30th December 2012, 07:59 PM
Unregistered

What does a backlog mean?

I am a BE Mechanical graduate. I have 2 history of arrears. While I trying to apply AFCET. It’s mentioned "Candidates with backlog are Not Permitted to Apply". What is it means exactly? Am I eligible for this.....?

Related Questions:
  1. Is it true that with backlogs in first year chances of getting jobs are less?
  2. What does gap-backlog in graduation mean? -- [New]
  3. Will I be allowed to join if got placed in iGATE but failed in a subject of B.Tech 7th semester?
  4. Can I apply for Indian Navy Technical Entry having completed B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering with 68.8% and with a date of birth of 05-12-1998 but having backlog history? What is the difference between backlog and backlog history?
  5. What to do after clearing all the backlogs of B.Tech? Will I get a good job with 58% in final year?
  6. Will I get a good job after having 5 backlogs in Diploma in Electronics?
  7. Will I get loan for 3rd and 4th year if have backlog in 2nd year?
  8. Can I apply for Junior Executive Airport authority of India if I have a backlog history?
  9. Will one get placed while having 1 backlog during the time of placement?
  10. Will backlogs affect my job opportunities?
  11. Can I get Job being a candidate of pursuing 8th semester of B.Tech with 6 backlogs but technically strong?
  12. How to clear out the Backlogs?
  13. Will any company hire me after having few backlogs in 4 years of engineering?
  14. Can I attend Capegemini on-campus drive again if terminated due to backlog?
  15. Eligibility for placement exams? Can we appear if there is any re-appear exam?
  16. Will there be any re-exam if I fail in one subject in 2nd semester after completion of whole semester exam?
  17. Can I get admission in mtech if my GATE score is just above qualifying score? -- [Most Discussed]
  18. Can I appear for CAT with 7 backlogs in B.Tech IT?
4th January 2013, 01:36 AM
thriller.singh