30th November 2011, 07:46 PM
susanphilip

What choice do I have in M.Tech or in MS after 2 years of completion of B.Tech degree?

Hello,

I am a Computer Science B.Tech graduate . I had 4 supplementaries, which I cleared in 1 year after passing out. I am the first Engineer in our extended family, so I used to think B.tech was a big thing, but now...

I tried working in the IT field but left only after 4 months. I would like to do further studies, but I am not good at programming. It has now been almost 2 1/2 yrs. What choice do I have in M.tech or MS? Is it necessary to write GATE for M.tech?

Also, what is the difference between M.Tech and MS? Which is better? I can't decide on a major for my higher studies..

Please help, since I have no one who can guide me.

Thanks in advance.
S.philip

Related Questions:
  1. Can I directly do Ph.d after completion of my dual degree in Civil Engineering in JNTUH?
  2. Which course is better after completion of B.Tech?
  3. Am I eligible to do M.Tech in aeronautical instrumentation after completion of B.Tech degree?
  4. Apart from teaching profession which are the other career opportunities available after M.Tech?
  5. Eligibility to teach engineering college as Assistant Professor/Associate Professor?
  6. What is the difference between pursuing MBA and M.Tech?
  7. Which is a better choice for me between Job and M.Tech course after completion of Degree? List of Colleges offering M.Tech in Automobile Engineering?
  8. Which course is a better choice for me after the completion of B.Tech between MBA and M.Tech? Which course will provide more Job Opportunities?
  9. Which course is better for me between ME and M.Tech to get Jobs in Software Industries being a student from ECE stream? Which Entrance Exams should I go for this?
  10. How many B.Tech colleges are affiliated to KUK?
  11. Different Exams that a Chemical Engineering candidate can appear for after completion of B.Tech?