21st June 2010, 12:59 PM

VIT and BITS PILANI COMPARISON

I have already secured admission at VIT,University Vellore in Electronics and Communication.Based on the marks obtained in BITSAT,I am likely to get 5years Dual Degree(Msc. and B.E,Hons).
Please guide which is better option and where should I join.
Thanks and Regards,
Shubham

29th June 2010, 02:19 AM

Default Re: VIT and BITS PILANI COMPARISON

It totally depends on you interest. If you prefer Electronics then go for otherwise MSc is also a good course in BITS. Only thing after your MSc you wont be called an engineer but that wont matter as opportunities are lots

So first see what you like. I would suggest you to select branch over brand. Go for VIT . Its been ranked in top 10 colleges in india so i guess its a good college.
29th June 2010, 02:57 AM
bhubaneshwari

BITS Pilani is ranked higher than VIT. It will be wiser to select BITS, Pilani.
If i were to choose i would have chosen BITS Pilani.
29th June 2010, 07:31 AM
compaq123

vit is the best university with comparsion to bits.because in every year is more placement provided for every student of vit college. and called rank top 10 colleges.
29th June 2010, 12:42 PM
vidh

Dear friend tour intersest matters a loy, but from my side you shold go for VIT as its going better than BITS, About its placements its raelly wonderful, dont wste time for 1 year.
29th June 2010, 12:56 PM

yes friend it is totally depend on your interest . If you prefer Electronics then go for otherwise MSc is also a good course in BITS. Only thing after your MSc you wont be called an engineer but that wont matter as opportunities are lots
29th June 2010, 01:04 PM
mathursaab

In my opinion BITS pilani is far much better than VIT.
29th June 2010, 01:51 PM
gaurav poddar

leave vit and take bits it is the best private college in india
and is at par with iit
you can take ece after 1st year if your GPA is good
by the way what are your marks in bitsat
bits goa is also better than vit
but dont go to bits hyderabad its horrible
29th June 2010, 03:16 PM

First of all what you can do is to select your branch of specialization because It doesn't even matter from which college you are Pursuing your studies but matter is what Qualification you have in order to Look for better future...Now come to analysis of best colleges, One can look for better colleges and find them best on the basis of :

@ Corporate Cell

@ Faculty student ratio

@ Infrastructure

@ Intellectual capital

@ Governance { Very Important to Know about Affiliation of your desired colleges}
29th June 2010, 05:28 PM
siddharthkathuria

Wink Re: VIT and BITS PILANI COMPARISON

I have already secured admission at VIT,University Vellore in Electronics and Communication.Based on the marks obtained in BITSAT,I am likely to get 5years Dual Degree(Msc. and B.E,Hons).
Thanks and Regards,
Shubham
well i think you are in a difficult situation, so i think you should just check out your interest and chose accordingly as both situations are almost equally good
29th June 2010, 06:48 PM

Hello friend
Thee should not be any doubt of these two colleges because both the colleges are good.

You can do the dual courses from any of these institute but the major thing is that
you should do the MBA as your another course .

It will help you in the future for better scope in the corporate sector.
So i would suggest you to go for the MBA rather then MSc.

And if you talk about the institute then both of them are good,think and choose any one.

29th June 2010, 07:16 PM
SJ.18

Thanks and Regards,
Shubham
According to me I refer to BITS.
BITS ranked above VIT.
But choice is yours.
BITS also have good placement area.
Good luck
29th June 2010, 11:20 PM
sherleytwain

BITS is considered the best private university for engineering, so surely far better than VIT. Dont worry about branch if you are getting any branch in BITS then its the best option for you.
30th June 2010, 04:12 PM
prashantmeghalia

Thanks and Regards,
Shubham
in my opinion Bits is far more better than vit vellore. In private colleges bits pilani is recognised as the best college not only in studies but also in placements.
Bits pilani provides placements in their own companies. If you are getting a chance for admission in bits then don,t miss it
30th June 2010, 05:21 PM
pinnache

see both colleges are fine but the essence is that you need to have a grasp over the streams you choose.
bits is far more older & preferrable than vit.
3rd July 2010, 01:17 PM

i have got admission in nit sikkim ECE (new nit) and i am also likely to get admission in vit CSE. My comedk rank is 1362 ,i may get lower branches in R V engineering college bangalore.please suggest me what to do.
7th July 2010, 02:45 PM

which is better - cse at vit or msc BE at bits goa
11th July 2010, 01:06 AM
parhitoshika

both colleges are primer engg. colleges.
bits is lot older and well established.
at your position,do join ece in vit,its better in regard to market.
you are engg. degree,its better
11th July 2010, 11:31 AM
amarjit

hello friend,

there is no comparison between BITS PILANI and VIT,BITS is far and far better than VIT.
If the ranking of all colleges is done without any partiality than i think BITS PILANI will hold the first position,where as VIT will come after 30th position.

coming to placements,here also BITS is far better than VIT.

so i will suggest you to go for bits.
11th July 2010, 01:24 PM
Shagun Makin

Thanks and Regards,
Shubham
Dear friend both are good colleges and if we see rank wise then BITS is on top.

