10th June 2012, 08:12 PM

What is the eligibility for MCA entrance exam?

Tell me i am eligible or not for m.c.a. Entrance exam...please tell me what is it

1. What is the eligibility for MCA entrance exam? I am doing BCA and want to do MCA
  2. Procedure and eligibility to apply for MCA entrance exam in Bangalore University for B.Sc(Computer Science) graduate? Entrance exam dates, suitable books and list of colleges? -- [New]
  3. Eligibility for MCA entrance exams?
  4. List of best MCA colleges in India? What is the eligibility to enter in MCA college? What is the fee structure and entrance exam date?
  5. List of the colleges along with their eligibility criteria and entrance exam, offering MCA course in Karnataka?
  6. When will be the MCA entrance exam forms will be out?
  7. MCA in Delhi University? Procedure and Eligibility Criteria for the course?
  8. Mathematics in 12th is mandatory to apply for MCA entrance exam?
  9. Entrance Exam pattern for MCA in IIT Roorkee? Top Colleges for MCA which give admission through Entrance Exam?
  10. Colleges for MCA & entrance exam for MCA
  11. Eligibility criteria of MCA entrance examination? Fee structure of MCA course in top colleges? -- [Most Discussed]
  12. What is the eligibility criteria for MCA entrance exam of JNU (Delhi) or Delhi University?
  13. Eligibility for MCA entrance in NIMACT? I have completed my graduation with 49.67% so can I give NIMACT entrance exam for MCA?
  14. Names of books for preparation for Kerala entrance exam for MCA exam? Syllabus of the MCA entrance in Kerala?
  15. Affordable MCA colleges which take admissions through entrance exams?
  16. Is it necessary to do part time MCA exam from mumbai University?
  17. Procedure to apply for MCA entrance? Syllabus of MCA entrance exam?
  18. Eligibility criteria for MCA entrance in NIMCET?
11th June 2012, 10:50 AM

Default Re: What is the eligibility for MCA entrance exam?

Tell me i am eligible or not for m.c.a. Entrance exam...please tell me what is it
MCA stands for Master in Computer Application and the duration of this course is 3 years and the admission in this course is based on IIT JAM as well as NIMCET Examination. You have to cracked any one of the examination to get seat in top MCA Colleges.

To apply for this examination you have to complete your Bachelor’s degree with Mathematics with least 55% aggregate marks.

You can also apply for NIT MCA Common Entrance Test, a National Level Test conducted by NITs for admission in to their MCA programme. To apply for this examination you have to complete atleast 60% marks aggregate or 6.5/10 CGPA in Intermediate examination or equivalent, with Mathematics as one of the subjects and you must have a Bachelor’s Degree of 3 year or more duration from a recognized University with at least one of the following as a chosen subject of study:
~~ Mathematics
~~ Statistics
~~ Business Mathematics
~~ Business Statistics
~~ Discrete Mathematics,
~~ Mathematical Foundations of Computer Science
~~ Computational Mathematics
~~ Elementary Mathematics
~~ Elementary Statistics.

So, to get admission in MCA Course in top colleges you have to apply for any one of the examination. But for this year examination was already completed. So please apply for this examination next year and for more details check official website.
11th June 2012, 12:01 PM
sahiljain12

Smile Re: What is the eligibility for MCA entrance exam?

Yes , you are eligible.You have to sit for the GCET (gujarat common entrance test ). the score you will secure in the test will decide the admission in colleges.

GCET MCA 2012 ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA ~

you have to posses any of this criteria for appearing in the gect.

1.Applicant should secure atleast 50 % marks in graduation in any stream ( 45 % for ST,SC and OBC. )

OR

Applicant should have done BCA.

OR

Student who are appearing for the final year of the qualifying year.

GCET QUESTION PAPER STRUCTURE ~

The question paper will carry 150 question of total 600 marks and the time allotted is 2hr. For every correct answer 4 marks is being allotted and the negative marking is 1 marks per wrong question.

