5th August 2012, 11:36 PM

Required Eligibility criteria to become a CID or CBI Officer?

I read in B.sc 1st.i want to know eligibility to become a cid or cbi officer. Uttam taid

6th August 2012, 01:02 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Default Re: Required Eligibility criteria to become a CID or CBI Officer?

BOth CBI or CID officer job post is the government sector job post which work to investigation the complex cases under the government of India.

For the CBI or CID officer job post you have to write the entrance exam which has been conducted by the UPSC departments

Eligibility for the CBI or CID job posts :

Educational Qualification: you should be passed the bachelor degree from any recognized university.

Age limit: age must be between the 21 to 30 years.
Age relaxation:
5 years age relaxation for the SC/ST . or 3 years for the OBC.

Nationality:-
Indian citizen.

Physical requirement :
Height:
For men: 163 cms.
For women: 152 cms

selection process:
1,. written test
2.Interview
3.Physical and medical fitness test

for more detials visit: www.upsc.gov.in

best of luck !

7th August 2012, 11:39 PM

now im persuing bacholer degree so we can aply for a job in cbi ????
8th August 2012, 01:19 AM
raja_1982

BOth CBI or CID officer job post is the government sector job post which work to investigation the complex cases under the government of India.

For the CBI or CID officer job post you have to write the entrance exam which has been conducted by the UPSC departments

Eligibility for the CBI or CID job posts :

Educational Qualification: you should be passed the bachelor degree from any recognized university.

Age limit: age must be between the 21 to 30 years.
Age relaxation:
5 years age relaxation for the SC/ST . or 3 years for the OBC.

Nationality:-
Indian citizen.

Physical requirement :
Height:
For men: 163 cms.
For women: 152 cms

selection process:
1,. written test
2.Interview
3.Physical and medical fitness test

for more detials visit: www.upsc.gov.in

best of luck !
8th August 2012, 06:26 PM
guri kaur

hi..!!!!

-->Both CBI or CID Officer job post is the govt. sector post which work to investigation the complex cases under the govt. of india.

-->for CBI or CID Officer job post you have to write the entrance exam which has been conducted by upsc departments.

-->eligibility for CBI or CID post is:-

educational qualification:-

-you should be passed the bachelor degree from any recognized university.

-age limit:-
21-30 yrs.

-age relaxation is there for SC/OBC/ST.

-->candidate should be indian.

-->physical requirement:-
-height:-
for men:-163 yrs
for women:-152 yrs

-->selection process:-
-written test
-interview
-physical and medical fitness test

-->for more details you can visit:-
www.upsc.gov.in

all the best...go ahead!!
10th November 2012, 12:32 AM
exams1

CID stands for Criminal Investigation Department and this is a crime detection agency under the govt of India.To become a CID officer the you have to qualify the indian civil services exams conducted by the union public service commission.

Eligibility for the CBI departemnt post:

Educational Qualification: you should be passed the bachelor degree from any recognized university..

age limit: age must be between the 21 to 30 years

nationality: Indian citzien.

Selection Procedure :

The selection procedure is based on the WRITTEN TEST and PHYSICAL EFFECTIVE TEST and INTERVIEW.

Apart from first conducted the written test and this test containing the objective test.After qualifying the written test called for physical test and interview.

Thanks…
12th December 2012, 06:09 PM

sir i got Physics:53 ,Chemistry:56,Mathematics:40,Biology:60 in 12.Percentage of PCM is 49.67.Percentage of PMB is 51.am i eligible for jeemain. Uttam Taid My email:[email protected]
22nd December 2012, 02:35 PM

sir my name is sandeep gupta m stay in mumbai .i done my MBA .my physic is good but my height is olny 155 cm .i want to become officer .is there chance any chance for me ????
My contact number is 09820330991 if there any chance plzzzzzz call me .
Your faitfully
sandeep
3rd February 2013, 06:15 PM

Wat qualification is needed to become cbi or cid officer .
12th March 2013, 08:26 PM

what is the portion for the written test for being CID officer????????
6th June 2013, 04:49 PM

What is age to become CID officer n for women's n what r qualification must be for becoming CID officer
19th June 2013, 06:18 PM

sir i m mandip nd my degree will completed in this year means in august month can i give this test immediately aftr completing bachelor degree
pls tell me
your s faithfuly
14th August 2013, 02:38 PM

sir i m Rashid Khan my graduation degree will completed can i give this test immediately aftr completing bachelor degree
pls tell me
I want to join CID service
17th September 2013, 02:45 PM

sir i m halappa s dambal reading bsc of combination physics,maths,forensic science and criminology.. is there any specific reservation to become a cbi or cid officer ? reply me soon plz sir ....you may send answer to my email ([email protected])
21st September 2013, 11:19 AM

