18th January 2012, 04:14 PM

What is the eligibility criteria for Banking Exams?

Wht is the eligibility for banking exams...please tell me what is the criteria for it

18th January 2012, 05:08 PM
Oracle 9

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria for Banking Exams?

1.Eligibility for apply in the bank

A.12th class passed with 50 to 60% marks.
or
graduation from recognized university with at least 50%to 60% marks

B.age-between 21 to 28.

2.Time of notification

govt time to time publish their vacancy in employment newspaper
(comes weekly)and other newspapers.
Read them regularly.

3.question paper consist of questions related to

Quantitative aptitude
English
reasoning
General awareness
and
computer

THERE are at least 250 questions (50 question on each topic).
Questions are of objective type.

for more detail read

EMPLOYMENT NEWSPAPER.
18th January 2012, 05:44 PM
mittal swati

you should be garduate in any strem from any recognised university and your should be in between 20-28
18th January 2012, 06:33 PM
adithyaparavastu

u can get the detailed info regarding the eligibility in the following link

http://www.hindustanlink.com/careert...-selection.htm
18th January 2012, 08:13 PM
jacobs

Then you will have to fulfill these criteria :

At first I want to say that both PO and CLERK are good

Criteria for PO :

1.Academic qualification :
the candidate should complete graduation with at least 50% marks.
2.Age limitation :
The age of the candidate must be within 21 to 30 years.

Criteria for Clerk :

The candidate must complete 12th standard with decent marks

2.Age limitation :
the age of the candidate must be within 18 to 28 years.

You can appear for these banks :

1.SBI

2.UBI

3.PNB

4.ICICI

5.UCO BANK

6.HDFC BANK

7.UNITED BANK

8.DENA BANK

9.GRAMEEN BANK

10.BANK OF BARODA

For more details you can see these attachments below :
File Type: pdf BANK_PO_Mock_TEST.pdf(205.4 KB, 76 views)
File Type: pdf CLERK.pdf(331.5 KB, 94 views)
File Type: pdf CWE-Clerk.pdf(101.9 KB, 71 views)
18th January 2012, 09:22 PM
zilku

Eligibility and Application Procedure for Bank Exams

The Indian banking sector includes co-operative as well as commercial banks. These banks advertise their various vacancies in the newspaper and recruit candidates after taking an entrance exam. Eligibility criteria for various positions may differ from bank to bank. Graduates from any discipline are eligible to appear for the bank examinations conducted by commercial banking sector.

Most of the private banks hire Ist class graduates for their officer trainee positions whereas the public sector banks tend to recruit Ist class graduates as probationary officers. Private Banks mostly do not hire people at the clerical cadre, though public sector banks hire candidates with +2 or graduation degree at the clerical level.

The candidates interested in joining Reserve Bank of India as RBI officers “Grade A/B” are required to take an exam conducted by RBI service board. A person should of minimum 21-26 year’s age and can be a CA/MBA/Postgraduate.

Foreign banks or private banks select candidates on the basis of their merit for the position of the officer from the parent organization.

Nationalized banks and state banks hold an entrance test to select the appropriate candidates. The person is required to be in the age bracket of 18-26 and it is mandatory that the candidate has a graduation degree. Nationalized Commercial banks select candidates for the post of Probationary Officers (PO). A candidate can apply up to 28 years and requires a graduation degree.
26th February 2012, 07:56 PM

The eligibility criteria will differ as per the positions you are applying to. The various banking jobs that one can apply for are clerical, PO positions etc. To apply for a clerical position a candidate should have successfully cleared the 12th exam. You should have scored 50% marks in the 12th class level. You should be between 18-28 years. In case of PO position, one should be a graduate with at least 50% marks. The age of a candidate should be between 21-30 years. Selection will be based on written test and interview.
27th February 2012, 01:03 AM
ramandeep.2dec

The eligibility conditions for a bank clerk and bank PO are written below.

Age limit: Candidate age must be in between for clerk 18 to 28 years and for PO,20 years to 30 years (age relaxation for reserved candidates as per Govt guide lines)

Educational Qualification: for clerk,12th with 55% score or graduation and for PO any degree from a recognized University with 55% marks for General and OBC Candidates and 50% marks for SC/ST/PWD Candidates respectively.
24th March 2012, 01:43 PM

I have questn that should i take coaching of banking and m 12th passout now can i apply for clecrk exam and i also want to knw what is the reservation of handicapped
5th April 2012, 05:30 PM
infoysis

Wht is the eligibility for banking exams...please tell me what is the criteria for it
The Eligibility Criteria for Bank Examination is differ from Bank to Bank .