TOPICS ~

1. Mathematics

2.general and computer awareness

3.reasoning

CENTERS ~

1.Rajkot

2.vadodara

3.bhavnanagar

4.ahmedabad

5.gandhinagar

6.surat

7.mehsana

8.kadi

HOW TO APPLY ~

Candidates have to visit their website for the online registration.download the fee challan form and get its printout.

make the payment using the challan in the bank mentioned by the website.

candidate will receive information bulletin and password along with username from the help center.

DECLARATION OF RESULT ~

it will be declared on the respective website.

FINAL DATE OF ONLINE REGISTRATION ~

3RD WEEK OF JUNE 2012.

DATE OF ENTRANCE ~

last week of june.

OFFICIAL WEBSITE ~

http://www.gtu.ac.in

11th June 2012, 01:52 PM
Dharm27

MCA stands for Master in Computer
Application

the admission in
this course is based on NIMCET Examination.

a candidate should have completed their bechlor's degree with minimum 55% for general category and 50% for sc/st.

age limit should not exist 30 years for general category
for OBC upper age limit is+3
for SC/ST upper age limit is +5
for PH upper age limit is +10.

this exam is conducted once in year,
this year's exam is already over so, try next year.

20th June 2012, 04:52 PM

I HAVE DONE 12th with subject science-maths. AND NOW I AM DOING Bsc I.T. FROM EIILM UNIVERSITY. PLEASE TELL ME THAT , CAN I GIVE MCA EXAM LIKE AIMCET AND NIMCET?
20th June 2012, 07:20 PM
Shaenma

To study MCA one needs to be a bachelor degree holder and he should have minimum 55% at graduation level.

It helps if he had mathematics at 10+2 level or graduation level.

I have attached the MCA entrance exam syllabus. Please go through that one.
File Type: pdf 20.pdf(349.7 KB, 193 views)
21st June 2012, 02:48 AM

i don't had maths as one of the paper in 12th.... but
i have completed my graduation with b.com (hons)..........and in last year i had one paper as "mathematics and statistics"......
i have completed PGDCA(post graduate diploma in computer application) from a recognised university
am i eligible to apply for MCA entrance exam??
plz reply soon....!!
4th July 2012, 11:10 PM

i have passed 12th commerce stream with maths as one of the subject & i am pursuing B.B.A.......can i apply for M.C.A Entrance Exam.......??
plz reply soon.......!!
5th July 2012, 06:28 PM
jacobs

If you are interested in MCA
Then please go through these criteria details below
I f you have all these criteria
Then you will be eligible for MCA

Eligibility criteria for MCA :

1.Academic qualification :
The candidate should have complete graduation with that particular stream.
The candidate should carry minimum 50% marks in that graduation

2.Age factor :
The age of the candidate must be within 21 to 30 years.
SC/ST/OBC candidate will get age relaxation

Name of some colleges :

National Institute of Technology, Calicut (Kerala)

National Institute of Technology Durgapur

National Institute of Technology Jamshedpur

National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra (Haryana)

National Institute of Technology, Raipur

Vallore Institute of Technology (VIT)

IIT Roorkee

Pune University, Pune

Delhi University, Delhi

Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi

Singhania University, Jhunjhunu

University of Rajasthan, Jaipur

Rajasthan technical university, kota

Amity University, Jaipur

IP University, Delhi

GJU, Hisar

MDU, Rohtak

KIT, Jaipur

Andhra University

Pune University

All the best.............
5th July 2012, 10:59 PM
drjeet

Dear student,

Eligibility for MCA entrance exam
1.Qualification :
• Bachelor Degree in science faculty with 50% marks for open category and 45% marks for reserved category.
• B.C.A. with 50% marks.
• Mathematics at 10+2 level with 45% is desirable.
• Those who have appeared for the final year examination are also eligible to appear for the entrance examination

2.Age limit :