Bits pilani is better then VIT in every respect and placement wise too.
11th July 2010, 10:52 PM

I think, BITS Pilani is a good college, and it is better than VIT.

Placement wise as well as Academics wise Bits Pilani is the best colleges. So, i will suggest you just go for Bits Pilani.

But, its your own decision. So please go for according to your choice. Both the colleges are good, but Bits are better option than VIT..........
12th July 2010, 03:52 PM
kshitijawadhiya

Thanks and Regards,
Shubham
five year course in bitsat may just not be worthy ...
if you opt for msc in bits then you must be in a good position all the time in institute too.
otherwise VIT is also very good for b.tech. courses
if you get finance as your branch then it could open your way to some finance related companies ...
12th July 2010, 10:03 PM

both colleges are fine but the essence is that you need to have a grasp over the streams you choose,Bits is far more better than vit vellore. In private colleges bits pilani is recognised as the best college not only in studies but also in placements.Bits pilani provides placements in their own companies
14th July 2010, 11:20 PM
drdo99

they are both good colleges,but i think bits is better because
1. it is older and accredited
2.it is one of the foremost engg. college in india
14th October 2010, 10:09 PM
mseetharamster

You want to settle in a good job and settle as a professional then go for VIT.
Msc and all dont have good job opportunities...

And the final decision depends on your interest.
15th October 2010, 01:57 AM

hello friend

see, both VIT and BITS PILANI is very good college for technical courses.

if you don't have money problem then only you must go in VIT.

otherwise BITS PILANI will be best option for you.

it has a good rank in the private college.

all the best.......
15th October 2010, 01:09 PM
helpmaster

BITS PIlani is very good as compared to VIt.
VIt does not astand in fron of BITS Pilan
BITS PIlani is well stablished institute
15th October 2010, 07:33 PM
aotiwari

I will suggest you to go for BITS pilani as it has high rating as compared to VIT vellore.
Also the course has very good job prospects.

Best Of Luck.
15th October 2010, 08:39 PM
kool

Thumbs up Re: VIT and BITS PILANI COMPARISON

As the comparison between these two colleges, i would like to suggest you that you should take admission in BITSAT.

Because the rank of BITSAT is far better than VIT in all India ranking of colleges.

& You can see a lot of career options in BITSAT as comparison to VIT.

So, you should opt BITSAT, but choice is yours.

10th January 2011, 01:40 PM

which one is better in term of b.tech courses n cost related matter....bits or vit?????
plz reply
5th February 2011, 03:34 PM

If you want to get into VIT through merit.it definitely doesn't cost more than bits.And you will have lot of opportunities and facilities in VIT.
5th March 2011, 10:14 PM
mukul0094

Thanks and Regards,
Shubham

According to me BITS Pilani is batter then VIT. BITS rank among top 3 college of India. It give batter placement and a good package to the passing out student from this college. It gives standard quality education.
So if you want to take admission then don't confuse and take admission in BITS, Pilani. For any more information please see the official website of BITS.
6th March 2011, 06:02 PM
Arsalaan

Thanks and Regards,
Shubham
Man! there is no comparison between apples and oranges

you have done injustice to BITS Pilani by comparing it

to VIT,,, VIT is just a media stunt nad either the faculty nor the placements

stand in front of Bits pilani, pilani is a very old reputed institute

while VIT is a money makin machine to the owners.

BITS is opted by toppers... vit is for people whose parents have lots of money

plus is has problems of drug addicta very poor discipline,

go for BITS is you are lucky engouh to get it.
26th March 2011, 10:12 PM

Originally Posted by Arsalaan View Post
Man! there is no comparison between apples and oranges

you have done injustice to BITS Pilani by comparing it

to VIT,,, VIT is just a media stunt nad either the faculty nor the placements

stand in front of Bits pilani, pilani is a very old reputed institute

while VIT is a money makin machine to the owners.