If your interested to apply for Bank Clerk Examination then you should complete 12th any stream with Minimum 55% percentage of marks from recognized from recognized university .

Your age should be 18 years and 28 years and relaxation is given for 5 years for sc/st candidates and 3 years for obc candidates . Final year candidate may also eligible to apply for this Examination

You should complete typewriting course from recognized university and you should have good typewriting skill .

Syllabus for Bank Clerk Examination :-

If your interested to apply for Bank PO Examination then you should complete bachelor degree in any discipline with Minimum 60% percentage of marks from recognized university .

Your age should be 21 years to 30 years and relaxation is applicable for sc/st candidates and obc candidates . Final year candidate may also eligible to apply for this Examination .

You should complete computer course from recognized university . Computer Knowledge is mandatory for Bank PO Examination . Without the Computer Knowledge you can't get admission for Bank PO Examination .

Syllabus for Bank PO Examination :-

The Selection process for Bank Examination is consist of ,

-Written Examination
-Group Discussion
-Interview

So , If your satisfy the eligibility Criteria then you may apply for Bank Clerk ( or ) Bank PO Examination .

All The Best !!!!
5th April 2012, 05:47 PM
maddy.1689

criteria for clerical recruitment:-
qualification- Minimum 12th Standard (10 + 2) pass or equivalent qualification with a minimum of aggregate 60% marks (55% for SC/ ST/ PWD/ XS).
OR
A degree (Graduation level) from a recognised university
age- between 18-28 years (general)
there is a provision for age relaxation of 5 years for reserved categories,and may b different for different exams.

for PO:-
Age-
Minimum: 20 Years Maximum: 30 Years
(The maximum age limit specified is applicable to General Category candidates.)
age relaxation is 5 years for SC/ST candidates & is different for different groups.
EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATIONS
A degree in any discipline from a recognized University or any equivalent qualification
recognized as such by the Central Government.
5th April 2012, 07:25 PM
pops07

You have not mentioned the grade in which you want to appear.

There are generally two grades in which you can apply.

1. Clericle grade

2. PO grade

Both have different eligibility criteria.

Educational Qualification for Clericle Exam

(a) Graduation in any discipline from any recognized university (or) 10+2 examination or equivalent with first class with 60% marks. In case of SC/ST/PH candidates 55% marks.

(b) Knowledge of official language of the state/UT to which the candidate applies is essential.

Education Qualification for Bank PO exams :-

Candidate must have a degree in any discipline from a well known University or any equivalent qualification accepted as such by the Central Government.

No Specific No. of Percentage for IBPS exam eligibility is mentioned, so considering that candidate must only have passing marks in Graduation is enough to get appear in IBPS bank exam 2012.
5th April 2012, 09:30 PM

Generally two types of exams held for Bank Clerical and Probationary Officer.

State Bank Of India and IBPS(Institute of Banking Personal Selection) conducts these exams for banks.

IBPS conducts these exams for 19 Public Sector banks as per their requirement.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR CLERICAL EXAM:-

-The candidate must be an Indian Citizen
-Should have either passed 10th with 60% marks or passed 12th with 50% marks or completed Graduation Degree fro a recognised Board or University as the case may be
-Should be within the age of 18 to 28 years of age which the upper age relaxed up to 5 years for SC/ST candidate and for OBC up to 3 years.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR P.O. EXAM:-

-The candidate must be an Indian National
-Should have completed Graduation degree in any discipline from a recognised University
-Should be within the age of 20 to 30 years of age which the upper age relaxed for SC/ST candidate up to 5 years and for OBC up to 3 years.

The candidate must have computer knowledge for both the jobs.

The selection is through Written exam followed by personal interview.