10th August 2012, 07:55 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Masters of Computer Applications is a post graduate course in the field of computers which is ideal for students who love computers. The MCA course will make you expert in the fields of:

Programming Languages
Application Software
Networking
System Management
Hardware Technology

The eligibility criteria for the same is as under-

1. The candidate should have complete graduation with that particular stream.

2. The candidate should carry minimum 50% marks in that graduation

3. The age of the candidate must be within 21 to 30 years.

4. The candidate must have maths as a compulsory subject in his 11th & 12th class.

The admission in this course is based on NIMCET Examination.This exam is conducted once in year.

Name of some colleges that offers MCA course are as under-

National Institute of Technology, Calicut (Kerala)

IIT Roorkee

Pune University, Pune

Delhi University, Delhi

Amity University, Jaipur

IP University, Delhi

Try to pass the MCA course with at least 60 to 70 percent for job in good MNC. Most leading IT companies would not accept a candidate who has scored below 60 percent marks in Masters of Computer Applications course.
11th August 2012, 11:43 PM
Dharm27

MCA stands for Master of Computer Application

Eligibility for MCA:

=> A candidate must have completed their graduation Degree with minimum 55% from recognise universities.

=> With Mathematics subject
=> Generally Age limit should Not exist 30 years relaxation available for OBC and SC/ST category.
13th August 2012, 01:47 PM
subhangnambardar

MCA stands for Master in Computer Application and the duration of this course is 3 years and the admission in this course is based on IIT JAM as well as NIMCET Examination. You have to cracked any one of the examination to get seat in top MCA Colleges.

To apply for this examination you have to complete your Bachelor’s degree with Mathematics with least 55% aggregate marks.

You can also apply for NIT MCA Common Entrance Test, a National Level Test conducted by NITs for admission in to their MCA programme.

To apply for this examination you have to complete atleast 60% marks aggregate or 6.5/10 CGPA in Intermediate examination or equivalent, with Mathematics as one of the subjects and you must have a Bachelor’s Degree of 3 year or more duration from a recognized University with at least one of the following as a chosen subject of study:
~~ Mathematics
~~ Statistics
~~ Business Mathematics
~~ Business Statistics
~~ Discrete Mathematics,

So, to get admission in MCA Course in top colleges you have to apply for any one of the examination.
16th August 2012, 05:18 PM

during this period i'm in B.sc. final year may i eligible for mca entress exam
28th August 2012, 05:22 PM

Can b.com student apply for gcet mca? Whar are the eligibility for b.com student?
28th August 2012, 08:01 PM
sumitjha14u

hello dear,
To apply for this examination you have to complete atleast 60% marks aggregate or 6.5/10 CGPA in grauted examination

the question will be asked from these topics

1. Mathematics
2. general and computer awareness
3. reasoning

28th August 2012, 10:45 PM
sunilpati

Hi Dear..............

The Master of Computer Applications (MCA) is a master's degree in computer science, which attracts people from a wide range of academic disciplines. The core courses of this program are designed to introduce students to the various areas of computer science and engineering such as computer programming, software engineering, computer networking, database management system, computer graphics and system analysis. The MCA designation originated in the India, emerging from the 20th century as the country began its journey towards becoming an IT superpower and companies sought out information technology to buisness management.
The University grants commission (UGC) India and all India council for technical education (AICTE) recognizes MCA as a three year masters degree in computer science.

Basic types of MCA programme:--

Three year (Full Time) MCA programs normally take place over three academic years (i.e. approximately 36 months of term time with six semesters). Students take classes during weekdays like other university students and sit for semester examination twice a year.

1. A bachelor degree in any discipline from a recognized university with 50% aggregate marks.

2. Students must have appeared for PCGET /KMAT/Equivalent aptitude test.

3. For MCA: Students must have studied Mathematics/Statistics/Computer Science/Computer Program/Computer Application/Business Mathematics/Business Statistics as one of the optional/electives, in PUC or at Degree Level.