I am megha,recently completed B.E.(telecom).Recently recruitment of cbi has been done only for men.........Does womens also have any recruitment in cbi.........
29th November 2013, 02:00 PM

Smile

Hi sir
my name is ganesh.i am apperd to b.com.
i want give exam cid or cbi.my hight are 180 cm.
18th December 2013, 08:23 PM

am doing B.E. now am in final year. can i apply now for CBI exams?
am i eligible for the exam? kindly send your reply to my mail pls.
mine is [email protected]
25th December 2013, 01:16 AM

my name is mahendra chatte i am live in nagpur city i am graduate in B.C.C.A faculty i like applying for CID exam sir please inform my mail id "[email protected]"
my hight 168, chest 87-92, weight 54kg
25th December 2013, 10:09 AM

if i am doing 2nd year diploma in engg. mechanical after 10th then hw i join cbi or cid?
19th January 2014, 02:03 PM

I done PGDM in london is it qualified for cbi or cid ? Please anyone help me
16th May 2014, 04:05 PM

Dear sir r madam i hav complected my BBA degree i want to become a cbi officer so plz give me suggestion detail of cbi course
18th July 2014, 02:17 PM

Desh me hone vale atyachar ka parda fash karne k liye
Jay hind
12th October 2014, 02:56 PM

Dear sir r madam i have complected BCA degree i want to become a cid officer so plz give me suggestion detail of cid course
10th January 2015, 12:30 PM

SIR IAM VIJAY KUMAR COMPLITED BSC COMPUTR SCINEC IAM VERY LIKE LOVE AND INTREST THE JOINT CBI OR CID..BUT I DON'T KNOW HOW TO APPLY THE JOB AND HOW TO GOT THIS JOB....([email protected])
9th May 2015, 12:33 PM

Hello ...I'm Veena
My height is 5 .3... I've cleared B. commerce degree from Women's University...I'm desperately awaiting that how can I make my career in this cid field. ..
please reply,.: [email protected]
1st July 2015, 11:36 PM

SIR I AM SHALINI VARSHNEY COMPLITED BSC(BIOTECHNOLOGY). I AM VERY LIKE AND INTREST THE JOINT CID..BUT I DON'T KNOW HOW TO APPLY THE JOB AND HOW TO GOT THIS JOB....
REPLY ME SOON PLEASE SIR.... YOU MAY SEND ANSWER TO MY EMAIL ID ([email protected]).....
2nd September 2015, 02:21 PM

Hi team,

I am lBhlagyashree satpathy completed my b.com graduation. I am interested to join CBI. Can you please help me how can I apply and how can I enter to this field.

You can reply to my personal mail I'd [email protected]

Bhagyadhree
30th September 2015, 01:25 AM

I completed my post graduation in 2015.And iam interested to join in this cid and I don't know how to apply for this job. If it is possible to gave an information for this job.send to my mail id ...sir.
15th November 2015, 05:57 PM

Sir I am student of HS 2nd year I belong from middle class and I want to become a cid or CBI inspector plzzz sir help me sir
14th January 2016, 12:07 AM

Sir I m computer engg. student and after completing B.E, I want to join C.B.I or C.I.D. So is there any other knowledge I have to get,for being perfect for this job....??
plz rply [email protected]
11th July 2020, 11:23 AM

My height is around 145cm . Can I join CBI?
20th July 2020, 01:59 AM

Hii sir main commerce stream se hun kya mai Cid officer ban sakta hu
15th August 2020, 01:29 AM
deepikapandey9999

CID is the department that investigate crimes of more serious nature. Inside it there are many other dept:

Drug squad
Fraud squad
Crime squad

Uniformed officers must completed their 2-year probationary period before they can be considered for a post within the CID.

Their salary salaries are determined by rank and length of service and are set out in the annual pay scales. it generally lie between
20k to 40k

for CID Investigator :
Scale 6 + plus 14% shift allowance and
weekend enhancement.
15th November 2020, 10:35 AM

Hlo sir mene mass communication TMU university se kiya hai .kiya aap mujhe cid me 1 chance denge