13th January 2011, 03:43 PM
tanna harshil

Minimum age and qualification for giving IIT entrance exam?

what is the minimum age for iit entrace exam?
what is the minimum qualification for iit entrace exam ?
how can i apply for iit entrace exam?

13th January 2011, 05:17 PM
sabav

Default Re: Minimum age and qualification for giving IIT entrance exam?

Originally Posted by tanna harshil View Post

you didnt tell which iit entrence exam,so it is better you can see any of IIt web siteshttp://www.iitm.ac.in
see the eligibility of IIT exam from there...
they anounce the form distribution center.then you can get it. And apply it
best wishes
13th January 2011, 08:13 PM
surendergora

U need only 60% in your 12 and 10 class.
Age limit is 17 yrs.
Last date to send form is over now...so try next year.
13th January 2011, 09:21 PM
dreksha chaudhary

Cool Re: Minimum age and qualification for giving IIT entrance exam?

The IIT enterance exam is a very reputed exam of our country

The age limit for general candidate is 25 years.
The age limit for SC/ST and PD categories candidate is 30 years.

A candidate can have only two chances. Students who are selected for admission to an IIT cannot attempt the examination again in the future.

Total No seats for IIT are 8300.

The qualification required for IIT entrance exam is 10+2.

Try for the admission.

13th January 2011, 10:18 PM
tarunhackyou

For IIT exam no minimum age & minimum qualification is class-12
You apply this exam two times, in the year in which you appear in class-12 and next year
Maximum age for general quqta-19 & for SC quqta 26
13th January 2011, 11:35 PM
saswata06

You must have to secure at least 60% in 12th to be eligible for the IIT exam.
14th January 2011, 12:28 AM
priyanka_swengg

Age : for general and OBC who born after October 1 1986 are eligible for 2011 and
for SC, ST, PH who born after October 1 1981 are eligible for 2011

Minimum qualification for it is that candidate must have passed their 10+2 examinations from a recognized board.

AND applying detail i have attached with this message kindly find it.......
File Type: pdf JEE 2011 Information Brochure.pdf(15.77 MB, 143 views)
14th January 2011, 11:56 AM
ravik1214

the date of birth for GE,OBC & DS candidate should be on or after 1 October 1986 and the date of birth of SC,ST & PD candidates should be on or after 1 October 1981 to fulfill the eligibility criteria of iit-jee 2011.

for other eligibility related problem ,please visit the file attached by me .it will provide you the other information regarding IIT-JEE .
14th January 2011, 12:05 PM
asahu47

Minimum age and qualification for giving IIT entrance exam
A candidate can have only two chances. Students who are selected for admission to an IIT cannot attempt the examination again in the future.
The qualification required for IIT entrance exam is 10+2.

14th January 2011, 07:55 PM
sonu1234

14th January 2011, 11:27 PM
rahul_kumar066

I think one must have in class 12 for iit.and about age limit it is about 17 years
9th February 2011, 09:38 PM
ROOPA SAMAL

hi..

the minimum age limit is 17yrs...
the minimum qualification is 60% in pcm and 60% in aggregate..
for applying you must check the official website of iit....
13th February 2011, 02:58 PM

What is minimum qualification for pg iisc
15th February 2011, 06:19 PM
aryabhatta

Smile Re: Minimum age and qualification for giving IIT entrance exam?

MINIMUM AGE:

16 years as on 30 September

QUALIFICATIONS:

U need only 60% in your 12 class.
27th February 2011, 01:32 PM
ricks2cool

Cool Re: Minimum age and qualification for giving IIT entrance exam?

Elligibility for IIt-JEE exam:

1) The age limit for appearing in IIT-JEE is 25 years. For candidates belonging to SC, ST and PD categories, the relaxed age limit is 30 years.

2) The candidate must have passed their 10+2 examinations from a recognized board with 60%.

3) The candidate can appear in the Joint Entrance Exam two times only, that also should be in consecutive years.

4) The candidate must be physically fit for the course for which they have applied.

5) The candidates who will be giving their final examinations of 10+2 in 2011 are also eligible to apply.

Dates for filling & submitting the forms are alreaady finish.
So in case you didnt applied for it then you will have to wait for next year.

You may visit the official website for more details:-
IIT--BOMBAY
27th February 2011, 08:33 PM
danish_khurana

Lightbulb Re: Minimum age and qualification for giving IIT entrance exam?

Date of birth:
Candidate belonging to GE, OBC and DS categories must be born on or after October 01, 1986 and those belonging to SC, ST and PD categories must be born on or after October 01, 1981

Year of passing qualifying examination (QE):
Must have passed the qualifying examination, namely, XII standard or any equivalent examination, after 1st October 2009 or in the year 2010 or will be appearing in 2011
Minimum percentage of marks in QE: candidates belonging to GE, OBC and DS categories must secure at least 60% marks and candidates belonging to SC, ST and PD categories must secure at least 55% marks in aggregate in the qualifying examination
22nd April 2011, 02:16 PM

Originally Posted by dreksha chaudhary View Post

The qualification required for IIT entrance exam is 10+diploma of 3 year

Try for the admission.

please give me information that how i canjoin this exam if i am styding in E&TC diploma
22nd April 2011, 02:21 PM

If I am styding in Diploma of electonics and telecommunication, then am I appered for this IIT-JEE entrance exam?and If answer is Yes
then please give me extra information about us and syllabus for exam and In which year I am appered this exam?
23rd April 2011, 08:42 PM
Nazu_khurana

Wink Re: Minimum age and qualification for giving IIT entrance exam?

