12th January 2013, 08:56 PM

What is physical standard for Indian army as soldier?

Sir, my height is 162 cm. I belong from up, so sir in which category of soldier , i will be eligible. 10+2 with pcm with 62% marks

22nd May 2013, 11:23 AM
robert harish

Default Re: What is physical standard for Indian army as soldier?

the physical standards of a candidate to join in Indian army is
one should have minimum 160 cms
according weight of minimum 52 kgs
chest should be 77cms and the expansion should be minimum 5cms.
not only the physical appearence but also you should be able to run 5km with in 25 minutes and 100 metres ,long jump.high jump,short put ,rope climbing,etc..
you should pass the written test also ..

all the best ..
22nd May 2013, 04:16 PM

how many time to crossed running soldier
27th July 2013, 10:37 AM

sir what is the physical standards for joining indian army through recruitment rally?I am 17 yrs and 7 months old,passed 12th from cbse board with 62.2% from K.V.TAWANG and son of army NCO too
THANKING YOU
NEERAJ KUMAR
4th August 2013, 11:58 PM

my height is 177 cms iam passed 10th iam join indian army
9th August 2013, 10:20 PM

Sir indian army mai gd ka running time kya hai
10th August 2013, 06:19 PM
bat cool

Hello friend

To become a soldier in Indian army then you must pass the physical test conducted

The physical test has
  • 1-Mile Run
  • Pull Ups
  • Balance
  • 9 Feet Ditch

The marks are given for each test and the marks are

1-Mile Run :
  1. 5.40 Mins and below - 60 Mks
  2. 5.41 Mins to 5.50 - 48 Mks
  3. 5.51 Mins to 6 .05 - 36 Mks
  4. 6.06 Mins to 6.20 - 24 Mks

Pull Ups :
  1. 10 and above - 40 Mks
  2. 9 - 33 Mks
  3. 8 - 27 Mks
  4. 7 - 21 Mks
  5. 6 - 16 Mks
  • Balance - Should be qualified and no marks are awarded.
  • 9 Feet Ditch - Should be qualified and no marks are awarded.

26th August 2013, 12:47 AM

Sir what are the paticular hight of clerk. ...? Pls sir tell me anwers?
26th August 2013, 11:02 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Sir, my height is 162 cm. I belong from up, so sir in which category of soldier , i will be eligible. 10+2 with pcm with 62% marks

There are various Army entry exam through which you will able to get jobs in Indian army.These are through :
  1. BSF(Border Security Force).
  2. CISF(Central Industrial Security Force).
  3. RPF(Reserved Police Force).
You will able to get jobs in the above listed police force academy after applying for Indian Army through UPSC NDA Exam after passing 10+2/Inter from a recognized state/central board/university.

Your age should be between 16.5 years to 19 years and your subject combination should be Physics,Mathematics in Inter level.

Physical Standard required by candidates as per its region is as follows :

1)Western Himalayan Region :
  1. Minimum Height for Ground Duty - 166 cms.
  2. Minimum Height for Technical Job - 163 cms.
  3. Minimum Height for Clerk Job - 162 cms.
  4. Minimum Chest - 77 cms.
  5. Weight - 48 kgs.
2)Eastern Himalayan Region :
  1. Minimum Height for Ground Duty - 160 cms.
  2. Minimum Height for Technical Job - 157 cms.
  3. Minimum Height for Clerk Job - 160 cms.
  5. Weight - 48 kgs.
3)Western Plain Region (Uttar Pradesh comes under this region) :
  1. Minimum Height for Ground Duty - 170 cms.
  2. Minimum Height for Technical Job - 170 cms.
  5. Weight - 50 kgs.
4)Eastern Plain Region :
  1. Minimum Height for Ground Duty - 169 cms.
  2. Minimum Height for Technical Job - 169 cms.
  5. Weight - 50 kgs.
5)Central Region :
  1. Minimum Height for Ground Duty - 168 cms.
  2. Minimum Height for Technical Job - 167 cms.
  4. Minimum Chest - 75 cms.
  5. Weight - 49 kgs.
6)Southern Region :
  1. Minimum Height for Ground Duty - 166 cms.
  2. Minimum Height for Technical Job - 165 cms.
  5. Weight - 51 kgs.

Other physical fitness which you should posses are :-
  • You do not have any internal injury related to bones,hearts,brains and you should have any internal disease problem.
  • You do not have the problem of blood sugar/piles/hydrocele/joints.
  • Your normal eye vision should be 6/6 without glasses and 6/12 with glasses.
  • Your minimum dental point should be 17 and you gum should have a healthy conditions.
  • You should be Physically and Mentally fit and do not suffer from any disease related problems.
24th September 2013, 09:37 PM

Sir my hight is 167cm and qualification is passed 12th with bio 49%
Sir kya main army clerk ya nurshing post ke liye bharti dekh sakta hun.
11th November 2013, 09:03 PM

I am including in general . Is cast certificate need for me?
21st November 2013, 07:38 PM

Sir my height is 164 cm belong to punjab so i can join indian army in clerk solider
21st November 2013, 07:54 PM

Minimum height reqiured for solider clerk in indian army
5th May 2014, 05:48 PM

SIR, I am black belt martial arts students and i am compleated 12 standard join indian army
15th May 2014, 05:26 PM

sir i am 10th pass i join the indian army height is 165cm thak you
28th May 2014, 01:08 AM

Sir what is the minimum height required for army recruitment..I am from uttrakhand..
23rd June 2014, 09:42 AM

Sir I am living from up and my hight is 170 and my weight is67 kg so I am join indian army
5th October 2014, 10:03 AM

Sir i am 10 passed my height is 165 cm i am from uttrakhand i can join indian army g.d
1st December 2014, 04:09 PM

i am 12th passed with bio secure 53% &my height is 166cm from odisha
so can I eligible for apply in indian army (technical)
11th December 2014, 08:07 AM

Sir i am Rohit kumar mai army mai cleark banna chahta hu mere 12th mai math mai 40 % number hai chemistry mai 69% physics mai 78% sir please batana ham bharti dekh sakte hai
27th May 2015, 10:17 PM

I am from Assam, matriculate , 18 yrs age. What should be my height, weight and chest standards for recruitment into Army soldier.
30th March 2017, 04:34 PM

Sir, I'm Bikram Chatterjee. I passed the H.S. examination in the year 2016,with 63% marks. My height is 169 cm. So, Can I eligible for the apply Indian army? (general duty).
15th May 2018, 08:20 AM

Sir, Diploma certificate student are eligible to Indian Army yes or no. I am a diploma student so i want to join in indian army.. Plz answer me sir...