For more information you may log on to http://www.ibps.in
6th April 2012, 12:01 AM
bablucena9

There is two types of bank exam
Po exam and clerk exam.
Elibility for po,
Academic qualification :
the candidate should complete graduation with at least 50% marks.
2.Age limitation :
The age of the candidate must be within 21 to 30 years.
Criteria for Clerk :
The candidate must complete 12th standard with decent marks
2.Age limitation :
the age of the candidate must be within 18 to 28 years
6th April 2012, 01:14 AM
sky bhalodi

For Clerk exam the minimum education qualification is 50% in 12th and age should be between 18-28 for general catagory , 18-31 for other catagories .
For PO exam minimum edu qualification is graduation from any recognized university with minimum 60% aggregate and age should be between 21-30 for general catagory and 21-33 for other catagory.
6th April 2012, 02:01 AM
gurmit.pgi

The eligibility conditions for bank PO are:-

Age limit: Candidate age must be in between 20 years to 30 years (age relaxation for reserved candidates as per Govt guide lines i.e 3 years in upper limit for OBC and 5 years for SC/ST candidates.

Educational Qualification: Any degree from a recognized University with 55% marks for General and OBC Candidates and 50% marks for SC/ST/PWD Candidates or post graduation .

The eligibility conditions for bank Clerk are:-

Age limit: Candidate age must be in between 18 years to 28 years (age relaxation for reserved candidates as per Govt guide lines i.e 3 years in upper limit for OBC and 5 years for SC/ST candidates.

Educational Qualification: 12th with 55% marks for General and OBC Candidates and 50% marks for SC/ST/PWD Candidates or graduation .
1st July 2012, 08:46 PM

I have passed 12th with 51%,is I am eligible for banking exam.
22nd July 2012, 04:13 PM

Dear sir, l have a question ,whether in bank po exam 50 percent mark mandatory.But l have got 49 percent in aggregate but in hons 54.kindly guide me.
12th September 2012, 07:59 PM

i don't have the knowledge of proper English speaking .can i get a banking job?
17th October 2012, 08:43 PM

I have completed BCA.I am eligible for bank exam?
2nd November 2012, 08:59 AM

hai i have completed BE with 76 percentage...bt i hav two arrears....with ds can i hav any chance for applying in bank exams
2nd November 2012, 02:49 PM
mk.gohel

Thumbs up Re: What is the eligibility criteria for Banking Exams?

~~>A candidate must have completed their Bechelor Degree with atleast 60% from recognise universities.

~~> Age limit should be Not exist 28 years there is a relaxation available for OBC and SC/AT category students

EXAM PATTERN:

• General Awareness
  • English Language
  • Quantitative Aptitude
  • Reasoning Ability
  • Marketing Aptitude Test
  • Computer Knowledge

good luck.....
3rd November 2012, 03:41 PM
onlyforyou

Hello Friend,

From 2011 , there are two organizations which are conducting the bank exams for various posts in our country.

a) IBPS (Institute Of Banking Personnel Selection)

b) SBI (State Bank Of India)

These two conduct the exams for clerical as well as PO Posts. That`s why the eligibility criteria for both the exams differ from each other.

The Major Eligibility Criteria For Bank Clerical Exams are :

* You should have completed your 12th from any recognized board with a minimum of 50% marks (60% for SBI).

* Your age should lie in between 18-28 years.

* Relaxation in age is allotted to candidates of Reserved Categories.

The Major Eligibility Criteria For Bank PO Exams are :

* You should have completed your Graduation from any recognized university with a minimum of 50% marks (60% for SBI).

* Your age should lie in between 21-30 years.

* Relaxation in age is allotted to candidates of Reserved Categories.

Hope the above mentioned will provide you the information you were searching for.
3rd November 2012, 09:15 PM
azhardon

1.Eligibility for apply in the bank

A.12th class passed with 50 to 60% marks.
or
graduation from recognized university with at least 50%to 60% marks

B.age-between 21 to 28.

2.Time of notification

govt time to time publish their vacancy in employment newspaper
(comes weekly)and other newspapers.
Read them regularly.

3.question paper consist of questions related to

Quantitative aptitude
English
reasoning
General awareness
and
computer

THERE are at least 250 questions (50 question on each topic).
Questions are of objective type.
4th November 2012, 04:32 AM
Ravi kumar pawar

There are many exam conducted by banks eg rbi, sbi, ibps etc.
Educational qualification for sbi and ibps:
For clerk: degree of any discipline with minimum 50%
[for sbi 12h with 60% and 55% for st/sc candidates]
Age limit:20-30 years
For po:same qualification for ibps
For sbi degree of any disciplin with minimum 60%and for sc/st 55%.
4th November 2012, 08:49 AM
sherleytwain

The eligibility depends on the exam you are appearing for. The most popular banking exams are IBPS Clerk and IBPS Bank PO. Both exams are conducted on the behalf of the Public Sector Banks in India.

