26th November 2012, 03:36 PM

What is the eligibility criteria to enter into CBI?

What is the eligibilty criteria to enter into CBI ? I have passed my graduation in geography honours with 57.31 percent from Delhi University. I have completed b.com. in Account (hon.) Please tell me all the requirements....

30th July 2013, 09:10 PM
SK@S

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria to enter into CBI?

What is the eligibilty criteria to enter into CBI ? I have passed my graduation in geography honours with 57.31 percent from Delhi University. I have completed b.com. in Account (hon.) Please tell me all the requirements....
To become an CBI officer you have to appear in the SSC conducted Combined Graduate Level exams

This Exam is conducted by SSC each year.

Educational qualifications:
Bachelors Degree Pass in any stream
No Minimum Percentage is required in Graduation

AGE-
Minimum 18 years
Maximum 27 years
OBC gets 3 years and SC/ST gets 5 years age relaxations

Next Tier 1 Exam of the SSC Combined Graduate level will be held in May 2014 Notification and advertisement will come out in Jan 2014

Questions will be asked from the Below Sections in this Exams:
>> English Comprehension
>> General Awareness
>> Quantitative Aptitude
>> General Intelligence and Reasoning

Minimum height required for CBI post:
Male -165 cms
Female -150 cms

Chest-76 cms
30th July 2013, 11:18 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend,,,,,,,,,,,,,

CBI-Central Beauru of Investigation
This Examination is done Once in a Year

Eligibility Criteria for CBI:

>> Should be citizen of India

>> Should have completed Graduation from Discipline University

>> Should have 60% marks in graduation

>> Age should be between 21-30 Years for General Candidates and 3 years Age relaxation for BC candidates and 5 Years age Relaxation for Sc/St candidates

Selection Procedure

>> Written Exam

>> Personal Interview

Physical Requirements for CBI

Height should be 164 CMS
Weight should be correlated to height
Chest Should be 80 CMS
Eye Vision should be 6/9
These are the Completely Details About join in CBI

Central Bureau of Investigation is the top most investigation agency in the country.It investigates the top and big cases in the country.For getting into that you need to write the exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission.
31st July 2013, 12:28 AM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

CBI stands for Central Bureau Of Investigation

To enter into CBI first you can crack the Combined Graduate Preliminary Exam(CGPE) Exam. This exam is conducted by Staff Selection Commission(SSC) board every year.

Nationality:

Candidates must be Indian Origin.

Educational Qualification:

Candidates should be complete bachelor of degree in any stream from a recognized university

Age limit:

Candidates age must be between 20 to 27 years.

The upper age relaxation as per govt rules.

=>For OBC Candidates age relaxaion is 3 years.

=>For SC/ST Candidates age relaxation is 5 years.

Physical Requirements for CBI

Height should be 164 cms

Weight should be correlated to height

Eye Vision should be 6/9

Chest Should be 80 cms

Selection Process:

Preliminary Examination

Main Examination

Interview

for more details visit: www.ssc.nic.in
all the best........
31st July 2013, 09:49 AM
Mattyjkk

Friend..

Criminal Investigation Department (CID) or Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) is investigation agency of India,

Recruitment of these post is done with written and Oral exams conducted by Staff Selection Commission and even UPSC too..

Candidate opting this field need to be very brave, hardworking, honest as well as tactful as he has to deal with so many high profile people..

This is a job of person with fire in him but that should be controlled by him and should be used as and when required during their raids and investigation judicially.

Eligibility criteria required to be CID/CBI :-
You should have a Bachelor degree of any stream.

Candidate must have attained the age of 20 years on 1st July of the year of examination and must not have attained 27 years of age on that date

Upper age limit relaxation of 3 years for OBC candidates and 5 years for SC/ST candidates

Physical Requirements

Height
For men -165cms.
For women -150cms
Height relax able for Hillsmen and Tribals: 5cms
Chest
76cms. with expansion
Eye-Sight (with or without glasses)
Distant Vision :6/6 in one and 6/9 in other eye.
NearVision:0.6 in one eye and 0.8 in other eye
17th August 2013, 07:30 PM

CBI stands for Central Bureau of Investigation .

Graduation degree course in any stream from a recognized Institute/University candidate can apply here .They are not required any kind percentage marks in graduation degree .

You have completed Graduation degree so you are applicable for CBI Exam.

Your age should be between 18 years to 27 years.

The maximum attempts for SC/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.

Selection Process for CBI Exam:-

Preliminary Exam (Tier I).
Mains Exam (Tier II).
Interview.
Medical Test.

