16th December 2010, 10:36 AM
thmalai

What to do after BCA : MBA or MCA?

My UG is B.C.A i want to do PG but which one i select MBA or MCA

21st December 2010, 06:14 PM
nishant1110

Thumbs up Re: What to do after BCA : MBA or MCA?

Both streams are good, but you need a futuristic thought if you need to choose wisely...

If you want to remain associated with computers and excel in this particular field, you can go for MCA

If you want to join the corporate sector with companies beyond computing, you can join MBA

In a broad sense, MBA offers more variety of opportunities than MCA. But the choice has to be yours.
22nd December 2010, 02:13 PM
ruchika4989

Default Re: What to do after BCA : MBA or MCA?

i think both are equally good .mca will provide you with specilisation in your field while MBA will give your career a different direction i.e.administration ...so its you who have to decide what you want to do after 2 years of your post graduation
23rd December 2010, 03:05 PM
venkataprakash.v

dear friend.

Both courses are value able.but you pursing BCA degree than go for the MCA.

it is best choice after BCA.There is no difficult to study MCA.

same subjects are come but some advance level.

i am prefer go for the MCA.it is best choice and more scope in software field.

but if want choose the MBA corporate sector with companies.

both course are value able.but the choice has to yours.

all the best.........
15th January 2011, 01:02 AM
subho19

Wink Re: What to do after BCA : MBA or MCA?

Originally Posted by thmalai View Post
My UG is B.C.A i want to do PG but which one i select MBA or MCA
Both are very proffesional course,but if you have any interest in technical field then go for MCA otherwise go for MBA...
15th January 2011, 07:34 PM
Rudraprasad

Both courses are attractive,you asked yourself where you wanted to go.Both have good scope,I think you are the best judge over your decision.
17th January 2011, 01:51 PM

If i go for MBA(Distance mode) while doing doing job on basis of BCA then will i get profit of job experience for MBA placement?
and if i do MBA internally then will i get best education and knowledge?

which is nice for me?
MBA by distance mode with job
or
MBA internally?
17th January 2011, 09:05 PM
kengkora

It depends on your future plan or what and where you want to be after 2-3 years. But will suggest mba is better. Lot of opportunities are there.
18th January 2011, 01:25 PM
rks_estate

MBA or MCA both courses are better and both courses are equivalent.

MBA course is related to business field and MCA course is related to computer field.

According to my opinion you can do MCA after BCA because both courses are related to computer field.

After MCA you can get a better job and handsome salary in any organisation.

All the Best
18th January 2011, 03:45 PM
maddusajj

hi...
if you are really ready to work hard then i think it would be an real sensible decision to prepare for cat and try to do mba from iim's,
doing an mba degree from some small state level college is not an good option,
also you can try for some colleges like XLRI,FMS,SNAP ETC
18th January 2011, 08:28 PM
lvnareshsunrise

After the completion of BCA, both MBA and MCA are very good options. You join the course in which you have more interest.

As we have seen from the past few months, IT boom is strongly coming back. TCS started recruitments to recruit 50000 people. So there are good number of jobs for technical people creating good demand for the students with technical background. Only thing that is required is you should be strong enough in your technical or subject knowledge. MCA will not be that much difficult after the completion of BCA, as having already a 3 year strong foundation in BCA at graduation level.

Similarly, MBA is also a very good option. It is having wide scope. You can enter into a variety of sectors after the completion of MBA. These people will be paid more since they are capable of playing the dual role as these people are having technical knowledge and managerial skills too. Try to join in B-schools and IIMs to build up a great career.

My suggestion is to go for MBA.
31st January 2011, 06:41 PM
mukul0094

Friend;
Both option are good for you. It is depend on your choice. MBA course is related to the business management and MCA course is related to computer science. In which field your interest is more then you can do it. Both option are available for you.
4th March 2011, 12:33 AM

I am doing bca i want i m going to after bca mca this is better for me.
17th March 2011, 07:06 PM

dimaag kharaab hoga mere bhai,mca maba mba mca,saab jhol hai,,,,,,,,jo tumhara mann kehta hai wohi karo...both are at 50-50 level
29th April 2011, 11:55 AM
strange_rahul

Both courses has its own importance and both are good courses but i think you should go for MCA after BCA because it have higher chances of job placements........
30th April 2011, 04:22 PM
vijaypatel54

both streams are good, but you need a futuristic thought if you need to choose wisely...

If you want to remain associated with computers and excel in this particular field, you can go for MCA
If you want to join the corporate sector with companies beyond computing, you can join MBA
In a broad sense, MBA offers more variety of opportunities than MCA. But the choice has to be yours.
thanksi
20th September 2011, 11:57 PM

I am in BCA want to go for MBA,,,What Specilazation i shold go for???Should i go for MBA-IT,MBA-Operation or MBA-System as i have backround of Computer Application???Plz suggest me,,,if possible in my email plz plz plz.............Best regards Lovely(Mail me-- [email protected])
27th February 2012, 09:46 AM
drurv

Both streams are good, but you need a futuristic thought if you need to choose wisely...

25th May 2020, 01:16 AM
Lovypamnani

First understand the what is mba and mca
Mba is master in business so basically you will learn about different financial marketing skills required for a job or business
Whereas mca is master's in computer application purely based on computers
Now chose what you are interested in and go for it.