Candidate belonging to GE, OBC and DS categories must be born on or after October 01, 1986 and those belonging to SC, ST and PD categories must be born on or after October 01, 1981

Year of passing qualifying examination (QE):
Must have passed the qualifying examination, namely, XII standard or any equivalent examination, after 1st October 2009 or in the year 2010 or will be appearing in 2011

Minimum percentage of marks in QE:
Candidates belonging to GE, OBC and DS categories must secure at least 60% marks and candidates belonging to SC, ST and PD categories must secure at least 55% marks in aggregate in the qualifying examination.

ALL THE BEST !!!!!!!
27th July 2011, 01:11 AM

My date birth is 25may1998 can i appear in iit exam in 2012?
my email id is [email protected]
9th August 2011, 12:44 AM

I'm a diploma holder in electronics so, what is the percentage you need for qualifying for iit...
my e-mail id is [email protected]
9th August 2011, 08:57 AM
G-rocks

In or der to get admission in any IIT you need to secure at least 60% marks in your 12th exam.The upper age limit for general candidate is 25 yearswhere as the age limit for SC/ST and PD categories candidate is 30 years.
9th August 2011, 10:34 AM
appi123

Hi Friend,

To Join Bachelor's Degree or B.Tech programme in IIT you are required to write The Joint Entrance Examination (JEE), for this age limit is 25 years for GE and OBC categories & for SC/ST, PD candidates Age Limit is 30years. The Minimum Qualification Required to write the Exam the Candidate Should Have Pass the Intermediate or two-year Pre-University or 10+2 system exams.
10th August 2011, 01:47 AM
suchiii

Minimum qualification for giving IIT entrance exam are 10+2th completed or in the last year and minimum age for IIT is 17 year.
26th August 2011, 08:28 PM
dhruv007

for appearing in this exam you must to clear youre 12th class, with PCM(physics, chemistry, maths) with minimum 60% . you have two chances to clear this exam of IIT . first one when you are in 12th class, and second one is when after 1 yuear of completing 12th class. minimumage of candidate is 17 years.
20th September 2011, 09:17 PM

my date of birth is 28-8-1995. am i eligible to give test in 2012?
1st October 2011, 11:25 PM

Sir, i passed highschool and diploma three year course pollytecnic. So sir can i take the iit exam.
2nd October 2011, 12:28 AM
sandeepsonipoly

your birth is 28-8-1995. and now you have complete 16 year in this year.for IIT qualification and age information regarding here.
Qualification: candidate should be 12th passed with PCM or 12 pursuring student also apply.
age: here no age critaria as i know so please conferm in notification of 2012.
so i say your can apply IIT 2012
2nd October 2011, 02:24 AM
vivekdas.raja

Smile Re: Minimum age and qualification for giving IIT entrance exam?

my date of birth is 28-8-1995. am i eligible to give test in 2012?
U need only 60% in your 12 and 10 class examinations.

Age limit is 17 yrs..

Last date to send form is over now...

so try next year...

best of luck....

you have lots of time to prepare for the exam......
2nd October 2011, 08:19 PM
saurabh abhijeet

hello friend,

IITJEE conducts the exam for the students who want to take admission
in different IITs in India......

ELIGIBILITY FOR IIT;

=>you should be 12th with at least 60% marks in aggregate and 60%
in PCM stream
=>your age should be between 14-25 years
=>you can only apply for the two consecutive years, first in the appearing
year of 12th and next in the immediate next year.....

Important dates regarding exam;
-online application process- 31/10/11- 10/12/11
-sale of offline application- 11/11/11- 05/12/11
-last date for submission of application forms- 15/12/11
-date of examination- 08/04/12
3rd October 2011, 01:33 AM
trapti.jain

minimum eligibility for IIT exam is.....

=you must be 12th with minimum 60% marks in PCM
=your age should not exceed 25 years
=you can only apply for 2 consecutive years

=date of availability of form- 31 october to 05 december
=last date for form submission- 15 december
=exam date- 8 april 2012

for details you can also visit the website of IIT;

www.iit.org
3rd December 2011, 06:55 PM

some question papers for iit preparing exam
18th December 2011, 04:20 PM

i was born on september11 1996 am i eligible for writing iit 2013?
2nd March 2012, 12:22 PM
aarti_srivastava

Age limit for appearing in IIT exam of OBC candidate is more than 15 years and <=24 years old.