Exam pattern for CBI Exam :-

Best Books for SSC CGL Exam:-

The Pearson Guide To SSC Combined Graduate Level (Paperback)
Author: Showick Thorpe, Edgar Thorpe
Publisher: Pearson

SSC Conbined Graduate Level SAC, CISF & CPO Exams Solved Paper 2010 & 2011
by
Kiran Prakashan

Publisher: Kiran Prakashan

SSC Combined Graduate Level(Pre.) Examination Self Study Guide
by
Expert Compilations
Publisher: Arihant Publications (2011)

CBI , Physical Standard for Male Candidate :-

i) Physical Standards ( Minimum )

Height 157.5 cms.
Chest 81 cms. ( expanded of 5 cms. )

ii) SSC Physical Test :

Walking : 1600 metres in 15 minutes.
Cycling : 8 Kms. In 30 minutes.

CBI , Physical Standard for Female Candidate :-

i) Physical standards ( Minimum )
Height 152 cms.
Weight 48 Kgs.

ii) Physical Test

Walking : 1 Km. in 20 minutes.
Cycling : 3 Kms. in 25 minutes.

c) Vision :

Eye-sight ( with or without glasses )
Distant vision : 6/6 in one and 6/9 in the other eye.
Near vision 0.6 in one eye and 0.8 in other eye.

If you have any queries regarding this you can log on into
The official website for the exam SSC(Staff Selection Commission)Is

http://ssc.nic.in/SSC.html
19th August 2013, 05:38 PM
abdsirin

For getting job in CBI Branch you will have to appear in SSC UDC Exam .This exam is conducted once a year in the month of May. Next Tier 1 Exam of the SSC Combined Graduate level will be held in May 2014 Notification and advertisement will come out in Jan 2014

For appearing in this exam you will need to fulfill these Eligibility criteria :-

Educational qualification:
---You should be Graduation passed out in any stream from recognized university.

Marks :
---Your minimum marks in Graduation should be 50%.

---Your age should not be above 27 years.

Age relaxations:
---3 years for OBC Category.
---5 years for SC/ST Category.

Exam Pattern :
---Preliminary.
---Mains.
---Interview.

Exam Pattern for Preliminary :
---There will be 4 sections.
---Each sections will include 25 questions.
---Total marks will be 100.
---Total time duration will be 2 hours.

Syllabus for Preliminary Exam :
---Logical Reasoning.
---Numerical Ability.
---English Language.
---General Knowledge and Computer.

Exam Pattern for Mains Exam :
---This exam will include 2 papers.
---Each paper will be of 200 marks.
---Each section will include 100 marks.
---Each paper will be of 2 hours .

Syllabus for Mains Exam :
---English Grammar.
---Quantitative Aptitude.

Male -165 cms
Female -150 cms

Chest-76 cms
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Central-bureau-of-investigation_0.jpg
Views:	599
Size:	66.9 KB
ID:	144713  
19th August 2013, 05:40 PM
abdsirin

For getting job in CBI Branch you will have to appear in SSC UDC Exam .This exam is conducted once a year in the month of May. Next Tier 1 Exam of the SSC Combined Graduate level will be held in May 2014 Notification and advertisement will come out in Jan 2014

For appearing in this exam you will need to fulfill these Eligibility criteria :-

Educational qualification:
---You should be Graduation passed out in any stream from recognized university.

Marks :
---Your minimum marks in Graduation should be 50%.

---Your age should not be above 27 years.

Age relaxations:
---3 years for OBC Category.
---5 years for SC/ST Category.

Exam Pattern :
---Preliminary.
---Mains.
---Interview.

Exam Pattern for Preliminary :
---There will be 4 sections.
---Each sections will include 25 questions.
---Total marks will be 100.
---Total time duration will be 2 hours.

Syllabus for Preliminary Exam :
---Logical Reasoning.
---Numerical Ability.
---English Language.
---General Knowledge and Computer.

Exam Pattern for Mains Exam :
---This exam will include 2 papers.
---Each paper will be of 200 marks.
---Each section will include 100 marks.
---Each paper will be of 2 hours .

Syllabus for Mains Exam :
---English Grammar.
---Quantitative Aptitude.

Male -165 cms
Female -150 cms

Chest-76 cms
29th August 2013, 01:53 PM

Hai.

CBI- Central Bureau of Investigation.

Eligibility details:-

Candidate should have to complete bachelor's degree in any stream from a recognized university.

Applicant must be a citizen of INDIA.

Percentage is not a matter to appear this examination.

Age criteria:-

The age limits are 18 years to 27 years,

3 years upper age relaxation for OBC candidates,

5 years upper age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

Selection process:-

Written exam(Tier-I and Tier-II),

Personal interview.

Syllabus for written exam:-

For Tier-I:

General intelligence and reasoning,

General awareness,

Numerical aptitude,

English comprehension.

For Tier-II:

Paper-I: Arithematic ability,

Paper-II: English language and comprehension.

Physical standards:-

For more details CLICK HERE