24th February 2018, 11:21 PM
Tiregee

What is the correct age for 2nd standard for male child? And, what is the minimum age to appear for 10th board exam?

My son is born 17/11/2010, he is studying in 2nd standard. Is that correct age?He can appear for board exam in write time or shall I drop him now only I am so confused. Please guide.

28th February 2018, 09:53 AM
avinash1997

Default Re: What is the correct age for 2nd standard for male child? And, what is the minimum age to appear for 10th board exam?

As far as you are concerned about the age limit for appearing in Class 10th board examination then it is 14 years and 6 months by the March of that year in which the candidate is going to appear in his/her board examination.

So being born on 17th November 2010 and studying in standard 2 your son will not have to face any problem related to his age for appearing in his board examinations as his age will be over 14 years and 6 years by the time of his Class 10th board examination ( i.e; in next 8 years ).
28th February 2018, 09:57 AM
Maa ka pyaar

Default Re: What is the correct age for 2nd standard for male child? And, what is the minimum age to appear for 10th board exam?

Yes, he will be eligible to appear for 10th board examinaton later as per current age.

There is no age limit to appear for 10th board examination by CBSE or other recognized board.

The age limit is decided by the Directorate of the respective state. So, kindly visit the concerned office for detail.
28th February 2018, 02:48 PM
Rab Rakha

Being born on 17th November 2010 and studying in Class 2 your son is certainly eligible for appearing in his Class 10th board examination after 8 academics year without any issue based on the age criteria for appearing in Class 10th board examination which is 14 years by the 1st October of that year in which candidate is pursuing his/her Class 10th board examination.

So, as far as you are concerned about dropping a year to match the age criteria for appearing in Class 10th board examination then there is no such requirement as your age will be over 14 years by the time you enter in your Class 10th.
28th February 2018, 04:23 PM
shahi jee

Yes, this is correct age for 2nd standard students. There is no any specific age criteria applied by CBSE for appearing in specific standard/classes.

The minimum age to appear for 10th examination without any restriction by school principal is 14 years.
28th February 2018, 06:19 PM
shweta 1411

Normally a 12 year child should be in 6th standard and 14-17 years old child should appear 10th board examination.
As per the criteria if your child is in 2nd standard then it is right. And no need to drop or jump any standard.
But the exact age criteria to appear in 10th board is not declared yet.