Career progression after MCA:--

A candidate with an MCA degree can take various career paths in the information technology industry as well as ITES sector. In the corporate sector they can start their career as a Programmer, Software Engineer, System Analyst, DBMS Administrator, Systems Manager, Network Professional, Project Engineer etc. while in the public sector they can work as IT officers in banks, defence services (including armed forces), intelligence agencies, computer forensics etc. In academics MCA's can work as Lecturer, Professors and Researchers in computer science. After MCA a candidate can apply for higher studies through GATE/UGC NET examinations to obtain MTech or doctoral degrees in computer science.

The list of best MCA college in India........

Banaras Hindu University

Bharathiar University -Coimbatore

Birla Institute of Technology and Science (BITS)

Calicut University

Delhi University

Goa University

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)

Jawaharlal Nehru University

Kerala University

Madurai Kamaraj University

Mahatma Gandhi University

MN National Institute of Technology (NIT)-Allahabad

Nagpur University

National Institute of Technology (NIT) Calicut

Pondicherry Central University

Pune University

Punjab University

Vellore Institute Of Technology

Good luck.........
29th August 2012, 12:27 AM
i am sure

Eligibility Criteria For MCA:

Graduate with 50% aggregate marks in any discipline from a recognized university.

Top college of MCA in India

IIT Roorkee

Pune University, Pune

Delhi University, Delhi

Amity University, Jaipur

IP University, Delhi

GJU, Hisar

MDU, Rohtak

KIT, Jaipur

Andhra University

Pune University
29th August 2012, 01:21 AM
josh98

MCA Stands for Master of Computer Application. This course duration is 3 years. And it is divided into 6 semesters.

You can apply for MCA by Following Sequence:

Aptitude Test

Technical Interview

Personal Interview

The candidate must have completed the bachelors degree in any graduation and any equivalent Discipline from any recognized university

the age limit is 17 years to 25 years at begining of the course.

The candidate must have mathematics as a subject in the 12th class.

29th August 2012, 01:38 AM
prince raj1

hi..
MCA stands for Master in Computer Application and the duration of this course is 3 years and the admission in this course is based on IIT JAM and NIMCET Examination. You have to crack any one of the examination to get seat in top MCA Colleges. To apply for this examination you have to complete at least 60% marks aggregate or 6.5/10 CGPA in Intermediate examination or equivalent, with Mathematics as one of the subjects and you must have a Bachelor’s Degree of 3 year or more duration from a recognized University

29th August 2012, 01:13 PM
jayks

Thumbs up Re: What is the eligibility for MCA entrance exam?

MCA Stand for Master of Computer Applications

Eligibility criteria for MCA :

1.Academic qualification :
The candidate should have complete graduation with that particular stream.
The candidate should carry minimum 50% marks in that graduation

2.Age factor :

29th August 2012, 07:15 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

MCA Master of Computer Application.

Duration:

*Course duration is 3 years.It is divided into 6 semesters.

*The Candidate must have completed the Bachelors degree in any graduation and any equivalent Discipline from any recognized Universtiy

*The age limit is 17 to 25 years at begining of the course

*The Candidate must have Mathematics as a subject in the Intermediate.

For the MCA joining one of the entrance exam is conducting that is I-CET exam.

all the best...
19th September 2012, 03:44 PM

without maths background bca students eligibil for mca or not
21st September 2012, 11:12 AM

i am pursuing in Final year of BCA wid Houners and passed 10 2 with commerce stream .. so plz tell me i am eligible or not???
23rd September 2012, 12:33 PM

Hi..
I am a commerce garduate with 49.71% in from mumbai university...
I had maths subject in FY BCOM and stats in 11th class...

Please tell me i am eligible or not???
16th October 2012, 05:18 PM

CAN I PERSUE MCA IF I HAVE DONE MY BCA BUT DIDN'T STUDIED MATHS IN 10 2 LEVEL RATHER I OPTED FOR I.P. COMMERCE? IF NO THEN PLZZ SUGGEST ME THE COURSE THAT I CAN OPT FOR?
11th November 2012, 11:01 AM

I have Studying ca-ipcc but now i am interest about mca i am completed degree at 45%in b.com computer i am eligible/not for this mca
31st December 2012, 10:39 AM
Kotesh432

Hi Guest,

The eligibility criteria for MCA course is as follows:

The applicant should have at least 50% of marks in graduation in any stream

Or

The applicant should have passed BCA

Or

The students who are appearing in final year can also apply for the entrance exam to take admission into MCA course.

The candidate should have Mathematics in his graduation so that he meets the eligibility criteria.

Thank you,

6th January 2013, 05:59 PM

I am Complete my graduation in Arts (Economics) so i am eligible for MCA ?
17th January 2013, 01:09 PM
babanpreet

To do MCA,the eligibility criteria is Graduation with Maths but now some universities also take admission to students Graduation without Maths.
or

have done BCA

Top Institutions that offer MCA courses in India:
• Banaras Hindu University
• Bharathiar University - Coimbatore
• Birla Institute of Technology and Science (BITS)
• Delhi University
• Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)
• Jawaharlal Nehru University
• MN National Institute of Technology (NIT)-Allahabad
• Vellore Institute Of Technology
• Punjab University
• Madurai Kamaraj University
18th January 2013, 01:12 PM
Narendra k.

Thumbs up Re: What is the eligibility for MCA entrance exam?

You can also apply for NIT MCA Common Entrance Test, a National Level Test conducted by NITs for admission in to their MCA programme. To apply for this examination you have to complete atleast 60% marks aggregate or 6.5/10 CGPA in Intermediate examination or equivalent, with Mathematics as one of the subjects and you must have a Bachelor’s Degree of 3 year or more duration from a recognized University with at least one of the following as a chosen subject of study:
~~ Mathematics
~~ Statistics
~~ Business Mathematics
~~ Business Statistics
~~ Discrete Mathematics,

So, to get admission in MCA Course in top colleges you have to apply for any one of the examination. But for this year examination was already completed. So please apply for this examination next year and for more details check official website.
18th January 2013, 01:16 PM
babanpreet

1. A bachelor degree in any discipline from a recognized university with 50% aggregate marks.

2. Students must have studied Mathematics/Statistics/Computer Science/Computer Program/Computer Application/Business Mathematics/Business Statistics as one of the optional/electives, in PUC or at Degree Level.
31st January 2013, 10:19 AM

i want to do mca on a regular basis i hv done bsc(it) distance learning from kuvempu university as wel as GNIIT (3 yrs diploma) course from niit. i completed my 12th clas in 2008-2009 with science background bt unfortunatly i got compartment in maths bt jst pass the 12th class due to tht additional subj in 12th class n then i jst took the admission in niit. now i want to do mca for my good future please guide me for tht or msc(it) is a good option for me. i have a compartment in maths in 12th don't knw what to do pls give me the solution sir..
20th February 2013, 05:15 PM

now i am doing bsc in(information science and telecomunication)2nd yr and after my completion of bsc i want to do mca.i need perfect coaching through which i can clear the entrance exam for mca.so kindly suggest me the good coaching clases
plz reply soon.
26th February 2013, 12:53 PM
narendra B.

Exclamation Re: What is the eligibility for MCA entrance exam?

~~ Mathematics
~~ Statistics
~~ Business Mathematics
~~ Business Statistics
~~ Discrete Mathematics,

27th February 2013, 05:00 PM
narendra B.

Wink Re: What is the eligibility for MCA entrance exam?

Yes , you are eligible.You have to sit for the GCET (gujarat common entrance test ). the score you will secure in the test will decide the admission in colleges.

GCET MCA 2012 ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA ~

you have to posses any of this criteria for appearing in the gect.