BITS is opted by toppers... vit is for people whose parents have lots of money

plus is has problems of drug addicta very poor discipline,

go for BITS is you are lucky engouh to get it.
yeah i dont understand this at all.. comparison is done amongst equals....the standard speaks itself... cognizant the major recruiter in VIT was the zeroth job for BITSIANS and hardly any BITSIAN sat for that company..even though who sat wont be going der .....VIT's highest is less than BITS average...forget about the highest that goes sumwhere arnd 45 lacs..FACULTY,CAMPUS,ALUMINI ha der's no way ..u can't compare them..recent example in GATE 2011 out of 1st 50 , 42 are from BITS PILANI nd GOA campus..i would suggest all those guys who have ne doubts in above facts, file a RTI or come and visit the campus nd interact with faculties and student...u'll get ur answers ..plus MSc degree is with another B.E. degree...
27th March 2011, 12:39 AM
Mayank Shekhar

According to me -
It totally depends on you interest. If you prefer Electronics then go for otherwise MSc is also a good course in BITS. Only thing after your MSc you wont be called an engineer but that wont matter as opportunities are lots

So first see what you like. I would suggest you to select branch over brand. Go for VIT . Its been ranked in top 10 colleges in india so i guess its a good college.
7th April 2011, 10:26 PM

hey friends! BITS is far far far far far better than vit..BITS ranked among IIT'S.
19th April 2011, 02:45 PM

hey friends! BITS is far far far far far better than vit..BITS ranked among IIT'S.
Right, Who are these fools comparing Bits with VIT?. VIT is a mass production shop producing graduates like commodities to be sold in the code pushing labour market.
6th May 2011, 12:48 PM

bits goa or bits hyderabad.
12th May 2011, 12:20 PM

Just to all those saying MSc is useless, in the BITS MSc program, you get an engineering degree MSc.
Atlases research before you act like experts.
And the placements are on the basis of you BE degree only.
But BITSians hardly get placed through Campus interviews.

Most of them receive job offers after their Practise School.

And before you say anything about the placements,
Amazon recently recruited an MSc students at a package of over 14lpa.
12th May 2011, 12:26 PM
Darkdevil

Whoever said MSc people from BITS aren't engineers?
Under the dual degree scheme, they pass out with a BE+MSc.
And their campus placements are on the basis of their BE.

So basically you pass out with 2 degrees.
2 totally independent degrees.

And as far as the placements are concerned,
Amazon recently hired an MSc(Tech)/IS +BE(CSE) at a package of over 14lpa.
12th May 2011, 11:20 PM

i have a choice of pec chandigarh and vit vellore which would be better

kanika
13th May 2011, 03:31 AM

my vit rank is 11698..
can i hav ece???
plzz reply fasttt
15th May 2011, 01:53 AM

Drug problems in vit are just rumours. I joined infosys which has 30 bitsians in my batch and all of them smoke cigarette,weed and drink a lot. And to all those guys who say bits placements are much better than vit,just check the number of students get placed in vit,vellore(more than 4000 placements) and as far as the quality of placements,just visit the vit website and check the companies that recruited,there are more than 35 dream offer companies.
17th May 2011, 04:38 PM

Is BITS pilani Goa Campus is better than VITEEE
25th May 2011, 10:56 AM

Default Re: benefits of taking admission in vit vellore

should i go for vit vellore or get admission in government college through AIEEE. my expected marks is 165? also tell me can i get into good government college as per this marks? kindly guide me.
28th May 2011, 05:32 PM
Zach.Saxena

Just wanted to ask
How is M.Sc. Chemical placements of Bits pilani,pilani campus?
Compare it with CS of VIT Vellore campus.
Which is advisable?
31st May 2011, 10:40 PM

should I go for BITs Goa ( my marks is 300 in BITSAT), or get admission in government NIT through AIEEE. my expected marks is 200?
2nd June 2011, 01:02 AM

vit is iit vellore.
10th June 2011, 03:15 PM

why r u guys mean towards VIT.....just because one choose other colleges over VIT dosent make it bad .....see research publications ranking .... BITS -15th and VIT -24 posion till 2008, last 3 years it came out with over 800 publications ....please dont talk with out knowing any thing ....things changed it is mooving faster than BITS ....Soon it will cross bits in all aspects
AND PLEASE DONT SAY IT PAID FOR PUBLICATIONS ALSO...IT WILL BE LAME ON THE FACE OF IT
15th June 2011, 01:02 PM

my first choice was M.E. mechanical(pilani campus)...can i slide down to the lower preferences- "M.E. design engineering(pilani campus)"