The entire responsibility to conduct exam is on Institute of Banking Personnel Services. While IBPS Clerk exam is conducted twice a year, IBPS Bank PO is only conducted once a year in June/July.

The qualification eligibility for both the exams is same. You need a graduation degree to appear for both the exams. If you are wondering about which one to choose my suggestion would be that you pick IBPS Bank PO and appear for it.

IBPS Clerk Eligibility

1. A graduation degree in any stream.

2. A computer diploma or degree. Alternatively computer should be a subject in your High School/College education.

3. You must fluently speak and write the official language of the state for which you are appearing for the exam. For example if you are appearing for Tamil Nadu then you should be fluent in Tamil language.

4. Age limit for the exam is 18 to 28 years.

5. The age limit for OBC is 18 to 31 years.

6. SC/ST are given 5 years relaxation in upper age limit.

IBPS Bank PO

1. A bachelor degree from a recognized university.

2. Age limit is 20 to 30 years.

3. For OBC - 20 to 33 years.

4. For SC/ST - 20 to 35 years.

List of PSU Banks

Allahabad Bank

Andhra Bank

Bank of Baroda

Bank of Maharashtra

Bank of India

Central Bank of India

Canara Bank

Dena Bank

Corporation Bank

Indian Overseas Bank

Indian Bank

Punjab National Bank

Oriental Bank of Commerce

Syndicate Bank

Punjab & Sind Bank

United Bank of India

Union Bank of India

Vijaya Bank

UCO Bank
4th November 2012, 12:11 PM
nikhu99

Qualification-

1.Minimum 12th Standard (10 + 2) pass or equivalent qualification with a minimum of aggregate 60% marks (55% for SC/ ST/ PWD/ XS).
2.A degree (Graduation level) from a recognised university
3.Age- between 18-28 years (general)
4.There is a provision for age relaxation of 5 years for reserved categories,and may b different for different exams.

For PO:-
1.Minimum: 20 Years Maximum: 30 Years
(The maximum age limit specified is applicable to General Category candidates.)

2.Age relaxation is 5 years for SC/ST candidates & is different for different groups.

Education qualification.......

1.A degree in any discipline from a recognized University or any equivalent qualification

2.Recognized as such by the Central Government.

Good luck..............
4th November 2012, 01:23 PM
Realstarsajjad

If you want to seat for bank exam you must eligible for this.
Eligibility :
1. H.S (10+2) pass from any recogniz school on India.
2. 60% marks in H.S or equivalent exam. (55% for SC/ST/OBC/PWD)
3. On graduation you must pass on 'A' grade.
4. Age limit between, 18 to 30.

There is many other different rules for several banks on India. I share the common rules.
Best of luck for your exam.
4th November 2012, 03:01 PM
TARA001

Eligibility criteria for various positions may differ from bank to bank. But basic qualification that is Graduates from any discipline can appear for the bank exams conducted by various banks.
The Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) conducts the Common Written Examination (CWE) as a qualifying exam for jobs in 19 public sector banks in India. The PO exam is conducted for Probationary Officer / Management Trainee posts.

Eligibility criteria for bank PO exams -

1. graduation from any recognized university .
2. minimum 55% marks in graduation .
3. Age limit = 21 to 30 years .
4.Nationality - Indian.

EXAM PATTERN & ITS DETAILS;

FOR MORE QUERY / INFORMATION

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection

Helpline Number : 91-22-2968 7111

WEBSITE- http://www.ibps.in/

BEST WISHES.........
4th November 2012, 04:39 PM

ELIGIBILITY FOR BANK PO:-
> Pass graduation with any stream with minimum 50% marks from recognized university.
> The age limit is 21-27 year.
> Candidate must be citizen of India.

There are three stage of selection:-
> Written Exam
> Interview
> Group Discussion

Bank P.O exam is conducted by:-
> I.B.P.S
> State bank of India

ALL THE BEST!
4th November 2012, 07:21 PM
pink28

You can appear for clerk, PO , SO exams in banks.

Eligibility Criteria differs according to positions:-

FOR CLERKS:

You are required to be 12th passed for most of the bank clerical exams.

But IBPS has now an exception. Now it will recruits only passed graduates.

You should have atleast 1st or 2nd division marks in your class 12th & Graduation as required.

Your age should be between 18 to 28 yrs for general for all banks except IBPS where your minimum age should be 21 years.

FOR PO:

You must be a graduate to appear for the exam.

You should have obtained 1st division marks to apply for the exam.

Age limit is between 21 to 30 yrs.

For SO:-

You require graduation in Btech/ or any technical areas, LLB etc. or Masters degree holders can also apply.

Age Relaxation for reserved categories:

SC/ST- 5yrs
OBc- yrs
PH- 10 yrs
4th November 2012, 09:52 PM
Moonshine

Hiii....
For Banking moslty banks have made a common entrance exam except SBI
So for banking u hv to gv only 2 entrance exams
--IBPS
--SBI

IBPS eligibility

A candidate must be either -
(i) a Citizen of India or
(ii) a subject of Nepal or
(iii) a subject of Bhutan or
(iv) a Tibetan Refugee who came over to India before 1st January 1962 with the
intention of permanently settling in India or
(v) a person of Indian origin who has migrated from Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka,
East African countries of Kenya, Uganda, the United Republic of Tanzania
(formerly Tanganyika and Zanzibar), Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia and
Vietnam with the intention of permanently settling in India,
provided that a candidate belonging to categories (ii), (iii), (iv) & (v) above shall be a
person in whose favour a certificate of eligibility has been issued by the Government of
India.

Age limit: The minimum age limit is 20 years and maximum 30 years of age to general category candidates.Age relaxation as per govt rules

Degree in any discipline from a recognized University or any equivalent qualification
recognized as such by the Central Government.
Computer literacy: Operating and working knowledge in computer systems is mandatory
i.e. candidates should have Certificate/Diploma/Degree in computer
operations/Language/ should have studied Computer / Information Technology as one of
the subjects in the High School/College/Institute.
Proficiency in the Official Language of the State/UT (candidates should know how to
read/ write and speak the Official Language of the State/UT) for which vacancies a
candidate wishes to apply is preferable.
Ex-Servicemen who do not possess the above civil examination qualifications should be
matriculate Ex-Servicemen who have obtained the Army Special Certificate of
Education or corresponding certificate in the Navy or Air Force after having completed
not less than 15 years of service in the Armed Forces of the Union.

Participating banks through IBPS are
Allahabad Bank
Indian Bank
Andhra Bank
Indian Overseas Bank
Bank of Baroda Oriental
Bank of Commerce
Bank of India
Punjab National Bank
Bank of Maharashtra
Punjab & Sind Bank
Canara Bank
Syndicate Bank
Central Bank of India
UCO Bank
Corporation Bank
Union Bank of India
Dena Bank
United Bank of India
IDBI Bank
Vijaya Bank

--SBI
Nationality: Indian
The maximum age limit specified is applicable to General Category candidates
The candidate should be a graduate or equivalent. The same should be in any stream from a recognized university with a minimum requisite of 65% average mark for general category 60% for other classes is a must. The candidate selected for the post of Probationary Officer (PO) must also have knowledge about basic computer handling

15th January 2014, 10:13 AM

I am doing 2nd yr B.Tech IT..im i eligible to write bank exams..???if yes,when can i write....
6th April 2014, 05:18 PM
nareshsunrise

Bank Jobs are in hot demand in these days. The number of candidates who are applying for bank jobs are going on increasing.

The entry level positions in various bank are
Clerical Positions
Probationary Officers

The selection procedure for both these positions will be
Written Exam
Interview

The written exam consists of questions from the following categories
Reasoning
Numerical Ability
General Awareness
General English
Computer Knowledge

Some Banks like SBI will also conduct a Descriptive test to the candidates.

There is negative marking for the wrong answer questions in the written exam.

For Clerical positions,

You should have completed your Graduation with any of the stream.

For PO positions,

You should have scored a minimum of 60% of marks in your Graduation.

The age criteria will be
20-28 years for General category
Relaxation in upper age limit upto 3 years for the candidates of OBC category.
Relaxation in upper age limit upto 5 years for the candidates of SC or ST category.

You did not mention your highest level of academic qualification. If you have fulfill the above mentioned criteria, then you can apply for the respective positions.

Wish you all the best.