1st June 2010, 10:19 PM
Avilash Mihir Baruah

Syllabus and the dates of the two N.D.A-N.A exams conducted by the U.P.S.C?

respected,sirs/ma'ams i'm a student of dps ,guwahati who has just passed his C.B.S.E. 10th with a 8.8 grade point and percentage 85%(with A1 grade in science and maths) and has taken up science.... with PCM...... i have always wanted to join the defence services ... i wanted to know the syllabus and the dates of the two N.D.A-N.A exams conducted by the U.P.S.C.......

P.S:-i also wanted help with some sample papers or entrance related question...

2nd June 2010, 01:22 AM
angelica101

Default Re: Syllabus and the dates of the two N.D.A-N.A exams conducted by the U.P.S.C?

Hi, you could follow this link and click on examination to get the information regarding the syllabus dates and sample papers..all the best
http://www.upsc.gov.in/
2nd June 2010, 07:54 AM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Syllabus and the dates of the two N.D.A-N.A exams conducted by the U.P.S.C?

The examination for the admission on 30th June 2010 in National defence academy and Naval Academy will be held on 22-08-2010.
The sylabus for NDA exam

Paper-I Maths (300 marks)
Arithmatic, mensuration, algebra, geometry,
Triginometry and statistics.

Paper-II General ability

Part A- English (200 marks)
Part B- General knowledge (400 marks)

Section A- Physics (25% weightage)
Section B- Chemistry(15% weightage)
Section C- genaral science (10% weightage)
Section D- History (20% weightage)
Section E- geography (20% weightage)
Section F- Current event (10% weightage)

You will need to go for a four year course in B.Tec after joining Naval academy.
2nd June 2010, 12:09 PM
Amritansu subh

Dear this is a good job and following may give you yhe requsite information
National Defence Academy Examination (II) - NDA Syllabus 2010 - Page 2
Paper-I Mathematics (Code No. 01) (Maximum Marks - 300)

1. Algebra: