29th June 2012, 02:52 AM
Unregistered

What all can I do to become a B.Pilot? I am a 12th passed student

i m a 12 passed student i want t be pilot my 12th % is 49% in pcm now what to do
what all i can do to b pilot?

1st July 2012, 12:56 AM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Cool Re: What all can I do to become a B.Pilot? I am a 12th passed student

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i m a 12 passed student i want t be pilot my 12th % is 49% in pcm now what to do
Hey friend,

Yeah there are ways by which you can join in as a pilot after completing +2 as you can write the NDA exam as it offers you to join in Indian Air force

To tell about this exam this is conducted by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) which is conducting exams for candidates to join in various services in India.

This exam is a defence service exam and this exam is conducted for candidates to join in defence forces of India and the forces which you can get in by writing this exam are:

> Indian Army
> Indian Navy
> Indian Air Force

which includes IAF and so for writing this exam you need to satisfy the eligibility criteria framed for the exam as like other exams and they may include such as:
  • You need to be a citizen of India
  • The Martial Status for the exam is that the candidate must be a unmarried male candidate
  • The age limit needed for the NDA exam is that the candidate must have 16 1/2-19 years
  • Education qualification needed for joining in Indian Air Force is that the candidate must have completed +2 with physics and mathematics as subjects and must have got a fair percentage from a recognized school board of education.
  • Candidate must be physically fit while appearing for the exam.

If you are satisfying the above all criteria's for the exam then you can join in IAF by writing this exam

Syllabus For the Exam:

~ General Ability

~ Mathematics

For more information regarding the exam you can check at the official site of UPSC at http://www.upsc.gov.in