21st March 2010, 12:40 AM
sanjayjanu

What is the difference between PGCET and PGECET? Can I write PGECET without having B.Tech certificate?

Whats da difference b/w pgcet nd pgecet? Im studying b.tech final year,can i write da pgecet.if i can,but i dnt have b.tech certificates.there is need to attach da xeroxes of 10th,inter nd degree certificates na....any 1 of u plz answer my Qs.....waiting 4 ur ans...

6th July 2011, 04:21 PM
Nasira

Default Re: What is the difference between PGCET and PGECET? Can I write PGECET without having B.Tech certificate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sanjayjanu View Post
Whats da difference b/w pgcet nd pgecet? Im studying b.tech final year,can i write da pgecet.if i can,but i dnt have b.tech certificates.there is need to attach da xeroxes of 10th,inter nd degree certificates na....any 1 of u plz answer my Qs.....waiting 4 ur ans...

PGCET is a common entrance test for higher studies after graduation i.e its post graduation.
PGECET is a common entrance test for joining M.Tech/M.E after engineering (B.E/B.Tech).
u need to pass b.tech at the time of pgcet councelling.
6th July 2011, 06:25 PM
priyanka_swengg
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the difference between PGCET and PGECET? Can I write PGECET without having B.Tech certificate?

P.G. Common Entrance Test is an exam for Admission into various P.G. and P.G. Diploma Courses offered so for that you need to be graduate definitely..

Post-Graduate Engineering Common Entrance Test (PGECET) for admission into Ist year M.E./M.Tech./M.Pharm./M.Arch./M.Plg. Degree Course so for this you need to have corresponding degree like..

for M.E./M.Tech. --> B.E/B.Tech
for M.Arch.-------->B.Arch

Candidates who have passed the Qualifying Examinations in relevant engineering as specified in official notice with not less than 50% of the marks in aggregate of all the semesters/ years of the degree examination..