr.Sathish,

i completed my B.E.(Electrical & Electronics), but i have applied for AAI - Manager (eletronics) post. Still i have an doubt whether i my degree is eligilble for this post or not.

kindly clarify.

regards,
senthilkumar M.
13th August 2010, 03:39 PM

can u send me syllabus and name of some books for jr.Executive(ATC) exam to my email address? My email address is [email protected]
13th August 2010, 11:08 PM

If you want to get the knowledge about the Syllabus and books for Airport Authority Of India Exam,
Then no need to worry ,you can get the information for the Syllabus and books for Airport Authority Of India Exam,
On the following websites.www.aai.aero
Just go and get the all the information.
16th August 2010, 12:11 PM
KRISHNA KUMAR T

HELLO sir/madam my name is krishna i need syllabus for aai send me what are the topics covered in the each subject
16th August 2010, 05:42 PM

hi all ,
i am applying for ATC this year i completed B.Tech (IT),MBA(Banking technology),am i eligible for this. plz guide me friends
17th August 2010, 04:15 PM

can u send me syllabus and name of some books for jr.Executive(ATC) exam to my email address? My email address is [email protected]
18th August 2010, 03:59 PM

plz send the syllabus of AAI exam
18th August 2010, 10:44 PM

hello sir i completed my mca in this year please suggest me how can i prepare myself for jr. executive(ATC)
plz tell some books for technical & non technical papers
19th August 2010, 06:20 PM
akash.bajaj01

hey friends
plz if u have any recent paper of jr. executive(ATC) entrance exam .
then plz do me a reply................
20th August 2010, 03:27 PM
Bishwajit Giri

wish u a bright future
but for this u have to study hard,then u will reach to ur goal
it is one of the important exam,for this u should pay attention on current affairs

i m attaching .txt for u ,which will be helpful.

For more details visit:http://www.aai.aero/AAI/main.jsp

20th August 2010, 03:30 PM
Bishwajit Giri

i m sorry,i have mistaken to send u my .txt file which contains all information about AAI exam
Good luck
File Type: txt AAI.txt(1.3 KB, 845 views)
20th August 2010, 09:15 PM
Bishwajit Giri

there is two section in question paper

1. Non Technical

There are 4 types

1. GK
3. Reasoning
4. puzzles

2:Technical

Microwave & Radar
Communication
Linear – Digital Devices
Networking (CN)
23rd August 2010, 02:57 PM

Originally Posted by ansh_ansh View Post
If you want to get the knowledge about the Syllabus and books for Airport Authority Of India Exam,
Then no need to worry ,you can get the information for the Syllabus and books for Airport Authority Of India Exam,
On the following websites.www.aai.aero
Just go and get the all the information.
dere is no information about date n syllabus on this site
26th August 2010, 02:46 PM

Originally Posted by reshmianoop_87 View Post
thanks for the reply
but i need the syllabus for the sr.assistant post of airport authority India (aai)
please send me the syllabus for airport authority of india(aai)
26th August 2010, 04:12 PM
drdo99

the maths portion syllabus is as follows:

Mathematical Logic: Propositional Logic; First Order Logic.
Probability: Conditional Probability; Mean, Median, Mode and Standard Deviation; Random Variables; Distributions; uniform, normal, exponential, Poisson, Binomial.
Set Theory & Algebra: Sets; Relations; Functions; Groups; Partial Orders; Lattice; Boolean Algebra.
Combinatorics: Permutations; Combinations; Counting; Summation; generating functions; recurrence relations; asymptotics.
Graph Theory: Connectivity; spanning trees; Cut vertices & edges; covering; matching; independent sets; Colouring; Planarity; Isomorphism.
Linear Algebra: Algebra of matrices, determinants, systems of linear equations, Eigen values and Eigen vectors.
Numerical Methods: LU decomposition for systems of linear equations; numerical solutions of non-linear algebraic equations by Secant, Bisection and Newton-Raphson Methods; Numerical integration by trapezoidal and Simpson’s rules.
Calculus: Limit, Continuity & differentiability, Mean value Theorems, Theorems of integral calculus, evaluation of definite & improper integrals, Partial derivatives, Total derivatives, maxima & minima.

rest is given bu other members.
30th August 2010, 03:43 PM

I applied the post for Jr.Executive (Electrica ). What is the sylabus in Electrical.
Please help me out in this. So that i can clear the exam.

Thank u very much

Regards.
Chithu
13th September 2010, 01:15 PM

I applied the post for Jr.Executive (civil engg ). What is the sylabus in civil engg
Please help me out in this. So that i can clear the exam.

Thank u very much

Regards.
g.praveen
13th September 2010, 02:04 PM
dulcolex

Hi Guyz,
I'm gonna appear for Jr.Executive(Electrical) exam. Can u send me sme materials to clear the exam.
Mailto:[email protected]
Kesavan G