1.Applicant should secure atleast 50 % marks in graduation in any stream ( 45 % for ST,SC and OBC. )

OR

Applicant should have done BCA.

OR

Student who are appearing for the final year of the qualifying year.

GCET QUESTION PAPER STRUCTURE ~

The question paper will carry 150 question of total 600 marks and the time allotted is 2hr. For every correct answer 4 marks is being allotted and the negative marking is 1 marks per wrong question.

TOPICS ~

1. Mathematics

2.general and computer awareness

3.reasoning

CENTERS ~

1.Rajkot

2.vadodara

3.bhavnanagar

4.ahmedabad

5.gandhinagar

6.surat

7.mehsana

8.kadi

HOW TO APPLY ~

Candidates have to visit their website for the online registration.download the fee challan form and get its printout.

make the payment using the challan in the bank mentioned by the website.

candidate will receive information bulletin and password along with username from the help center.

DECLARATION OF RESULT ~

it will be declared on the respective website.

FINAL DATE OF ONLINE REGISTRATION ~

3RD WEEK OF JUNE 2012.

DATE OF ENTRANCE ~

last week of june.

OFFICIAL WEBSITE ~

http://www.gtu.ac.in
28th February 2013, 08:14 PM
martha.anjaneyulu

Your question is incomplete you please mention your qualification so that we can tell you that you are eligible for M.C.A or not.

If you want to join Top college you have to qulify the entrance exam like:-
> I.I.T-J.A.M
> J.N.U
> I.S.M.E.T
> J.M.A.T
> R.M.A.T
etc

GOOD LUCK!
21st March 2013, 09:14 AM

i am Doing BCA bt my 12 subject is biology please tell me i am eligble for MCA
21st March 2013, 02:49 PM
sumansin

MCA is the Master degree in Computer Application.It is three year duration course.

Eligiblity for MCA :-

Candidate should pass their graduation in any discipline with minimum 50% marks from a recognized university.Mathematics subject should be in 12th class.

These are the MCA entrance exams.After qualify mca exam you can get admission in top mca colleges of India :-

AIMCET - All India MCA Common Entrance Test
BIT - Birla Institute of Technology Entrance exam
ICET - Integrated Common Entrance Test
NIMCET - National Institute of Technology Common Entrance Test
20th May 2013, 07:38 PM

i have cleared my bsc cs from mumbai university with 54.67%. Am i eligible for MCA entrance exam??
28th June 2013, 05:05 PM
BISWAROOP YOGI

MCA stands for Masters in Computer Application. It is a post graduate degree of three years' duration. To get a job in the IT industry you can go for MCA since after engineering, MCA students stands a chance to get lucrative jobs in this sector. This course will help you get better knowledge about the latest programming language and tools.

The course has been divided into three semesters. While the first one aims at developing your base the second to fifth semester consists of core subjects and elective subjects. The last semester requires students to do lots of project works.

♦>> Top MCA Entrance Examinations:-

1. IIT- JAM MCA Entrance Exam

2. Delhi University MCA Entrance Exam (DU MCA)

3. All India MCA Common Entrance Test (AIMCET)

4. Jawaharlal Nehru University MCA Entrance Exam (JNU)

5. National Institute of Technology MCA Common Entrance Test (NIMCET)

6. West Bengal Joint Entrance Exam MCA (JECA)

♦>> Eligibility Criteria :-

• Since this is a post graduate degree therefore you need to be a graduate in any discipline first from a recognized university.

• You need to get minimum 50 percent of marks at undergraduate level to study this course.

• If you are a final year student then also you can apply for this exam.

• It is important to have mathematics as compulsory subject at 10+2 level.

• There is no age limit as such when it comes to studying this course.

