7th February 2012, 11:40 PM
Ranjan Tiwary

What are the available scopes for an electrical engineer after completion of degree?

I am an engineering student of 4th sem of electrical engineering and i want to know that what are the scopes for me in the future and how could i make my future brighter.please help me

19th April 2012, 01:51 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: What are the available scopes for an electrical engineer after completion of degree?

What is syllabus for mahadiscom exam?
24th July 2012, 09:40 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: What are the available scopes for an electrical engineer after completion of degree?

What are the scopes of an electrical engineer?
24th July 2012, 01:26 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ranjan Tiwary View Post
I am an engineering student of 4th sem of electrical engineering and i want to know that what are the scopes for me in the future and how could i make my future brighter.please help me
Please do not worry, your future as the Electrical Engineer would be very bright as there will be plenty of jobs option in front of you both in government and private sector. You won't even require to pursue post graduate course and yet manage to get a decent job which would pay well.

What you can do to brighten up your future is to ensure that you secure at least 60 percent marks in the B.Tech course. Because most companies only hire candidates who have at least 60 percent marks in the B.Tech. If you ensure that there would be bucket full of jobs for you to choose from.

As you near the completion of B.Tech course make sure to start preparing for the GATE exam even if you do not intend to pursue post graduate course. A good GATE score would be very beneficial for you. How? I am going to mention that below.

In private sector, IT industry is a great option for you to get a decent job. As a B.Tech graduate in Electrical Engineering you can apply for jobs in companies like:

Microsoft

Intel

Infosys

Dell

Intel