Maximum attempts to give IIT exam is 2 only,you can.t appear IIT exam more than 2 times. its not allowed

to see related forms and date of IIT exam pleas visit below mentioned site
www.iitm.ac.in
2nd March 2012, 01:16 PM
priyo06

Eligibility for IIT-JEE 2012 :-

Candidates must make sure that they satisfy all the eligibility conditions given below for appearing in IIT-JEE 2012:

Date of Birth :-

General (GE) and Other Backward Classes (OBC) category candidates must have been born on or after October 1, 1987. Those born earlier are not eligible to appear in IIT-JEE 2012.
Candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes (SC), Scheduled Tribes (ST), and those with Physical Disability (PD) must have been born on or after October 1, 1982. SC/ST/PD candidates born before October 1, 1982 are not eligible to appear in IIT-JEE 2012.

Minimum Percentage of Marks in QE

Candidates belonging to GE and OBC categories must secure at least 60% marks in aggregate in QE. SC, ST and PD candidates must secure at least 55% marks in aggregate in QE.

Number of JEE Attempts

A candidate can attempt JEE maximum two times in consecutive years irrespective of whether or not he/she passed QE. Those who have attempted JEE in 2010 or earlier are NOT ELIGIBLE to appear in IIT-JEE 2012.

~regards~
priyo
9th April 2012, 12:43 AM

What is the minimum age for IIT junior examination and how to apply?
13th April 2012, 06:32 PM
monisha_sarabhai

In India many entrance exams for engineering.
List of exams is following-

1)IIT-JEE
2)AIEEE
3)VITEEE
4)KITEEE
5)BITSAT
6)GATE
7) WBJEE

IITJEE is most valuable entrance exam for engineering.
AIEEE is also a reputed exam of India
BITS Pilani is also a entrance exam for engineering.

BEST OF LUCK.......
15th April 2012, 12:48 AM

I am student bteup after 10th... So can i give the iit exam..
15th April 2012, 03:28 PM

I.I.T-J.E.E. is a national level exam.

ELIGIBILITY FOR I.I.T-J.E.E Exam:-
> Pass 12th with physics, Maths and chemistry with minimum 60% marks for ST/SC candidate minimum 55%.
> The of the candidate must be above 17 year.
> The candidate must be citizen of India.
> There is maximum 2 attempts is given to each candidate.

For more detail log on to:-
http://jee.iitm.ac.in/

GOOD LUCK!
17th April 2012, 05:42 PM

I am graduate dipoma bteup after 10th class so can i give iit entry test.
19th June 2012, 10:51 PM

sir my dob is 08/05/1988 and my hsc percentage is 49.3 in pcm and i was passed hsc in july 2010 from m.p. board bhopal in 2013 can i give iit entrence wt is the minimum marks required in iit pls give me the answer
25th June 2012, 02:21 PM

sir iam pran nath sir am i eligible for jee in 2013 if my birt date is 15/06/1996 because it can be given in two consecutive years only please reply
10th October 2012, 10:18 PM

[QUOTE=asahu47;318119]hii

hai boss

This is nookaraju i am completed to diploma mechanical.
so i am qualify for wright IIT entrance exam. place tell me
14th October 2012, 08:13 AM
aryan5107241

The Qualifications that you should have in order to appear in the IIT Entrance Exam are :

* You must have passed 12th with PCM as your key subjects from any recognized board.

* You must have a minimum of 60% marks in 12th.

* Appearing students can also give the exam.

* You must be an Indian Citizen.

* There is no age bar in this exam.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
15th October 2012, 12:38 PM
exams1

The IIT Mains exam will be conducted by the CBSE with representation from the IITs and the Centrally Funded Institutes. Subsequently candidates who clear the exam and also fulfil the criteria of belonging to the top 20% of class 12 students will be eligible to write the IIT Advanced.

The Advanced exam will be conducted by the The Joint Admission Board (JAB) of IIT headed by Prof. HC Gupta of IIT, Delhi and the Joint Implementation Committee (JIC) while the logistics will provided by the CBSE.

As against the usual 6 laks aspirants sans no format, the Advanced exam will be for 1.5 lakh students only in 2013 after screening via the IIT Mains.

You should have passed 12th from any recognized university.
No age restriction is given.

Exam Pattern: While the Main will be objective in nature, the Advanced will follow the same pattern followed in 2012 with two shifts and a mix of subjective, objective questions to be answered in three hours.

Exam Schedule:

Mains: April 7, 2013
Advanced: June 3, 2013

Thanks.....
18th July 2013, 09:51 PM

can I join iit after completion of diploma in electronics and communications in ap
19th July 2013, 10:31 AM

IIT - Indian Institute of Technology conducted entrance exam as JEE(Joint Entrance Examination) for admission to under Graduate B.Tech. courses in IITs.

Minimum Age and Qualification for IIT JEE:-

-The candidate must be an Indian national.
-Should have either appear for the final 12th exam or pass with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics with 60% in aggregate from a recognised Board.
-Should be within the age of 17 to 25 years of age.

The candidate on the basis of scoring in IIT JEE admitted to IITs all over India.

For more information you may log on to http://www.iitd.ac.in
15th August 2013, 05:33 AM

hello sir, now i studies in class12. My date of birth is 1october1998. May i give the entrance of jee,........
26th May 2014, 01:34 PM

sir my DOB is 10 DEC 1998 so my age is 15 YEAR. I got admission in iit, please sir tell me can I join iit.