♦>> Entrance Exam Pattern :-

Most of the top colleges prefers to take an entrance examination before shortlisting the candidates. Equal weightage is given to both the graduation result and entrance

exam marks. Since the exam pattern usually differs from one college to the other but usually questions comes from the following sections:-

• Analytical ability & Logical Reasoning

• Computer Awareness

• General Awareness

• Mathematics

♦>> Top institutions for MCA in India :-

♦ Banaras Hindu University

♦ Bharathiar University -Coimbatore

♦ Birla Institute of Technology and Science (BITS)

♦ Calicut University

♦ Delhi University

♦ Goa University

♦ Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)

♦ Jawaharlal Nehru University

♦ Kerala University

♦ Madurai Kamaraj University

♦ Mahatma Gandhi University

♦ MN National Institute of Technology (NIT)-Allahabad

♦ Nagpur University

♦ National Institute of Technology (NIT) Calicut

> Have a nice day !
4th July 2013, 06:09 PM
MAKES 25

Talking Re: What is the eligibility for MCA entrance exam?

M.C.A is the very brighter & wilder scope of make your career.

M.C.A stands for Master of Computer Application.

M.C.A is the whole base of the computer base knowledge.

After completing B.C.A , B.B.A or B.com with aggregate minimum 50% in B.C.A , B.B.A or B.com. you done the M.C.A.

And for the these admission you will done the C-mat examination.

C-mat stands for Common Management Admission Test.

And in these exam you will get the score base you will get the better colleges admission.

M.C.A is the 3 years course. In these total 6 Semester.

So, the M.C.A is the very useful & important course in these corporate world.

After completing the M.C.A you have get minimum 25000/- to 30000/- rs per month.

15th September 2013, 04:22 PM
infoysis

MCA (Masters of Computer Applications)

To get admission for MCA course then you should complete your graduation in any stream from recognized university .

You should score 60% percentage of marks in graduation and also relaxation is given for 55% percentage of marks .

Note :- You have to learn the mathematics as a main subject in Bachelor or 12th standard .

You should have good academic performance in bachelor degree . Some reputed institutions like , Banaras Hindu University / Delhi University may also conduct entrance within the colleges .

You should also crack the MCA entrance examinations like , Vellore Institute of Technology / All India MCA Common Entrance Test / Integrated Common Entrance Test etc..
5th January 2014, 11:03 PM

I am currently appearing for the 6th sem of TY.BSc-IT,I am having a KT in one of the subject, so can I appear for the MCA entrance exam in this year after clearing the KT exam.
6th January 2014, 09:42 PM
nareshsunrise

MCA stands for Master of Computer Applications. This is a 3 year Post Graduation course being offered by number of colleges in the field of IT.

Candidates who have completed are eligible to get good number of job opportunities in various IT companies like
TCS
Wipro
Infosys
Google
Microsoft
Delloite etc.

The admission for MCA course will be given on the basis of performance in the Entrance Exam.

Each and every university will conduct its own Entrance Exam in order to give admission for MCA course.

Here is the eligibility criteria to apply for the Entrance Exam.

-Candidate should have scored a minimum of 60% of marks in your Graduation.
-It is must that you should have Mathematics as one of the subject either in your Graduation or in your 10+2.

Have strong preparation for the Entrance Exam and crack it.

If you want to get admission for MCA course in NITs, you have to crack NIMCET Exam.

Some of the specializations in MCA course would be
-Development
-Application Software
-Trobule Shooting etc.

Wish you all the best.
21st February 2014, 11:40 AM

hello or numestay sir /mam iam ramnareshjha student of bca final year colleage of ims gzb .my problem is ihave so many backs in my results then i will clear it pleas4 tell me iam illaigable or not to take participate im mca
3rd June 2014, 11:53 AM

I have passed 10 & 2 in commerce, I have diploma in computer application, also done indian accounting, So plz tell am I graduated for MCA???? Reply soon,
8th June 2014, 10:51 AM

Hi, Now I'm doing B.com in computer application hons. but I had completed 2 in commerce with Business Mathematics so,can I do MCA form top colleges in India?