14th September 2011, 11:06 AM
Deeepak raj pun

What is the eligibility criteria for PSU? I am studying in India

my nationality is nepali,i want to appear in the psu exam and i am studying in india last 11th class and now running 3rd year electronics engg.
kindly,hopping your positive response.............
[email protected]

3rd February 2012, 03:54 PM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria for PSU? I am studying in India

PSU stands for Public Sector Undertaking (PSU) generally Public Sector Undertaking exam varies from company to company.Basically the eligibility criteria is that you must be graduate from any recognized university with minimum aggregate of 60% in your Bachelor’s Degree in these given discipline like Mechanical / Electrical / Electrical and Electronics, and SC/ST candidates should have secured a minimum of 55% Marks.Age - 21 Years to 30 Years. But only Hindustan Aeronautics Limited wants 65% marks.As per my knowledge the candidate must be a citizen of India.
3rd February 2012, 08:57 PM
jeevi12

Arrow Re: What is the eligibility criteria for PSU? I am studying in India

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deeepak raj pun View Post
my nationality is nepali,i want to appear in the psu exam and i am studying in india last 11th class and now running 3rd year electronics engg.
[email protected]
Eligibility criteria

General requirements:

• B.E. /B.Tech. /B.Sc.(Engg.) – Degree required

• For final-year students, the final result of 8th semester and mark-sheets must be presented at the time of interview.

• Minimum cut-off % of B.Tech varies for different PSUs Gen. Category:-60%-70%; Reserved Category:-50%-60%.

• Some PSUs allow only present final year students and last two year pass-outs. e.g. NTPC

List of companies with their Eligibility criteria for Management trainee / Engineer / Engineering Graduates / Executive Trainees.

HAL (Hindustan Aeronautics Limited)

Eligibility: